Children's Choice Pediatric Dental Care - Yuba

Dentist

871 Gray Avenue

Yuba, CA 95991

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
Great service.🤗
Y
2 months ago
Excelente services
Best dentist in town
G
2 months ago
Professional & friendly
They were very patient with my special needs daughter. They were able to get my daughter a private room which is very much appreciated :)
N
2 months ago
good feeling, but something missing
Love the waiting room/reception area. Definitely makes it easy for parents with smaller kids feel welcome. Staff was friendly too and had my insurance plugged in and ready for quotes for future! However, both appointments so far we were taken in late (this last appt. by 20 minutes). After the first appt. (cleaning, xrays, etc) had a plan for my daughter's work, but no professional (dentist/hygienist) there to discuss what they saw and why those recommendations. It was left to the receptionist to book and tell (again, can't explain why this is the best course) what was suggested. At first follow up, the receptionist asked if we were doing nitrous. I was confused, this was part of the plan-- now we are discussing options. This should have been done at the first appt. I luckily looked up myself restrictions on food/preparing when anticipating nitrous (no eating 2 hrs prior), but this had never been explained to me until I arrived at the appt. when she was supposed to have the nitrous. Bad form. Then, the receptionist wanted to "hold" my card when I went to pay for the co-pay "in case anything changes." Again, seemed unprofessional because if something was to change while receiving treatment, I would expect to be informed and ready to make a decision. They came to get my daughter and then wanted to take another x-ray (a pano) this time. Why are we just doing that now? Wouldn't we have been better off doing that on the first appt. especially when my daughter was referred there by her regular dentist? We have a 3rd appt scheduled. Hopefully, it goes better or we will likely just call our dentist and ask him to do the treatment. He had thought my daughter might feel more comfortable at a child's dentist, but while it seemed nice at first walk in, I'm a bit skeptical now.
T
2 months ago
Treatment is adequate, efficient, hit and miss on professionalism but kid friendly environment
Definitely will meet your child’s dental needs in a kid friendly environment but very much an efficient clinic feel. Professional staff has been hit and miss. I have a special needs daughter that has pretty good care while my 16 year old just recently had a frustrating experience with a procedure. Nitrous gas option was offered and we accepted due to her being nervous about her first cavities EVER (1upper, 1 lower)being filled. I waited in the waiting room with my other children. After my daughter was done she informed me that she was denied the nitrous because the lady said, “Oh you are16. You don’t need the nitrous. You understand you’re getting a shot and we just use it for little kids that need to relax. You’ll be fine.” I was never consulted or approve of the change in plan of care. I certainly would have been at my child’s side knowing she might need a little extra support! They didn’t ever ask her if she was scared or nervous and certainly didn’t know she has anxiety-just made assumptions. The thing that bothers me the most is that I wasn’t consulted and that an age threshold was placed on comprehension, pain, anxiety, fear. What an ignorant thing to say.
J
2 months ago
Very good
Top quality experience staffs Good service
A
2 months ago
Super Kid Friendly
My daughter is extremely scared of dentists. The hygienists did a great job comforting her and the dentist made her appt quick and painless. They are definitely the best kid friendly dentist in Yuba City.
M
2 months ago
Charged for straps
The dr & nurse were very nice & calm while my son got his cap but they charged me $30 to use the straps that were already in the room. Thats ridiculous & I will not be paying that again
C
2 months ago
Great service
M
3 months ago
Short wait time friendly staff excellence serive