Cheyenne Periodontics

Dentist

1401 Airport Pkwy.

Suite 110

Cheyenne, WY 82001

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

cheyenneperiodontics.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
Wonderful experience
The staff at Cheyenne Periodontics are friendly, helpful, and competent!! I had a wonderful experience. Thank you!!
B
1 month ago
Kim did a great job cleaning my teeth and she gave me some good advice to maintain good hygiene. Dr Hansen, as usual, was very professional, positive and personable. The overall atmosphere in the office and staff is friendly, professional and efficient.
E
2 months ago
I'm always greeted as if I'm Family everyone is helpful and Professional . Love You All.
J
3 months ago
Very nice.
R
3 months ago
Professional friendly staff
Staff always takes the time to throughly explain the process and the treatment plan. Very professional and friendly.
M
3 months ago
Very friendly and they noticed my apprehension
A caring staff that put me at ease. They have a great sense of humor. Overall it was a calming experience and they put everything in layman’s terms. They even used my nickname!!
R
3 months ago
Top Notch
Always excellent care from Dr. Hansen and all of her staff. They are all very friendly and pleasant to work with.
B
4 months ago
Fantastic Staff
A very professional, friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend them.
J
5 months ago
appointment canceled
Many options for conducting remote appointments or meetings are available and should be pursued and provided
Response from Cheyenne Periodontics
Thank you for your recommendation about considering doing remote “meetings or appointments” for our patients during the current pandemic. As we discussed on the phone, unfortunately there are many things that I am unable to do through a video or phone conference with a patient. I am able to go over treatment plans with patients and answer questions about different treatment options, which I have taken advantage of during this time that I am only allowed to see patients on an emergency basis. If I have seen a patient for a surgery and they were scheduled for a follow-up (post-op) appointment, we had no choice, but to cancel their appointment until the CDC and ADA guidelines indicate that I can see patients again. I am unable to remotely assess the healing within the mouth following a surgical appointment. Periodontal disease is a chronic form of disease and typically patients have little to no pain in their mouth (even when the diagnosis is severe). Unfortunately I cannot rely on patients telling me that “everything feels great” following surgery to be a true indicator of how their healing has progressed. I have to take measurements around the surgical area with a periodontal probe to determine what type of improvement has been made where surgery was done. I am sorry that you were disappointed that I was unable to assess your healing over the phone or through teleconferencing. If you have the ability to take measurements within your mouth and then tell me what the measurements are and whether there are any inflammatory or infection indicators then we would be happy to cancel your upcoming post-op appointment. Thank you again for your thoughtful recommendations.
D
5 months ago
High quality professional service
I’ve had such a wonderful experience with Cheyenne Periodontics. I had a gum graft and had no idea what to expect. The professionalism, atmosphere and overall care were absolutely above bar. I highly recommend them and could not be happier with the services I received.