ChicagoCityHomes

Real Estate Agent

2951 N. Lincoln Ave

Chicago, IL 60657

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
3 years ago
Great attention to detail and follow up
As a seller who no longer lived in the area, Karen put me at ease throughout the entire selling process. She showed great attention to detail, follow up and market knowledge. I highly recommend Karen
Response from ChicagoCityHomes
Thanks for your thoughts, Hetal. We enjoyed working with you on this sale.
S
3 years ago
Professional, hardworking & Great to work with!
I wanted to thank you again ( Karen Breen Elia ) for all the hard work that you did in selling our family home. I appreciate everything you did in make the transaction go smoothly & promptly. As you know it was hardest on me letting go of my family home that held so many priceless memories. Working with you gave me a sense of ease and comfort. You did an amazing job! Thank you again for all your hard work & again, I APPRECIATE ALL THAT YOU DID!! Sincerely, Samantha Andolino Vaccarella
Response from ChicagoCityHomes
Samantha, Thank you for your review. It means so much more to us that you were happy with our service as we know this was an emotional process for you and your family.
H
3 years ago
The Best RealEstate Team Around!
You can't go wrong with Karen and Lou. They were born to do this! They have been my real estate brokers for 2 decades and I wouldn't dream of using anyone else. They are tireless and will do what it takes to sell your property as well as find the right property for you. I recommend them to all my friends and family. Their connections to the industry are priceless! Their ideas and insight are second to none!
Response from ChicagoCityHomes
Thanks for your kind words, Helen. We are excited to be working with you again!
D
3 years ago
High Quality Service - I wouldn't use anyone else for my home needs
Karen has been my agent for two home purchases and one home sale and she has done a fantastic job for me each time. Karen and her team have an intimate knowledge of the Chicago neighborhoods and did an excellent job matching me up with places that matched what I was looking for. Any time I hear of someone looking for a new home, I refer them right to Karen. I would not consider using anyone else to help me with any future home needs I have.
Response from ChicagoCityHomes
Thanks for this review, Debbie. We appreciate all of your referrals to us.
H
3 years ago
Genuine Realtor that cares about clients experience and gets results!
Karen and Louie, Thank you for helping us find a buyer for our home! I used several realtors over the years and NONE of them gave my place the needed personal attention that you did, which yielded an actual offer that resulted in us selling our condo. Because of your personal attention to really understanding your clients needs and knowing your business, we couldn't think of using anyone else to help us find our next dream home to raise our family, which you did. Thank you!!
Response from ChicagoCityHomes
Thanks so much for your kind words about us, Harriet. It was a pleasure to work with you and Nick.
C
3 years ago
Professional experience in a tough market
We bought and sold our condo, and later bought our “forever” house with the help of Karen and Lou. We sold in a buyers’ market, and bought in a sellers’ market, and definitely couldn’t have done it without them! Every time something unexpected came up, their experience was crucial to keeping the sale on track. They are quick to respond to questions and were able to provide lots of advice both before and after the sale. I highly recommend Karen and Lou.
Response from ChicagoCityHomes
Thanks, Clare for this great review!
T
3 years ago
Best Realtor In Chicago
If you are looking to buy or sell your home Karen Breen Elia is the women for the job! Karen helped my husband and I find our first home in the West Loop of Chicago back in 2010. It was our first time buying real estate and she took the time to explain the entire process and ensured we felt comfortable with all the steps that needed to take place in order to get us into our dream home. She did a wonderful job showing us a variety of different places, and used her many years of experience to guide us in selecting the perfect first home for us! When we closed on the condo Karen found for us it was a dream come true for us! In March of 2014 we decided it was time to sell as our family was growing and we needed more space. We immediately contacted Karen and we knew she would be able to help us sell quickly and at a great price. We had a newborn at home and Karen was very considerate of the fact that our schedule had to revolve around the baby and that it would be difficult for us to be in and out of the condo for showings. Her strategy was to pre-release the listing to a select group of realtors in the city, and then officially list the home on the MLS the next day. She asked us to set aside two evenings where she could show the home and between the 2 nights I believe she had 18 showings. Within 48 hours we had 6 offers on the condo and we sold our place for 26K over asking! It is because of Karen’s knowledge, experience, and connections in the market that we were able to sell our home so quickly with minimal inconvenience to us. We loved working with Karen and can’t thank her enough for all her help!
Response from ChicagoCityHomes
Thank you Taylor. It was great to work with you both on the purchase and sale of your Chicago property.
S
3 years ago
Great Experience
Karen was extremely helpful when I bought my first condo. She listened to what I wanted and was patient in helping me find it. Karen has also continued to stay in touch and helped me with issues after closing. Most importantly, she was willing to fight for me putting my best interests first which is exactly the kind of realtor I wanted. Karen was great to work with!
Response from ChicagoCityHomes
Thanks, Sabrina. It is easy to have a great experience with such a wonderful client!
S
3 years ago
Karen Breen Elia & Chicago City Homes is Absolutely the Best!
Karen is hands-down the best real estate professional I have worked with over the past 25 years and I have very high standards. I worked in a Fortune 500 world-class sales organization for many years that demanded excellence from it's sales force. Karen provided to me 'world-class' management, sales and expertise in finding me the right tenant while maximizing my profit simultaneously in an incredible short amount of time. I couldn't have done it without Karen. I live over 1000 miles away from my income property in Chicago and Karen went above and beyond the call of duty by handling the entire rental process from 'cradle to grave' including; in-depth marketing analysis, high profile advertisement, scheduling and conducting showings, background checks, preparing all related lease documentation - out of the box lease solutions, service, signing and revenue collection. Not to mention, she has great intuition. Karen also took a leadership role in executing necessary Landlord tasks that I couldn't do as a result of my geography dealing with current tenant challenges, detailed move-out inspections and resolutions with great perseverance and fairness for both my tenant and I. I highly recommend partnering with Karen for any property needs and know that I will reach-out to her for all my future real estate transactions.
Response from ChicagoCityHomes
Thank you Shawn, for your confidence and kind words. We so appreciate your review of our performance.
D
3 years ago
Masterful Marketing
Karen was indeed masterful at marketing my building in a depressed real estate environment. Her extra effort brought forth buyers every week during our listing, and her skill in bringing the process to a successful closing was especially professional. I would recommend Karen to any and all who desire a realtor who pays attention to detail, keeps the important things up front, and gives customers a real sense of confidence.
Response from ChicagoCityHomes
Thanks for your kind review, Dennis. We loved working with you