Childrens Dental Health Associates - Harrisburg*

Dentist

4230 Crums Mill Rd

Second Floor

Harrisburg, PA 17112

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

childrensdentalhealth.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 week ago
The staff are are always so polite and friendly. The wait is never long.The atmosphere is fun and entertaining.
N
2 weeks ago
The service was extra professional,my son told me he didn't feel pain when the doctor took his tooth ,he came him he did his thing normally eating playing.Thanks to every body good job
K
2 weeks ago
Great Service!
K
2 weeks ago
Great service!
N
2 weeks ago
Excellent service, long wait
My daughter received excellent dental care when she went to the Harrisburg office to have a cavity filled, however, we had to wait an incredible amount of time before she was even taken in to be treated. I'll admit we were approximately 10 mins late but then we sat in the waiting room from 4:40pm until approximately 6:20pm, which is when she was taken back for the procedure.
B
1 month ago
Usually better than this
I would have given 1 star, but in all honesty, MOST of the people I dealt with (front desk, dental hygienist, dentist) were great. HOWEVER, unfortunately for them, apparently a few people called off, so they were WAY behind. My son's appointment was scheduled for 9:30 am, and we weren't even called back until after 10:30am! Did I mention my son has autism, and waiting in general for him is extremely difficult, let alone it was for the dentist, so no end reward there! Then, when we were finally called back, my husband was told he was not allowed to join me and my son in the room. This is my son's FOURTH visit here, and we were both allowed in the room all the other visits. To make things worse, the RUDE woman who said this KNOWS we both stay in the room to keep my autistic son CALM. We were LIVID. Doctor visits are stressful enough for parents even without all the other nonsense. So, to sum it up, my son got his dental checkup, but not without much wasted time and unneeded stress. Unfortunately, there are not many pediatric dentists in the Harrisburg area that also deal with special needs children, so we may need to return. Parents - Schedule your child's appointment as early as you can to avoid an unnecessary wait. This is not a bad dental practice, just perhaps a bad DAY for them.
J
1 month ago
Friendly and helpful!
I brought my 8 year old for his 6 month checkup! As usual the staff was helpful and the office clean and organized!
D
1 month ago
Friendly staff
My daughter did love the waiting room. Wait time was a bit long, but staff was friendly and made sure to make her feel less scared.
C
1 month ago
Hour and fifteen minute wait
First time coming here I was recommended by a friend my appointment was at 4:00 and didn't get seen until 5:15 didn't leave the office until 6 I will not be coming back for follow up! My friend loves this place I had a bad first visit and first impressions mean everything and plus they only have two rooms for two year old and under! Never again!!
L
1 month ago
Amazing customer service.
My son had an appointment today, and as always the staff was amazing. The doctor let me know everything he did, and everything that needed fixed with my sons teeth. We needed to make another appointment, with the options given to me I was able to choose the best one for my son. I didn't have any questions as the staff answered them before I even had the chance to ask! Love this place!