Children's Dental Centre of York

Dentist

1399 S. Queen St.

Suite A

York, PA 17403

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
Wonderful experience
This was my daughters first visit and she was nervous to say the least. I appreciate the patience and understanding of all the staff as she was getting her exam. My daughter was not keen on the whole experience and was very vocal about it but the staff worked oh helping to keep her calm and explaining what they were going to do for her. I hope that as we continue to go to appointments she will become more willing to get the exams. The staff were outstanding with working through this experience with us.
D
2 months ago
Wonderful interaction with Dr. Dave and your staff
My daughter was so nervous about getting her tooth pulled. The experience was a very good one for her and she was able to get rid of her anxieties. Thanks!
A
2 months ago
Wonderful Cleaning
I have a very anxious 5 year old that needs some oral work. Stacy was his hygienist for his cleaning and she was wonderful. He had a few tears hearing the suction and the noises but she was a trooper getting through it with him. When we left he said "mommy, this is fun" and he was crying to go to the appointment. Very pleased and hopefully the next cleaning and fillings go just as well!
B
2 months ago
great place for your kids
We love Dr. Angie and the staff. They are so kind and professional with children. They are very gentle and take away any anxiousness that they may have. They have funny names for some of the equipment, like "bubble catcher". Thank you so very much.
A
2 months ago
Perfect for kiddos with anxiety!
We have been coming here for a few years now. My son started out with a non-pediatric dentist and had a horrible experience. Dr. Angie and her team were wonderful with him from the first visit with them to yesterday's visit. He went from being super nervous his first visit to looking forward to his cleanings every 6 months. The kindness and compassion they show is second to none. Highly recommend for ALL children!
N
3 months ago
The staff here is amazing!
I am super impressed by the staff here every time that I visit. I can't remember the lady's name that worked with my son but she is absolutely amazing! My son is not very cooperative when it comes to dentist visits and she found a way to make it fun and keep him engaged. Dr. Dave is simply amazing as well and knows how to handle children perfectly! Not to mention that this place is always super clean and well taken care of. When the kids are done the staff meticulously wipes down everything. I am always impressed by this place every time we come and I am so glad that we found this place.
A
3 months ago
Excellence
CDCY is an excellent practice. The care is gentle, but thorough and Dr. Angie is a wizard! Our daughter had her first cavity filled with very little uncomfortableness. Amazing!!
K
4 months ago
All around amazing experience
From the moment I walked in the door with my 2.5 year old and 3 month old, I felt welcomed and appreciated. As I filled out the forms, my youngest started to get fussy. One of the hygienists offered to push his stroller around while I finished the forms to keep the baby calm. It was a huge weight off my shoulders. When we went back to meet Dr. Dave, my toddler got scared and didn’t want to sit in the chair on his own. So he got to sit on my lap and lean back for Dr. Dave to check his teeth. Dr. Dave and his staff have an amazing bedside manner. Another hygienist talked to and entertained the baby while my toddler was in my lap, which helped everyone stay calm. All the high fives and fist bumps after his checkup really helped my toddler feel confident and proud, and we can’t wait to come back in 6 months!
M
4 months ago
My son and I love CDCY! The receptionists are always very welcoming and I can’t say enough about Dr. Angie! She is so personable and really makes him feel at ease while talking him through everything she is doing. She is always willing to answer any questions I may have. I would recommend this practice to anyone I know!!
G
4 months ago
Wonderful and Caring Professionals!!
My granddaughter had her usual pleasant visit with the professional staff at CDCY! She has never has a problem since the initial really bad teeth were taken care of. Now her visits are much more pleasant for her as her dental health has improved immensely under your care. We are so pleased and Iris likes her visits to the dentist!! Thank you so much for your caring and gentle ways with her!!!