Child Smiles Elizabeth

Dentist

65 Jefferson Avenue

Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

Q
9 months ago
Professional, Friendly & Comfortable Environment
I've been going to the one in Elizabeth for like 4 years now I started going at 14 & I'm now 18. Everyone is super friendly, professional, and respectful. It's a really comfortable environment. My problem is that I received braces in 2013 for an open bite and I had them on for 2 years and 9 months (recently getting them off April 2016) and I still open bite, so now I have to pay out of pocket and get them all over again if I want the problem fixed and I feel like it should've been fixed because I had them for so long. Also, now I have gaps in between my bottom teeth after getting the braces off and I didn't have them before.
L
10 months ago
I was taken in quickly the cleaning was good, had a cavity filled, the dentist wasn't very friendly, and when I looked up from my chair I saw an inappropriate music video playing on the computer behind me. I was hit on the shoulder by the dentist with one of his tools and he didn't apologize. Also, after my cavity filling, I wanted to ask the dentist a question, but before I even had a chance to open my mouth he was out. In addition, when I asked one of the workers a question she was rude. Overall ok experience.
T
1 year ago
Very professional, young, well-educated, and friendly staff
My children and I have been going since they open ed up. The atmosphere has always been the same! The staff wants to be there and love what they do, very passionate! My youngest son was terrified of the dentist, now he's good .I have to children with braces, so I'm there every 4 weeks, and always great service! Now that they take adults, I've became a patient myself. This place is my second home lol. Getting braces at 42 wasn't easy, but the staff made me feel very comfortable, and even took me to their front area by myself. Now I don't even care, I'll sit right next to the kids to let them know it's important to take pride in your dental care. I love this office and highly recommend it to anyone in a heartbeat! !
J
2 years ago
professional staff
My kids have been going since day one, I love the staff.
A
2 years ago
Good Review
Let's take a bath, a bubbly bubbly bath! My daughter recently had to have 2 fillings and tooth sealant. I'm completely overjoyed at the fact that she even after that still has no apprehension about going to the dentist. This is the only dental office my daughter has been being seen at, and she just laughs through her exams and cleanings. And she looks forward to her visits. The are great, and I'm so thankful as I know so many people fear the dentist. Not my daughter. Thank you Childsmiles!
L
2 years ago
Loved it the only thing I didn't like was that they don't do extractions. But everything else was great.
Response from Child Smiles Elizabeth
Good afternoon Lisa, and thank you so much for your positive review! Depending on a patient's needs, we might refer them to a specialist, who may further assist them. On the behalf of The Child Smiles team, we apologize if this has caused you any inconvenience. Thanks again!
M
2 years ago
Professional service at an affordable price
Virtually pain free service thank you childsmiles!
X
2 years ago
high quality service
Great service, friendly staff, always on time
I
2 years ago
Too fast and careless
This place literally gets you out in 30 min. They don't take their time with you always busy in a hurry. The dentist their are everywhere. You never get the same dentist they alway move you around to different dentist. So unorganized. They double book on appointments.. ITS A MESS!!! I WORK ON MY SON WAS HORRIBLE!! It's been 1yr and still they can't find the solution to their error on my son tooth.. DONT COME HERE IF YOU LOVE YOUR KIDS. DONT MAKE MY MISTAKE
Response from Child Smiles Elizabeth
Hello, Isabel Gonzalez! We are very sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience in our office. We are always trying to improve our services based on feedbacks like yours! We would like for you to contact our office immediately so we can further assist you with this issue. We will do our best to make your child our patient for a very long time. We do have several doctors, but we can always accommodate for a patient to be seen by the same Doctor for all appointments. Once again, please contact our office as soon as possible, and thank you very much for your review. We look forward to hearing from you soon! Our phone number is (908)469-9100, please ask to be transferred to the office manager/ coordinator.
J
2 years ago
I love it!