Children's Choice Pediatric Dental Care - San Diego

Dentist

4074 Fairmount Ave

Ste B

San Diego, CA 92105-1608

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
1 month ago
Best child dental care ever
My children visited many dental centers but we were so lucky to be advised to the children's choice pediatric dental care.. My daughter always say it's the best place ever and Dr. Kareem is the best. I like how do they treat children and make them feel like they are in a fun place. Dr. Kareem, Cassandra and all the stuff are so friendly, lovely and professional. I would recommend every parent to visit their clinic once and I'm absolutely sure that they will change their dentist.
M
1 month ago
Best service
It was my first appointment with them , very clean , nice and neat clinic The service was fast and professional by the technician samara A and friendly to my daughter, Thank you guys and wish you all the best
J
2 months ago
Couldn't Be Happier!
Both my children (7) and (1 1/2) have received treatment at Children's Choice Pediatric Dental Care - San Diego. My 7 year old son has always been very uneasy about going to the Dentist. He has a terrible gag reflex and is very sensitive. My daughter has similar gag reflex issues and special needs. We were referred to Children's Choice Pediatric Dental Care - San Diego by their primary dental care provider. We couldn't be happier with the level of care they have received at Children's Choice Pediatric Dental Care. The staff are all very polite and knowledgeable. I had issues with my insurance company and the staff was so easy to work with and helped me get the authorizations I needed to get my son treatment. Children's Choice Pediatric Dental Care - San Diego provides a great child friendly environment in both the waiting room and treatment areas. Children are greeted by friendly staff and enjoy video games while they wait to be called. Younger children can play with other age appropriate toys in the waiting room. We never waited long, as the children were always called back promptly upon check in. Treatment areas have flat screens mounted on to the ceiling where children can watch their favorite shows or movies while receiving evaluation and treatment. My son and I are both extremely happy with Dr. Kareem Husain. He is great with children! He made my son feel so comfortable and had him relaxed and laughing throughout both his visits. He examined my daughter with ease and made it a painless visit. I am very impressed with Dr. Husain and highly recommend him. After every visit each child is presented with a special prize, which is obviously a big hit!
A
3 months ago
First Time Visit and will go back again!
Friendly Staff, On time, and patient with kids.
C
3 months ago
My Kiddos Love Their Dentist
I have 4 kids that I’ve been taking to children’s choice pediatric dental for a few years now. They all love the dentist now. When we started going, they were terrified and cried through the first visit. But the staff was incredible. They remain very patient, and that’s important because kids can sense when an adult is irritated with them and only makes the scenario worse. And they can calm then down through different distraction methods and incentives like little toys and balloons that help the kids cooperate so they can earn a prize. Our latest visit was yesterday and it could not have gone more perfect. All 4 kids were scheduled together for my convenience and treated at the same time instead of one after another which helped me not spend all day there. My toddlers went with the X-ray tech eagerly since she was so nice. My 2 year old got scared, though, so the tech called me to have him sit on my lap for x rays and giving him that comfort without first overwhelming him made the rest of the checkup go super smoothly. We will definitely stay with this dental practice until the kids age out.
N
3 months ago
Muy buena buena atencion y paciencia hasia los niños , no quisiera ser Dentista😂 Pero admiro su trabajo grasias a todo el equipo.😉
M
4 months ago
Professional and friendly. My kids really like going to this dentist office.
This is a great place to take your kids to get dental care. Highly recommend!
T
5 months ago
Great place for the kiddos!
First is the waiting room! It’s designed for kids of all ages, there is a gaming system in the middle of the floor and TVs that play great kid movies! Then when you go in the back room they have nice and new looking equipment and the kids get to watch their choice of movies the whole time they are in the chair. The assistants are friendly with big smiles, and make the kids feel comfortable. The dentist is friendly and makes my daughter laugh and he is very gentle when examining her. I would definitely recommend this place to other parents who are looking for a dentist.
G
8 months ago
Top Quality Service
I love it here. My baby Alex is almost 2 years old and he is very active. Casandra was able to keep him calm and relaxed. She also shared with my some brushing techniques that I did not know. I been struggling with teeth brushing because Alex moves a lot. Is like wrestling and alligator. DDS Kareem has a genuine love for the kids and that keeps them calm. Check Children’s Choice Pediatric Dental Care today. You will be glad you did.
E
9 months ago
Love this place..!
I’m so happy I found this place the wait to be seen is not long at all like other places I believe the most I have waited is 10 minutes.. the place is super clean the staff super nice my kids love it here I really recommend this place they have tablets for kids to play in the waiting area and also toys.. they also have a tv in every station so your kid can watched a movie while getting their teeth clean.. the staff are super patient and doctor is awesome and really explains all the process..