Children's Choice Pediatric Dental Care - Yuba

Dentist

871 Gray Avenue

Yuba, CA 95991

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
5 months ago
Professional, Friendly & Fast.
The staff and dentist were all great. Professional and friendly! They got us in and out fast. The office was clean had TV's and tablets for the kids. Overall pleasant experience.
G
5 months ago
Warm, Welcoming, andHigh Quality People
The staff are super welcoming and always make my children feel comfortable. The office is family friendly and the work done is top notch.
O
5 months ago
Clean, friendly, fun!
My daughter loved this place more than any other one. We came a little early and she was seen earlier as well. Fast and easy. She loved the doctors as well! I would recommend this place!
N
5 months ago
Friendly Environment
Overall service beginning with check-in through check-out has been great.
L
5 months ago
Professional and friendly staff. Very welcoming environment for my child's first dental visit.
D
5 months ago
Incomplete check up
Due to my experience. The clinical or should I say the dr. Do not Completely check everything before we leave the clinic. Twice already. Both of my daughters I have to reschedule for them to come in again.
K
6 months ago
Great service.🤗
Y
6 months ago
Excelente services
Best dentist in town
G
6 months ago
Professional & friendly
They were very patient with my special needs daughter. They were able to get my daughter a private room which is very much appreciated :)
N
6 months ago
good feeling, but something missing
Love the waiting room/reception area. Definitely makes it easy for parents with smaller kids feel welcome. Staff was friendly too and had my insurance plugged in and ready for quotes for future! However, both appointments so far we were taken in late (this last appt. by 20 minutes). After the first appt. (cleaning, xrays, etc) had a plan for my daughter's work, but no professional (dentist/hygienist) there to discuss what they saw and why those recommendations. It was left to the receptionist to book and tell (again, can't explain why this is the best course) what was suggested. At first follow up, the receptionist asked if we were doing nitrous. I was confused, this was part of the plan-- now we are discussing options. This should have been done at the first appt. I luckily looked up myself restrictions on food/preparing when anticipating nitrous (no eating 2 hrs prior), but this had never been explained to me until I arrived at the appt. when she was supposed to have the nitrous. Bad form. Then, the receptionist wanted to "hold" my card when I went to pay for the co-pay "in case anything changes." Again, seemed unprofessional because if something was to change while receiving treatment, I would expect to be informed and ready to make a decision. They came to get my daughter and then wanted to take another x-ray (a pano) this time. Why are we just doing that now? Wouldn't we have been better off doing that on the first appt. especially when my daughter was referred there by her regular dentist? We have a 3rd appt scheduled. Hopefully, it goes better or we will likely just call our dentist and ask him to do the treatment. He had thought my daughter might feel more comfortable at a child's dentist, but while it seemed nice at first walk in, I'm a bit skeptical now.