Children's Choice Pediatric Dental Care - Natomas

Dentist

4150 Truxel Road

Suite B

Sacramento, CA 95834

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
2 months ago
Left in the dark! Please read this!
The first visit we got in quick for a cleaning and xray. The Dr. was not very friendly. He didn’t even introduce himself. We got a quick overview of what need to be done and was sent to the front to schedule an appointment. He didn’t ask if we had any questions. My son has autism and I choose this place bc it says on their website they are experienced with kids with special needs. So I thought, ok maybe it’s just this Dr. Second visit was for a filling. We got in quick but waited a long time for the Dr. around 15+ minutes. I told the nurse that my child has special needs and I don’t know how long he will be cooperative. She left to check on the Dr. came back after 10 minutes and said the Dr. is working on another patient. The Dr. finally came in, and again he did not introduce himself to us. He poked around my son’s mouth tried to numb his mouth with a needle, my son felt the poke and flung the Dr.’s hand put of his mouth and the metal piece that held his mouth open flew to the floor. The Dr. then got up and said “I don’t think he will be cooperative for the procedure” and left the room. The nurse followed him. My husband went out to ask so what’s going to happen now? And she told my husband we are waiting for his mouth to numb. Ok, so tell us that! Don’t just leave without saying anything. After 10 minute the nurse came back and asked if we wanted to continue or wait and have my son sedated since it’s difficult for him to stay still. We requested to talk to the Dr. and see what he recommended. I felt the Doctors here are not very friendly and do not show they know how to work or deal without children with special needs. We decided to look for another office to take our son to!!!
I
2 months ago
My experience of several years doing business with children Choise pedriatics it’s very professional good service very reasonable prices very friendly and helpful crew of doctors and associates a good experience for ourselves and kids walking in the clinic the filing of safety and confort.,thank you 5star also for amy H good job with kids..
L
2 months ago
Amazing first appointment
I brought my 17 month old son here for his very first dental exam. I was leery about how things would go- but the appointment was awesome. The dental assistant Jervais was so sweet and talked me thru everything that I should expect- and even tho my son cried when the dentist was examining his teeth- he left a happy boy with a ballon and a toy. I would absolutely recommend!!
A
2 months ago
They are okay but...?
It would be good if they change their surgery method. Like some other excellent facilities, they should have to change children’s clothes before/during surgery operation, especially while there is chance of bleeding. It looks inappropriate to see child’s bloody clothes and take him/her home with bloody clothes and mouth. secondly, they should have enough time to keep patient in recovery room until patient stops bleeding. Because it makes more hard for child in a car seat with mouth full of blood and all blood goes inside patient’s stomach.
C
2 months ago
Our dental assistant was so kind and warm. Making us all feel comfortable. Thank you all.
M
2 months ago
Great customer service
M
3 months ago
Professional and friendly staff, excellent service.
I was there for my daughter"s teet filling, their service was Excellent. Filled 5teet in no time.
D
3 months ago
The staff and doctors are awesome, I have a hard time with my 3 year old to see a dentist but they made him feel really comfortable and everything went great!!!!
S
3 months ago
Excellent Care Continues..
My Two children were receiving their dental care from Children’s Choice since they were two years old. My oldest now is 11 years old. Our experience so far was spectacular. Our primary Dr. is Dr. Saladin and recently Dr. Garcia and their specific expertise in Child’s dental care is impressive. The kids always felt special at such an supposedly uneasy place even for grownups. I cannot remember the names of all staff or hygienist who provided excellent service for my children throughout the years. However, I recall the one we saw in our last visit “Mary H.”. She was amazing with the kids kept them entertained and engaged thought the visit and even lend my daughter her headband for the whole visit. She went home with a happy smile with clean teeth.
N
4 months ago
I’m not satisfied
Our first experience with this clinic was 100% satisfying, second not at all . First of I called ahead to check my new benefits and it’s wasn’t done correctly, second we had to wait for a while, plus when I made an apt l asked for certain doctor and when we came in into procedure room we find out that we’re having different doctor, another thing after shot was given my little boy 3.5 years had to wait for 45 min until doctor started fixing the tooth. We’re not coming back.