Chico Creek Dental

Dentist

555 Salem St.

Chico, CA 95928

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
9 months ago
Excellent
Exactly what you promised. Thank you.
L
10 months ago
Very Professional and friendly
Excellent, professional & friendly hygienists!
H
10 months ago
Professional, knowledgeable and friendly
The office staff at Chico Creek Dental has always shown themselves to be friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. Today was no different. My recent experience with the office started with Lori on Friday when I called about a dental problem I was having. She asked me a few questions and gave me some ideas for self treatment until I could see Dr. Ryan today. Her suggestions helped to make me comfortable until I could see the dentist. I think what I like about the office is that you know me as me, not as just another patient. Bob and Susie know me by name and greet me with a smile every time I see them. The rest of the staff has similar attitudes and personalities.
D
11 months ago
Very friendly, outgoing staff. New hygienist very confident and professional in her manner and training. Excellent and thorough job in cleaning. One point that could improve is to let client know costs of doing the extra ie: the PrevDental Boost and cost of Topical fluoride varnish. I was ok paying it, but would have liked to know before I received invoice. This is also my error as I did not ask cost of fluoride, but was not given cost before receiving PrevDental Boost. This did not change my desire to have the treatment, but may for some individuals. It was great meeting the new staff. Hope they will be around for a while.
B
12 months ago
High Quality professional service
The staff and Dr. Bob at Chico Creek Dental are very talented, patient, and educating on taking care of your teeth! I highly recommend to anybody in need of some dentistry work!
S
12 months ago
Love Dr Ryan and his team... makes going to the dentist a fun experience!
R
1 year ago
Fast Hands!
Sandy, the interim hygienist, did an excellent job cleaning my teeth. I've never seen a hygienist with such deft, fast and gentle hands!
R
1 year ago
This place just totally rocks. They have it all; a smart friendly staff who actually talk to you like a human being, and not to be forgotten they're all adorable.
R
1 year ago
Everyone was very nice, however the reason I came in was because I need a root canal and my regular dentist could not get to it until May 4. I came in to ask if you all could do it sooner. Everyone was really nice, took me in. looked at it. confirmed I need a root canal but you can't get me in until May 8.....so in that sense it didn't help at all, however you did give me antibiotics etc. and that was a great help. I am feeling much better.
C
1 year ago
I would have preferred to say this in person after an evening of reflection
What has happened to this office over the years? It's been more then several years since I have come into the office. Over the course of those years the staff and general service has changed significantly. I still received good care. I still feel the need to address these issues for the benefit of the provider and office staff. 1. Everyone is mostly friendly and offer the patient a friendly and knowledgable experience. Strength Susie, as always and the new tech from San Jose. Both a pleasure to come in contact with and discuss dentistry with. Weaknesses Susie seems to be a little over tasked and was not her bubbly self this day. I only caught glimpses of her in the hallway and directing the new tech's with the process of evaluating gum health. 2. Computer systems, seems like there has been a change in programs and everyone is trying to figure out how to correctly use it, which is not a problem for me because I understand the learning curve of a new system but this day it came as lengthy wait on my part while some of the kinks were figured out. This is one of only 2 times I caught a view of Susie who came in to help the two other tech's figure things out. Strengths teamwork and patience. Weaknesses time given by the patient while discussions go on above your head literally. Nice time starring out the window at the lovely day going on outside though. 3. The new dental hygienist Patty I think her name is, has a plethora of information and a sales pitch. I appreciated the knowledge but felt I was being shamed for not having regular cleanings and warned what not having them would or could possibly cause me to have to have a cleaning that was beyond basic because of bio something something. I do feel my teeth very well cleaned and noticeably cleaner and whiter. I was even given kudos for the work I put towards what teeth I do have. Weakness audible discussion about missing teeth, I am not sensitive but some may feel judged in that way and sometimes life happens and the circumstances are unknown to the techs. Also the sales pitch not a fan of the little scrubber sales pitch though a alternate over the counter was discussed. This is the one of the biggest issues I had with my visit, I was given a water bath across my face and it ran down my neck and back, for a good 10-15 minutes. That politely the tech kept sopping up with gauze and hard paper hand towels. I felt like I had gotten a facial along with my cleaning, even my glasses had spray on them. I have never had this happen, ever. I felt like I was hanging my head outside my car at a carwash. 4. Proper Doctors dictation. I had two issues I came in with a composite that had popped off, and a place where food is gathering and I am concerned about it having decay between the teeth and then the cleaning. Strengths Doctor spent 10 minutes with me and used his magic blue wand with t.v. screen. Saw the two small places he noticed and talked about the composite. Weaknesses when I got to checkout there were literally no notes except I needed two crowns. I was not told why and even which teeth. The decay I saw was fillable to me and my composite was noted but not addressed and the decay was seen but the doctor said only" hum that's interesting we will have to look at that" Which he did not nor did anyone else except for the hygienist who noted it because the doctor had not. There was no notes and the front office staff did not even know what to do with me. So with seeing her confusion I said "well you can call me" and which point she said yes we will have to. For being there from 310 to 5pm I would think doctor would have written something down, something to move forward with. I really wanted my composite replaced on that day. No explanation of when or what to do now, only that reason it had popped off. Doctor was absent at checkout and office staff even though confused did not attempt to look for anyone else. Crowns are expensive for me but I should still be treated. I would have liked to discuss an alternative even temporary while I collect the monies required for my portion of crowns. It really made me feel like a second rate person. In closing I used to love this office and its staff. Yes I am not a constant patient but I feel I was made to feel like there was no interest in my case because I probably would not come back anyway or maybe that was the reason I labeled my experience with. I was shamed before a look was even taken by the hygienist for the amount of possible tartar she was going to possibly find because of lack of cleanings. Needless to say I have decided to take my care elsewhere. This saddens me know matter how often I come back for cleanings, I wish you all the best and hope you use my notations as a catalyst for some areas that could use improved patient experience. Warm regards.