Chevy Chase Endodontics

Dentist

5530 Wisconsin Ave.

Suite 1545

Chevy Chase, MD 20815

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

ccendo.net/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 weeks ago
This practice treats you well; explains procedures and costs clearly and thoroughly; very satisfied.
I say Dr. Zia today after being referred from my regular dentist yesterday. I was having some symptoms that suggested I may need a root canal, but my regular dentist couldn’t clearly find evidence from his regular X-ray. And the pain spread over adjacent teeth, so it just wasn’t clear what the problem was. This office has the specialized tools needed to visualize the tooth and jaw for clear identification leaving no question regarding which tooth, and that a root canal is the right solution. I’m now looking forward to a speedy recovery. And this was all during COVID-19 stay-at-home. Thanks to Dr. Zia and his staff !
J
2 weeks ago
Awesome Experience
Awesome treatment to save my tooth and redo an old root canal with latest state of the art technology. I assumed I was facing an extraction, but thrilled to be in such competent, caring, and kind hands with the most up to date knowledge and know how. Dr. Zia and his entire staff are just wonderful and exceptional, with genuine kindness and concern, especially important during the current pandemic. I was so impressed with their immaculate office, and felt immediately comfortable and safe. Highly recommend this office to anyone needing a pain free root canal!
J
3 weeks ago
Outstanding care and competence!
Wonderful doctor and staff, extremely caring, competent, and helpful in every way!! Excellent and professional bedside manner, clear and concise diagnosis, treatment options fully explained, with tremendous empathy and genuine concern. Lovely experience.
D
1 month ago
Emergency procedure during pandemic
Dr. Zia and his team were absolutely top notch, both professionally and interpersonally, in responding to my medical issue in the middle of the covid-19 challenges. Thank you!
C
1 month ago
Highest standards especially during the virus epidemic.
Pleasant office well organized for current distancing and disinfecting procedures. I was the only person in the waiting room. Courteous and professional staff and doctors. I had excellent medical attention and first rate modern imaging machines. My dentist had sent over my x-rays and they were already on the screen when I sat down. To those were added the ones taken in the office for comparison and diagnostic analysis. Discussion was clear and relaxed. Luckily, I did not need root canal as my tooth is still healthy and alive but needs periodontal attention. Dr. Zia was totally prepared for any level of intervention I might need and I have no doubt that he will communicate the result of today's visit with my dentist. I felt assured I had the best attention, honesty and practice available. The rates are high but probably consistent with other local practitioners. The office can tell you exactly what the cost or the range of costs are for the predicted procedure.
K
1 month ago
Always terrific
I've been in to visit this practice at least six times -- sometimes with a false alarm but more often not. Dr. Farshey and his team are outstanding. From the front desk check-in, the nursing staff, and Dr. Farshey, the approach is always warm and very professional. Most recently, I had to see them during the pandemic lock-down and they really had their act together. Thanks!
S
2 months ago
Emergency root canal
So appreciative of staff and doctor for carefully accommodating me during “stay at home” order. Plenty of precautions in place. I felt confident about the sanitary environment and grateful to get the required care solving my discomfort.
F
2 months ago
I recommend Dr. Zia and his team on the basis of a root canal procedure I had. The team members were knowledgeable, answered questions I had when the pre-procedure panoramic X-ray was done. Dr. Zia reviewed the x-ray and explained to me clearly what he was going to do and a problem he might encounter but one he was sure he could handle. The numbing on the tooth he was going to work on was painless. During the procedure individual X-rays were taken at three different times for Dr. Zia to review and guide him as the root canal work went on. Again, no pain at all. When the procedure was complete, Dr. Zia put in a temporary "crown" for a permanent one to be put in by Dr. Giannini. Dr. Zia and his assistant during the procedure, Claudia, before, during, and after the procedure were amiable and made me feel comfortable. Post-procedure instructions were explained clearly and also given in printed form. There was no rushing off to take care of other matters. At home I had no post procedure discomfort. Only the COVID-19 virus has kept me from getting a permanent crown but this will be done in the near future, I hope.
B
3 months ago
Excellent experience
Very professional staff. Very reassuring demeanor of the staff which made me very comfortable. Procedure and expectations explained to me very well. Underwent a root canal by Dr. Zia. The local anesthesia was excellent. I was able to watch a movie on the ceiling with headphones during the procedure. About midway through the procedure I realized that I became more concerned about the fate of Katniss Everdeen in The Hunger Games then I did about any discomfort I might experience during the rest of the procedure.
J
3 months ago
Good canal procedure was surprisingly very iamb Confort
Root canal procedure was surprisingly very comfortable.