Children's Choice Pediatric Dental Care - Natomas

Dentist

4150 Truxel Road

Suite B

Sacramento, CA 95834

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

O
3 months ago
Professonal
My kids love this clinic so much!
K
3 months ago
Appalled and Disgustingly Disappointed
On 5/8/19 our son had extensive dental work completed. The staff was absolutely 100% customer service based, including the anesthesiologist and his assistant. I appreciated the staff members who informed us of what was to transpire and what to expect. However, in the process I did mentioned that I was concerned regarding the appearance of his 6 front teeth and if a lisp would result. I was reassured that the dentist is fully capable of ensuring that this would not be an issue based on his expertise. Moving forward a few days my son not only has a lisp and all 6 front teeth are disgustingly crooked, in that some teeth are larger, others are smaller and the angle is upper ward to the left. This has produced a problem when he is biting down as he can not bite into or bite off any food because the alignment is severely off. In knowing he has several years left with his baby teeth and the fact that his teeth alignment is off deeply concerns us. Especially over the next few years that this will affect his formation and alignment of jaw and adult teeth. I do believe in a correction action plan to be formed by this dentist and hold the facility accountable for my sons wrongful outcomes durning his treatment. And to know what I have to put our son through again when he is afraid of going to the dentist in the first place. Beyond disappointed, appalled that the dentist feels comfortable with his horrible quality of work and disgusted in knowing that we ultimately have no choice but to have our sons teeth fix a second time because of incompetency this dentist. I would strongly recommend any parent who knows their child is going to have major dental work completed to reconsider having it done with this Dentist.
K
3 months ago
Appalled and Disgustingly Disappointed
On 5/8/19 our son had extensive dental work completed. The staff was absolutely 100% customer service based, including the anesthesiologist and his assistant. I appreciated the staff members who informed us of what was to transpire and what to expect. In addition answer our question regarding the amount and type of sedation medication to be used. However, in the process I did mentioned that I was concerned regarding the appearance of his 6 front teeth and if a lisp would result. I was reassured that the dentist is fully capable of ensuring that this would not be an issue based on his expertise. Moving forward a few days our son not only has a lisp and all 6 front teeth are disgustingly crooked in that some teeth are larger others are smaller and the angle is upper ward to the left. This has produced a problem when he is biting down as he can not bite into or bite off any food because the alignment is severely off. In knowing he has several years left with his baby teeth and the fact that his teeth alignment is off, I am deeply concerned over the next few years that this will affect the formation of his jaw and adult teeth. I do believe in a correction action plan to be formed by this dentist and hold the facility accountable for our sons wrongful outcomes durning his treatment. In addition, to know what I have to put our son through again when he is afraid of going to the dentist in the first place. Beyond disappointed, appalled that the dentist feels comfortable with his horrible quality of work and disgusted in knowing that we ultimately have no choice but to have our sons teeth fix a second time because of incompetency this dentist.
K
3 months ago
Appalled and Disgustingly Disappointed
On 5/8/19 our son had extensive dental work completed. The staff was absolutely 100% customer service based, including the anesthesiologist and his assistant. I appreciated the staff members who informed us of what was to transpire and what to expect. In addition answer our question regarding the amount and type of sedation medication to be used. However, in the process I did mentioned that I was concerned regarding the appearance of his 6 front teeth and if a lisp would result. I was reassured that the dentist is fully capable of ensuring that this would not be an issue based on his expertise. Moving forward a few days our son not only has a lisp and all 6 front teeth are disgustingly crooked in that some teeth are larger others are smaller and the angle is upper ward to the left. This has produced a problem when he is biting down as he can not bite into or bite off any food because the alignment is severely off. In knowing he has several years left with his baby teeth and the fact that his teeth alignment is off, I am deeply concerned over the next few years that this will affect the formation of his jaw and adult teeth. I do believe in a correction action plan to be formed by this dentist and hold the facility accountable for our sons wrongful outcomes durning his treatment. In addition, to know what I have to put our son through again when he is afraid of going to the dentist in the first place. Beyond disappointed, appalled that the dentist feels comfortable with his horrible quality of work and disgusted in knowing that we ultimately have no choice but to have our sons teeth fix a second time because of incompetency this dentist.
S
4 months ago
Unhappy
Please note that this review is in regards to my most recent visit with one of the dentist at Children Choice Pediatric. Otherwise I give this office a 5 Star. I have 5 kids going to this office. If I remember correctly we have been going since I had my first 3 children. So it was when they first opened many years ago. Most visits are routine visits. The dental assistants are excellent and work very well with kids. Dr. Saladin is a great dentist; he is quick and does a great job. He is understanding and do all he can to save multiple visits and expenses when it comes to treatment. He listens and accepts the choices I make for my kids treatment. However this last visit was with one of his colleague, I was offended and felt that my opinion did not matter and it was because of my choice the treatment had to be stopped and rescheduled. My 3 year old son did great for the anesthetic gel and injection WITHOUT the Nitrous Oxide which I opt out off. They used a clamp to keep his mouth opened. She was able to start cleaning the tooth that needed the filling, during the time she was cleaning the clamp slipped out of his mouth twice. It was when she was about to start the drilling and the clamp slipped out the third time. This causes him to refuse to open his mouth and did not want to face up or turn his head towards her. The time he did not want to open his mouth the dental assistant and I tried to talk my son into opening his mouth again. The dentist tried, but shortly after said this is why I recommend the nitrous oxide. If I had let them use it from the beginning this wouldn't have happened. She also said to my son, "I have to go see other patients and now they have to wait." She asks we reschedule for another time. So we rescheduled and I request to have him see Dr. Saladin.
A
4 months ago
The patient is your customer
My children have been patient’s here for a long time and we have always received exceptional customer service until recently. My daughter had to have two teeth extracted and during the procedure she experienced pain and communicated this to the dentist. Instead of validating and acknowledging the pain, the dentist said, “you are not in pain, you are only feeling pressure.” My daughter again said no, it hurts and the doctor disregarded her. My daughter is 17 and understands and is able to differentiate between pain and pressure. I was not with her or I would have addressed this with the doctor. The point of this review is this: the patient is your customer and listening to your customer is key to maintaining any successful business. This experience was disappointing and only exacerbated her anxiety going to the dentist.
M
4 months ago
Staff is always professional and great with kids!!
E
4 months ago
Recently moved to Sacramento and was referred by another dental office to children’s choice which was a wonderful referral, the staff was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable about their business and making sure we were aware of the procedures they were going to performing, my child came out smiling, great experience!
P
5 months ago
Left in the dark! Please read this!
The first visit we got in quick for a cleaning and xray. The Dr. was not very friendly. He didn’t even introduce himself. We got a quick overview of what need to be done and was sent to the front to schedule an appointment. He didn’t ask if we had any questions. My son has autism and I choose this place bc it says on their website they are experienced with kids with special needs. So I thought, ok maybe it’s just this Dr. Second visit was for a filling. We got in quick but waited a long time for the Dr. around 15+ minutes. I told the nurse that my child has special needs and I don’t know how long he will be cooperative. She left to check on the Dr. came back after 10 minutes and said the Dr. is working on another patient. The Dr. finally came in, and again he did not introduce himself to us. He poked around my son’s mouth tried to numb his mouth with a needle, my son felt the poke and flung the Dr.’s hand put of his mouth and the metal piece that held his mouth open flew to the floor. The Dr. then got up and said “I don’t think he will be cooperative for the procedure” and left the room. The nurse followed him. My husband went out to ask so what’s going to happen now? And she told my husband we are waiting for his mouth to numb. Ok, so tell us that! Don’t just leave without saying anything. After 10 minute the nurse came back and asked if we wanted to continue or wait and have my son sedated since it’s difficult for him to stay still. We requested to talk to the Dr. and see what he recommended. I felt the Doctors here are not very friendly and do not show they know how to work or deal without children with special needs. We decided to look for another office to take our son to!!!
I
5 months ago
My experience of several years doing business with children Choise pedriatics it’s very professional good service very reasonable prices very friendly and helpful crew of doctors and associates a good experience for ourselves and kids walking in the clinic the filing of safety and confort.,thank you 5star also for amy H good job with kids..