Children's Dental Associates - Medford

Dentist

80 High St

Ste 2

Medford, MA 02155

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
7 days ago
Definitely impressed with Children's Dental Associates
We're new to the office, which is certainly more meaningful to my two kids as they are young and going to the dentist is never exactly a blast for anyone.... So, new faces can sometimes cause a bit of anxiety. However, after two visits to the office I'm happy to submit this positive review. Friendly staff who take time to explain everything to our kids have made the transition much more easy. Our dentist, Dr Cooper, has been excellent with the kids! Friendly, gentle and never rushed. My kids felt taken care of. At todays appointment I heard lots of positive reinforcement during my daughters time in the chair, which I think we both appreciated. Conveniently located and well run, I'm quite pleased with Children's Dental and glad we found a great new place for our kids dental needs!
A
2 weeks ago
Amazing staff!!!
My husband and I brought our 6 year old daughter in for a meet and greet last week. Our daughter has special needs and is terrified of the dentist. Our daughter's previous dentist had such a high volume and was unable to take the time to adequately tend to our daughter's needs and fears. I found this office on the Autism Speaks website and was able to make an appointment quickly, that was convenient. Upon arriving, the staff was so personable... They made our daughter so comfortable. We didn't have to wait long before they took us upstairs to the examination area. My husband and I were very impressed with the set up, as well as the cleanliness... Our daughter then got right into the child size chair and was ready to be seen. My husband and I were so proud and relieved, she never had this reaction before at the dentist. When the examination was underway, our daughter stopped the dentist and assistant because she got scared. The dentist and assistant gave our daughter the time she needed to get through the appointment. They praised our daughter for a job well done with stickers and prizes. Our daughter did not want to leave!!! I would recommend this office to any family who has a child with special needs, or a child with fears towards the dentist. The staff knows what they are doing and it's evident they love their profession.
C
3 weeks ago
Friendly and well-run office
It's a real treat to find a dental office that is both great with both of my kids (one with challenges) and that respects my time. They are incredibly knowledgeable about insurance and coverage. They offer flexible appointments. My son came in for a filling today and he was really nervous. The women at the front desk were joking around with him and had him laughing before he headed up for his appointment.
M
3 weeks ago
Quick and kind
This dentist was recommended to us by family who also go there. Staff are always very patient with children and use humor effectively to communicate. They always ask the parent if there are questions/concerns and offer specific suggestions on helping your child have a healthy mouth. The appointments are always efficient and children are not left waiting. I also love the displays in each of the areas- they show children tangible examples of healthier choices (pictures bags of sugar staples to images of popular children’s drinks). My son’s only complaint is that the toy he gets at the end usually isn’t quality. 🤦‍♀️
V
3 weeks ago
High quality service and very friendly
My kids love to go to dentists because of their experience at Children's Dental Associates. Everyone is friendly, attentive, helpful. We now drive 30 minutes to this place one way but have no intention of changing it to any location closer to our new house. Highly recommended.
K
1 month ago
Wonderful staff
Children's Dental has the best staff both front desk as well as the dentists and hygienists. Very patient and kind with the kids and dealing with the parents as well. I would and have recommended them to others looking for a dentist.
M
1 month ago
Very Friendly
My son enjoyed his visit today, Rhonda was great with him. He's usually very fidgety in his seat and has a hard time with people cleaning his teeth. Rhonda did a great job relaxing him. Thank you very much!
P
1 month ago
Super kid-friendly and thorough
The hygienist was an absolute pro. She quickly put my child at ease and told her and showed her everything she was about to do, including inviting my child to touch the tools and instruments. She was efficient enough to "get it done" quickly for the attention span and comfort level of a 3-year-old, yet I did not feel like we were being rushed through the process. I felt fully informed as a parent and comfortable asking questions when needed. The dentist was equally skilled in working with and meeting the needs of young children and their parents. My child had a thorough exam and cleaning, and we came out of it feeling cared for and positive about our experience. I would recommend Children's Dental Associates at Medford to anyone seeking a dentist for their young child!
J
1 month ago
Amazing
Went in for my son's first dentist appointment (2 yrs), and the staff were so friendly and amazing. I was worried that it would be a difficult experience, but he had a blast! And left with so many "treats," he was talking all day about seeing the dentist. :)
J
1 month ago
Professional, friendly, put my son at ease
They are always so wonderful! So friendly and professional. They are always very welcoming and have a way to keep the little ones calm (as calm as can be expected lol) and at ease! Love it here!