Children's Dental Center at Brookstone

Dentist

1825 Mars Hill Road Northwest

Acworth, GA 30101

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
11 hours ago
We love this Dentist office and staff, very friendly, accommodating, and clean! Would recommend to friends.
L
16 hours ago
Orthodontist consult
I have been to this dentist office twice so far. Once for my childs cleaning and the second for an orthodontist appt. Both times the staff has been amazing from checking in to checking out. The Dentist have all been super friendly as they explain what my child needs as well as being overly nice to my child. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
D
4 days ago
Professional friendly service
Every time we go there they are ready at the time of her appointment, there is never any waiting around, they always ask if you have any questions and are always ready to try to meet your needs. A very comfortable atmosphere.
G
6 days ago
Excellent staff and customer service. I will definitely recommend any one to come here. My children first time. They were a bit scared at first, but the staff did an awesome job taking care of them. I will definitely bring my kids back. My kids enjoyed the dentist.
K
1 week ago
Professional, enthusiastic, and pleasant experience (even for the kids)!
My two kids had appointments for having their braces adjusted. They were kind enough to fit in my son for a quick fix (for them), which had been bothering him without having an appointment. We always leave pleased with the work and happy with the experience. This is a well-run office from reception, dental assistants, dentists, orthodontist, and check-out. Love their dentist!
N
3 weeks ago
Could be better
The dentist was nice. She was gentle and patient with my child. She took her time to explained and discussed the plan of care with me. Jennifer, the dental assistant, was lovely, and kind. It was his first visit there for an exam and cleaning. The dental hygienist could have been a better communicator and more patient. My child has mild autism and was anxious during the cleaning process. He has had multiple dental cleanings in the past and did quite well. However, as it was a new practice he was very apprehensive. At this point Jennifer called me into the exam room. As I tried calming him down so that the hygienist could continue with his cleaning, she frequently kept talking over me at him. He is my child and I believe the parent is better at calming their child than a stranger he just met. Both my son and I explained to her that he gets anxious when the head of the chair is too flat. His prior hygienists were able to respect our wishes and work with him at about a 30 degree angle. With the head of the chair flat, his gag reflex kept kicking in as saliva pooled at the back of this throat. The hygienist even told him that he needs to get back in the chair and let her finish as she has other kids to see. This made me feel as if we were being rushed. I totally understand that because of my child's anxiety and her unwillingness to compromise and work with her patient in a more understanding manner, she would have had to spend some more time with him. However, that comment was inappropriate. We were finally able to have the cleaning completed. This experience not only soured my child's perception of a dental visit but was quite stressful. If only a more patient, understanding person was working with him. Suffice to say, we're not sure if we will be returning to this practice.
J
4 weeks ago
Detailed information
They gave me detailed treatment plan information and financial information during the ortho consultation. Started process immediately after consultation as well.
E
1 month ago
Great first visit
The staff was extremely courteous. And the dentist was very professional and explained everything very well. I will keep visiting this office!
L
1 month ago
Quality service
My daughter said she likes the dentist because they are very gentle. She wishes she could go more often than every six-month
L
1 month ago
Quality service
My daughter said she likes the dentist because they are very gentle. She wishes she could go more often than every six-month