Childrens Dental Health Associates - Aston

Dentist

2901 Dutton Mill Road

Suite 210

Aston, PA 19014

Open Today By Appointment

childrensdentalhealth.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 months ago
Kid friendly!!!
I really like this dental office! My 7yr old looks forward to going to the dentist and feels extremely comfortable here. We've only used this dental office since he was 3 or 4yrs and although I moved out of state a few years ago, I don't mind the extra traveling distance to come to children's dental in Aston. The only reason, I gave 4/5 stars is that although the staff working directly with me and my son were excellent and professional- there were 2 other staff members (hygienists, I assume) cleaning the teeth of other children while talking and joking in an EXTREMEMLY LOUD and unprofessional way about topics unrelated to work. As great as it is that the staff was obviously enjoying themselves at work, it was unprofessional.
R
5 months ago
Excellent Care Provided!
My son is 2 years old and had his very first dental appointment today! The care provided was excellent! My son was comfortable. Although I was nervous about how he'd react, he was able to go through his exam and cleaning with no problems. All of the staff we encountered were professional and friendly. I think the waiting room was very inviting for children. My son was entertained by the decor (under the sea theme) in the waiting area which also had video games and a children's movie playing on the TV. It was a nice way to ease any anxiety and tension prior to his actual visit. My only complaint would be that they were slightly behind schedule but my son left happy (with stickers, new toothbrush and a toy in hand) and so did I! We will be returning for future visits and would recommend this office to anyone!
S
5 months ago
Very professional
They staff was so pleasant upon arrival. They were quick and and the job, the front desk was super nice and they all had beautiful smiles on there faces! I love it
J
5 months ago
All staff was courteous and helpful. They did a nice job with my granddaughter getting her to take X-Rays, even though she was very nervous. I was pleased with the entire appointment and experience.
S
6 months ago
love you guys!
dr mehalick is the best!!! she's so real and down to earth. i just love her...
K
6 months ago
Wonderful!
My 4.5yo daughter was afraid -- this was her first time having the electric toothbrush for her cleaning. The hygienist was patient as I eased her fears by talking about what she was afraid of, and letting her touch the instruments to see how they worked. The hygienist stayed positive and friendly, making comments like, "I'm so proud of you," and, "you're such a big girl!" I also had my 2 other younger children with me. My 2.5yo son was asleep from the car, through the waiting room, and literally until moments before he had his teeth brushed... and I didn't mention that he HATES anyone touching his face (including teeth brushing, including me). The hygienist again waited patiently while I wrapped my 7month old onto my back so that I could be there for my son. She also did a great job of getting his teeth clean without being too forceful, staying upbeat and sweet, and not traumatizing him in any way! When it was time for the dentist to check, my kids were DONE! (They work very fast--it's just that my kids had gotten up and thought their "turn" was over.) The doctor was playful with my daughter and was able to coax her back up onto the table by offering her a toy and a sticker when she was done. For my son again, the doctor worked quickly and thoroughly so that my son was not scared or traumatized, he just disliked the situation of having someone touch his face/mouth. Literally everyone that works there is nice and kind to my kids. It is a wonderful place to take kids to the dentist, I highly recommend it!!! Also, the waiting room environment truly makes a difference; it makes the kids feel like they are somewhere special, and it actually makes them like the dentist more!!
M
6 months ago
Very organized and courteous
process for checking in and making follow up appointments is very organized and staff is always very polite and child friendly.
F
6 months ago
expensive and worthless!!
i think i will never go to this place again ,and i will let all my friends, who are interesting to go to this place, better not go there. They will never think about the kid, 2 years old kid, suggest me to take general anesthesia to just for the tooth decay´╝ü are you seriously? who are reading my comment, please think about your kid, only 2 years, would you think you will let your kid to have this? even a adult, i dont think i will let this happen on me.. that will consider as a "murder"! please take your kid back and bring them to other place, instead of this. 15 mins with nothing.. take me almost 300 dollars.. thanks god... they are just interesting for money not really for kids...
L
6 months ago
Great Visit!
My grandchildren used to hate the dentist. Tears, screaming, but not anymore. They love coming to the dentist and the visit revealed no cavities! Staff is kind, helpful and friendly. I can not say enough good things and I tell my friends about the great service too!
S
7 months ago
A awful visit
My 7 year old son had a huge cavity and when we went for a emergency visit the dentist just said no infection bring him back. After telling them that hes in pain and I would like to get it fixed asap I was just offered a cancellation waiting list. Before this emergency visit back in August I made a appointment for Thursday 11/10 to start his dental work. At the emergency visit I had mentioned that he has a upcoming appointment in a few days and I would like to get the tooth that is causing him pain to be fixed first.. Their response is if the dentist has time.. Mind you my son is 7 and is up most of the night crying in pain and this place did not help at all! They just kept pushing off the situation! Half of my family brings their kids to this office but after this we are all finding a new children's dentist!