Childrens Dental Health Associates - Aston

Dentist

2901 Dutton Mill Road

Suite 210

Aston, PA 19014

Open Today By Appointment

childrensdentalhealth.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
4 months ago
very kind staff
my son is very scared of thē dentist but he had 2 fillings done and he was fine
G
4 months ago
My son hated his cleaning today
He stated the tech was rough and she didn't use the suction enough and he had to swallow the spit from his cleaning ... the cleaning lasted all of 3mins ...fastest cleaning ever so I know it was not a thorough cleaning ... I'm extremely dissatisfied and will not return !!!!
N
4 months ago
Dental assistant "Keisha"?, Dr. Mark
Dental assistant never introduced herself or name, she did not communicate what part of the "procedure " was being done today. She never reviewed post-procedure instructions, just tossed them on the counter and walked away. My son never got his tooth that was pulled (by the way, he was supposed to have his cavity filled today of a different tooth, not a different tooth extracted) Dr Mark was very defensive, did not listen to our complaints and talked over us when questioned about the poor communication and confusion as to why he chose a tooth extraction instead of filling the cavity of the other tooth. Jenna, office supervisor was very nice and apologetic for the poor service. My son was very upset after this appointment and Dr Mark was insensitive to this. I would not recommend this practice to anyone until their communication skills improve and they hire a dental assistant that actually does her job, stops lying about her communication with a parent, and actually does the education with a parent instead of tossing a set of instructions on the counter. A true service failure today at the expense of a little boy and his parents confidence in good dental care. Jenna's polite mannerisms was the only positive in this experience. It's a shame it took a 25 minute phone call with Dr Mark for him to even own up to a communication failure and actually get a quick, forced, insincere apology at the end of the phone call. very disappointed in the entire experience.
A
4 months ago
Always helpful
Always very helpful and explain things in a way I understand. My son loves it there and feels comfortable with them enough to go back by himself. All the dental assistants I've come in contact with have been very nice.
S
4 months ago
Awesome everyone is very friendly and great with kids, my daughter was very happy when leaving.
A
4 months ago
Got filling done
The staff at the children's dental health are very nice. My daughter isn't afraid to go and get her teeth fixed.
C
5 months ago
Amazing for autistic kids!
My son had his first visit here the other day at the York, Pa office, and it was WONDERFUL! They put him in a room by himself with a chair and a tv showing Disney movies, no visible tools or anything so he didn't panic. Back in NY we were in a large room surrounded by 10-12 other chairs with kids screaming and crying, it was a nightmare! We had to schedule surgery just to clean his teeth, but not here! The hygienist was lovely and patient allowing him to get to know her and calm down before she started singing to him and brushing and counting his teeth, soon he was singing along and lying down letting her do what she had to. We didn't have to hold him down! Dr Tony came in and it was the same, he was calm and allowed my son to sit on our lap then tip backwards so he could sing and count his teeth. No fighting, no screaming or crying, it was absolutely amazing. Without missing a beat he said he had 3 baby tooth "wiggles" and would go to Hershey since he has an extensive medical background. Within MINUTES I had a folder with information and a surgery date! I am beyond amazed by this wonderful experience and I am THRILLED we found this wonderful office for my Aidan! Thank you Dr Tony and I am sorry I forgot the lovely hygienist name, you're all wonderful!!!
C
5 months ago
Amazing for autistic kids!
My son had his first visit here the other day and it was WONDERFUL! They put him in a room by himself with a chair and a tv showing Disney movies, no visible tools or anything so he didn't panic. Back in NY we were in a large room surrounded by 10-12 other chairs with kids screaming and crying, it was a nightmare! We had to schedule surgery just to clean his teeth, but not here! The hygienist was lovely and patient allowing him to get to know her and calm down before she started singing to him and brushing and counting his teeth, soon he was singing along and lying down letting her do what she had to. We didn't have to hold him down! Dr Tony came in and it was the same, he was calm and allowed my son to sit on our lap then tip backwards so he could sing and count his teeth. No fighting, no screaming or crying, it was absolutely amazing. Without missing a beat he said he had 3 baby tooth "wiggles" and would go to Hershey since he has an extensive medical background. Within MINUTES I had a folder with information and a surgery date! I am beyond amazed by this wonderful experience and I am THRILLED we found this wonderful office for my Aidan! Thank you Dr Tony and I am sorry I forgot the lovely hygienist name, you're all wonderful!!!
S
5 months ago
Great place
N
5 months ago
Great Place
They are very understanding, patient, and caring!!!