Chico Creek Dental

Dentist

555 Salem St.

Chico, CA 95928

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 month ago
This place just totally rocks. They have it all; a smart friendly staff who actually talk to you like a human being, and not to be forgotten they're all adorable.
R
1 month ago
Everyone was very nice, however the reason I came in was because I need a root canal and my regular dentist could not get to it until May 4. I came in to ask if you all could do it sooner. Everyone was really nice, took me in. looked at it. confirmed I need a root canal but you can't get me in until May 8.....so in that sense it didn't help at all, however you did give me antibiotics etc. and that was a great help. I am feeling much better.
C
2 months ago
I would have preferred to say this in person after an evening of reflection
What has happened to this office over the years? It's been more then several years since I have come into the office. Over the course of those years the staff and general service has changed significantly. I still received good care. I still feel the need to address these issues for the benefit of the provider and office staff. 1. Everyone is mostly friendly and offer the patient a friendly and knowledgable experience. Strength Susie, as always and the new tech from San Jose. Both a pleasure to come in contact with and discuss dentistry with. Weaknesses Susie seems to be a little over tasked and was not her bubbly self this day. I only caught glimpses of her in the hallway and directing the new tech's with the process of evaluating gum health. 2. Computer systems, seems like there has been a change in programs and everyone is trying to figure out how to correctly use it, which is not a problem for me because I understand the learning curve of a new system but this day it came as lengthy wait on my part while some of the kinks were figured out. This is one of only 2 times I caught a view of Susie who came in to help the two other tech's figure things out. Strengths teamwork and patience. Weaknesses time given by the patient while discussions go on above your head literally. Nice time starring out the window at the lovely day going on outside though. 3. The new dental hygienist Patty I think her name is, has a plethora of information and a sales pitch. I appreciated the knowledge but felt I was being shamed for not having regular cleanings and warned what not having them would or could possibly cause me to have to have a cleaning that was beyond basic because of bio something something. I do feel my teeth very well cleaned and noticeably cleaner and whiter. I was even given kudos for the work I put towards what teeth I do have. Weakness audible discussion about missing teeth, I am not sensitive but some may feel judged in that way and sometimes life happens and the circumstances are unknown to the techs. Also the sales pitch not a fan of the little scrubber sales pitch though a alternate over the counter was discussed. This is the one of the biggest issues I had with my visit, I was given a water bath across my face and it ran down my neck and back, for a good 10-15 minutes. That politely the tech kept sopping up with gauze and hard paper hand towels. I felt like I had gotten a facial along with my cleaning, even my glasses had spray on them. I have never had this happen, ever. I felt like I was hanging my head outside my car at a carwash. 4. Proper Doctors dictation. I had two issues I came in with a composite that had popped off, and a place where food is gathering and I am concerned about it having decay between the teeth and then the cleaning. Strengths Doctor spent 10 minutes with me and used his magic blue wand with t.v. screen. Saw the two small places he noticed and talked about the composite. Weaknesses when I got to checkout there were literally no notes except I needed two crowns. I was not told why and even which teeth. The decay I saw was fillable to me and my composite was noted but not addressed and the decay was seen but the doctor said only" hum that's interesting we will have to look at that" Which he did not nor did anyone else except for the hygienist who noted it because the doctor had not. There was no notes and the front office staff did not even know what to do with me. So with seeing her confusion I said "well you can call me" and which point she said yes we will have to. For being there from 310 to 5pm I would think doctor would have written something down, something to move forward with. I really wanted my composite replaced on that day. No explanation of when or what to do now, only that reason it had popped off. Doctor was absent at checkout and office staff even though confused did not attempt to look for anyone else. Crowns are expensive for me but I should still be treated. I would have liked to discuss an alternative even temporary while I collect the monies required for my portion of crowns. It really made me feel like a second rate person. In closing I used to love this office and its staff. Yes I am not a constant patient but I feel I was made to feel like there was no interest in my case because I probably would not come back anyway or maybe that was the reason I labeled my experience with. I was shamed before a look was even taken by the hygienist for the amount of possible tartar she was going to possibly find because of lack of cleanings. Needless to say I have decided to take my care elsewhere. This saddens me know matter how often I come back for cleanings, I wish you all the best and hope you use my notations as a catalyst for some areas that could use improved patient experience. Warm regards.
W
2 months ago
Excellent Service
Dr. Bob was prompt, very thorough. I particularly liked the video camera assisted tour of my mouth and the explanation of what needed to be done and why. Not that it eased the bill for the crowns; ouch. But the estimate I got prior to the work was not exceeded.
H
2 months ago
High Quality and service. Friendly Staff
I came in for my regular cleaning. John did a great job. He was very thorough and did an excellent job. Jennifer was new at the front desk and took the time to talk with me and get to know me. I got to catch up with Susie too. it was fun to catch up with old friends and meet new people.
J
3 months ago
Mistaken appointment
It was crazy-busy and it turned out that the appointment was made by (my) mistake. Everyone was gracious and forgiving.
C
3 months ago
Very caring staff
Had to have a temporary crown put on today. I appreciated the nurses and doctor being so caring yet professional. They were able to take care of me at a moment's notice and fitted me in to their schedule that was convenient for all concerned.
S
4 months ago
Very patient. Great people.
D
4 months ago
High Quality
Enjoyed seeing everyone, and all so friendly. Positive visit..
R
5 months ago
Competence and then some
Chico Creek Dentistry totally rocks. I recently had a crown replaced and found the entire staff so enjoyable, entertaining, and capable. Heck, if you have to go to the dentist you may as well give your business to a place where you can talk about anything from root nerves all the way to replacing a set of rings in an engine, all under one roof. I loved your place. Every person at CCD smiles and what a nice touch that is these days. Such meticulous work !! My kind of folks.