Children's Choice Pediatric Dental Care - Arden

Dentist

1580 Howe Avenue

Sacramento, CA 95834

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 months ago
The office was clean and I think my daughter felt comfortable walking in but as a new mom I was expecting something different for my toddlers first visit. Telling me how to do a better job when brushing her teeth instead of telling me to a better job or else our next visit would include cavity's would have been greatly appreciated. Lupita at the front desk was very pleasant but the dental assistant was not very welcoming.
L
2 months ago
Friendly and fast service
Awesome place!!!
J
2 months ago
Great with kids. Very professional!
My children have been coming here for over two years. I love that we know everyone. It doesn’t seem like anything is a new or frightening experience. Great staff. Excellent team. Very clean and very thorough. The dentist always has time for questions or concerns. Great environment for children.
D
2 months ago
Very professional and welcoming.
I just loved how they made my son feel very comfortable. From x-rays and down to the movie he wanted to watch. They understood my concerns. I didn't have to repeat my self twice. Just great service. I would definitely recommend them.
R
2 months ago
great kids dentist
Children's choice is very organized and has lots of things to keep the kids busy. The dentist is was friendly to the kids and mom as well. Really positive experience.
V
2 months ago
Very pleased!
Do not judge a book by its cover for sure! It is located in a shopping plaza and outside looks a little ran down but the office was great! When we walked in, there are many video game stations and in-the-wall tablets for the kids to play games. Maybe if your a mom that does give your kid screen time like that then it would be a turn off but I am a single mom of two boys and when we go to doctors appointments unless they are distracted they just fight each other and it’s quiet stressful. So having that to keep them entertained and not bickering was very stress relieving for me lol. They called us back quick, so the wait time wasn’t long. When the kids are laying in the exam chair again they have TVs above them so the can watch cartoons. I think it’s good so they are not as scared and nervous. I am pregnant so had to step out of the room when doing the x Ray but the glass door is somewhat see through so I was not worried I couldn’t see what they were doing. Unlike other offices I had to go back to the lobby and leave my child unattended, which I didn’t like. So it made me feel good I can still keep an eye on him and he can still see me through the door. The assistant and doctor was very nice. They explained the process to me clearly, even when I was confused and kept asking questions they did not get irritated and explained again so I clearly understood (my kid needs a tooth removed). When I went out to schedule my next appointment the receptionist explained all the cost breakdown and insurance process to me. She showed me a visual of each procedure my insurance will and won’t pay for. It was nice to have her break it down clearly to me. The whole office seems based on trying to make the kids feel comfortable and ease the nervousness and that’s the most important part. They were all pleasant!
L
2 months ago
Awesome staffs
M
2 months ago
We’ve been coming here for our children for a few years. They are usually pretty great but lately we’ve been having to wait way past our appointment time which is very hard with multiple children in tow.
D
2 months ago
Very friendly.
I loved how the Dental assistant kept my daughter calmed and took my question and worries serious. The Dr was also very nice.
J
3 months ago
Kids were happy and want to go back. Everyone was awesome 😎