Chicago Lake Dental

Dentist

2900 Chicago Avenue South

Minneapolis, MN 55407

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 months ago
Thank-You
As a person who deals with debilitating anxiety and seldom leaves my apartment. I don't have any worries when going to. Chicago Lake Dental. Coming from me, that's the highest complement I can give.
Y
3 months ago
It’s was okay
They took two teeth out it didn’t hurt it’s was just pulling they cleaned my teeth now my teeth are nice and clean
S
3 months ago
POOR SERVICE
Please DO NOT DO NOT go see this dentist!!!! My family and I use to go to this location for years until there was a change in practice!!! My husband and I both got fillings done at this location by the dentist. We were in so much pain after the appointment, the same day my filling had fallen out!!! My husband called to inform them that he was still in pain a few days after the appointment, they told him to come in for the dentist to look at the filling but informed him it was normal. After the touch up on the filling, he was STILL IN PAIN. I WAS STILL IN PAIN, but I was afraid to go in. My husband had gone twice and it didnt help, and now there was a huge hole in my tooth!!! He continued to tell them he was still in pain, but they brushed it off as "normal". We consulted with our family members, and they too had horrible jobs done by the new dentist and were NO LONGER GOING THERE!!!! They stated that after their appointments, it left them in pain and their teeth in worst condition!! After this appointment, my husband and I COULD NOT EAT from the side of the mouth where the fillings were done. It would hurt every time we took a bite out of anything. After a year, we finally went into to see a different dentist. The new dentist stated this was the WORST JOB he has seen and had xrays to prove it!!!!!!!!!!! My husband and I both got our fillings redone at the new dentist. And after ONE DAY, we were back to normal!!!! WE COULD CHEW food from both sides!!!!!!!! ONE DAY. Chicago Lake Dental is unwilling to reimburse my insurance for the horrible job they did. PLEASE DO NOT GO.
S
3 months ago
POOR WORK
Please DO NOT DO NOT go see this dentist!!!! My family and I use to go to this location for years until there was a change in practice!!! My husband and I both got fillings done at this location by the dentist. We were in so much pain after the appointment, the same day my filling had fallen out!!! My husband called to inform them that he was still in pain a few days after the appointment, they told him to come in for the dentist to look at the filling but informed him it was normal. After the touch up on the filling, he was STILL IN PAIN. I WAS STILL IN PAIN, but I was afraid to go in. My husband had gone twice and it didnt help, and now there was a huge hole in my tooth!!! He continued to tell them he was still in pain, but they brushed it off as "normal". We consulted with our family members, and they too had horrible jobs done by the new dentist and were NO LONGER GOING THERE!!!! They stated that after their appointments, it left them in pain and their teeth in worst condition!! After this appointment, my husband and I COULD NOT EAT from the side of the mouth where the fillings were done. It would hurt every time we took a bite out of anything. After a year, we finally went into to see a different dentist. The new dentist stated this was the WORST JOB he has seen and had xrays to prove it!!!!!!!!!!! My husband and I both got our fillings redone at the new dentist. And after ONE DAY, we were back to normal!!!! WE COULD CHEW food from both sides!!!!!!!! ONE DAY. Chicago Lake Dental is unwilling to reimburse my insurance for the horrible job they did. PLEASE DO NOT GO, YOU WILL HAVE TO PAY OUT OF POCKET ELSEWHERE TO GET THAT WORK DONE AGAIN.
I
4 months ago
Nice people great service
I enjoyed my visit more than any other place I’ve been too the dentist are wonderful and front desk staff are very polite
M
4 months ago
good experience
G
4 months ago
I had a good experience very good friendly people an honest Doctors and Staff
D
5 months ago
Relaxing dentist appointment
Normally not my favorite thing to do but dental hygienist did an awesome job cleaning my teeth today.
R
6 months ago
Overall great service with friendly staff. Only thing that I didnt like that much was how long it took to complete the information on the ipad. That is what took the longest. If you have a website where patients could either print the forms and bring them in that would be helpful. Or if they could be completed and submitted online ahead of time. Other than that very satisfied with the visit.
W
10 months ago
Quick and professional. Everyone was very nice and straightforward about what was happening.