Chesterfield Family Dental

Dentist

2104 W. Chesterfield Blvd.

Springfield, MO 65807

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
17 hours ago
Getting good care
In a previous review, I commented on the front office staff (Ashley and Angela) and how warm and welcoming they are. Yeah, said it already, but they are an important part of the overall friendliness in the office. So, this review I will concentrate on my dental hygenist, Alisha. She is friendly (of course) and very thorough in her inspection and cleaning of teeth. She is patient if you need an extra swish of water now and again. She also checks in during the cleaning to be sure the client is comfortable. And if you have not had her do her gum massage after a cleaning, you are missing out. Dr. Buzbee bops in after the cleaning and does his usual stand up (oops, he is usually sitting) routine, but the joking is a way of putting clients at ease. Under the kidding around is a caring professional who wants the best for all his clients. Then again, you can say that about everybody in the office.
D
6 days ago
totally awesome group, Everyone there is very friendly
I like Doc Roger. he's cool, my kind of guy, tells me what I need to do, I really like that. Doesn't beat around the bush. Tells it like it is
J
3 weeks ago
Great service I had abscess and needed to see Dr They worked me in a busy scheduleJamie
R
3 weeks ago
Great Staff, Great Service
I have been very pleased with the dental work I have had done by Dr. Buzbee. The staff is always friendly and I’ve never had to wait long when I go in for an appointment. Recently one of my crowns (put in by another dentist) broke and fell out, they were quick to respond and get me in to see the doctor. I spent 3 hours in the office getting the crown replaced, but they made sure I was comfortable and the time went by fast. I was impressed that they could take care of the entire process in one visit.
B
4 weeks ago
Caring professionals
On Friday, I was chewing on popcorn when out popped a tooth along with a popcorn kernel. I was convinced I had broken the tooth. I contacted Chesterfield Family Dental on Monday. Ashley, after expressing empathy for my situation, reassured me that she would get me in at the earliest possible time. She called me back very quickly with an appointment for Wednesday morning. That day arrived and I did not look forward to starting the morning getting a tooth crowned. The warm greetings of Ashley and Angela at the front desk (as always) made me feel like a valued client. After a brief wait (around 5 minutes) I was invited back to see Dr. Buzbee and his assistant, Shannon. Both knew that I did not look forward to the procedure and immediately put me at ease with their warm greeting and caring attitudes. It was quickly determined that it was not a broken tooth but a crown that had fallen out and could be easily fixed. Dr. Buzbee asked me if I was OK with doing the repair without novocaine...something that always puts me a bit on edge as I hate that sharp sting when a nerve is aggravated. I agreed to give it a try and he was quick to reassure me that if I felt any discomfort to let him know so the area could be numbed. I knew my comfort was of paramount importance to him. The procedure was completed efficiently, without novocaine, and without any discomfort. I write this because Dr. Buzbee is the ONLY dentist I would ever trust or allow to do a procedure like this without first numbing the area. I left the office about 45 minutes later both delighted and reassured that Chesterfield Family Dental will be my go to place for dental work for the rest of my life. I have been going to Dr. Roger Buzbee for over 25 years and have always found him and his staff to be very caring and competent.
T
4 weeks ago
High Quality Dental care
Everyone was very kind, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. I was very impressed by the thoroughness of the exam. Thank you!
R
1 month ago
Stellar Dental office
Friendly, Caring, and Professional Staff and Doctor! The hygienist Alicia was very gentle and thorough.
P
1 month ago
Great
I am one of the biggest chickens around for dentistry work. But the class 1A associated of this office is far above all others I have been too. Dr Roger Buzbee is a man of honor and above reproach in mannerisms and making a patient feel relaxed and secure. I was so impressed with this office my husband and I will be back for future visits and treatments. No reason to be afraid at all a big thanks to him and his whole office.
S
1 month ago
High quality, professsional and very thorough exam.
S
1 month ago
High quality, professsional and very thorough exam.