Childrens Dental Health Associates -Lancaster

Dentist

1685 Crown Ave

Lancaster, PA 17601

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

3childrensdentalhealth.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
8 hours ago
high quality service
They were very quick to get my daughter in the same day and make us feel comfortable with her visit I highly recommend them to anyone in the area
R
12 hours ago
Always professional and friendly.
Receptionist was very nice and friendly. They have a very efficient way of seeing patients so there is no wait time. The female dentist should be more friendly. She really didn't speak to me or my children. Everyone was very nice except for her. Maybe she shouldn't be working with children. Congrats on the new office. I can't wait to see it. Please keep it child friendly! My children are hoping they keep the video games and movies!!!!!!
M
1 week ago
Great service but very long
We were there for 1.5 hours for a 10min appointment. Juggling four young kids was tough to do. If we had been taken back at our allotted time it would have been a much better experience.
D
2 weeks ago
Professional, warm and friendly!
My son and I are transferring from the Thorndale location for a couple reasons and, we are so glad we did. We were greeted with such warmth. Every member of the staff was caring, friendly and sincerely interested in providing the best care to my son while keeping my informed of the exam findings. I absolutely will recommend this office to others.
S
2 weeks ago
Excellent.. fantastic with children.
J
2 weeks ago
High quality service
We were very pleased with the quality of care given our grandson, Anakin Roberts. Your staff showed great patience and efficiency in serving our grandson, who is Autistic.
J
3 weeks ago
Very Slow
My daughter was there for a filling and was scheduled for an appointment, I was warned that there was a 15min delay, which didn't seem like a huge deal. 45min later she still wasn't seen and I was told she was going to go back in just a min.. after waiting another 10min I decided to leave.. no apology, no sense of remorse made by the facility's employees.. then to top it off, I watched a small child ask the receptionist for a toothbrush and the lady was trying to figure out if she was being seen that day.. clearly someone was being seen from her family! Giving her a toothbrush shouldn't of been that huge of a deal.. health promotion should be priority!
K
3 weeks ago
The dentist my son seen today was very friendly..i had a great experience. Everyone at the office including the billing lady was friendly. It is nice to know they have friendly people working at a children's dental place
T
3 weeks ago
They don't work with children that are scared
When my daughter was three she had a small filing and because of the rule of no parents back in the room she freaked out and was scared because I wasn't back there with her. We had to go to the OR and have tons of work done on her teeth and we spend over $1200.00 we didn't have to get her teeth fixed. She is five now and is ok with the cleaning because her big brother goes back with her. But she recently had another appointment for a small filing and I had to ask to go back with her because she told me she is scared. She has already had a bad experience with the first appt so she is very apprehensive about getting another done she says the left side of the dentist office is bad but the right side where the cleaning gets done is fun. The dental assistant was great, she tried to talk to her about getting the procedure done and everything will be ok. When the dentist came in she went over everything that she was going to do, but as soon as they tried to put the drill in my daughters mouth she freaked. I tried to calm and reassure my daughter that is will be done quickly and so did the dental assistant. The dentist on the other hand didn't have the patience with my daughter, she wanted to have her sent off to the OR to get the work done, but I told them I don't have the money again to go that route to see if they could work with her. Again the assistant was great trying to convince my daughter that everything is ok. When the dentist came in she was very cold and told me that what I was doing wasn't working and to be more harsh with her. The dentist proceed to tell my daughter that she needs to straighten up and get this work done, my daughter wasn't having it. The front came back and said the dentist next appt is ready so they rushed us out the room for the next patience. Not even trying to work with my daughter, so they suggested to schedule an appt in 6 months. Now do you think that my daughter will want them to work on her teeth after two bad attempts. I felt like we were herded like sheep, because the dentist wanted to move onto the next patient to get her money, not worry about my daughter we were maybe in the room 20 mins. I am happy with the front end ladies, and the dental assistant like I said multiple times was wonderful I wish she was doing the dental work on my daughter. The dentist I felt shouldn't be working with little kids she doesn't have the patience with working with scared children. I was not happy with the way she handle the situation and the way she treated my daughter. I think I will be looking for another dentist. One of my friends is thinking about coming to the practice, but after I told her about my experience she is changing her mind. I just wasn't happy with my experience!
S
3 weeks ago
Great experience!