Children's Dental Health Associates - York

Dentist

2820 Whiteford Rd

York, PA 17402

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

11childrensdentalhealth.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 days ago
This was his first time getting laughing gas, he was very scared but the nurse was very attentive to him and made us all feel better about the situation.
R
1 week ago
Painless First Visit
We brought our five year old son here for his first visit. The staff was cheerful, built great rapport with him, and were very patient. He was very worried going into the appoint and left with smiles. They couldn't have done any better and I would strongly recommend them.
N
3 weeks ago
Awesome place
Very nice staff. Caring and attentive to my child.
K
4 weeks ago
Awesome experience!!
This was my daughter's first visit to this office and it was great! The staff was amazing with her and they were thorough with the exam and answered any question I had for them. It is an overall wonderful children's dentist office!!!
J
1 month ago
Questionable treatment...
I was a bit bothered that my son, who is 10 years old, diagnosed with ADHD and on the autism spectrum, was told that he couldn't get a prize because he kept touching the gauze that was put in his mouth after an extraction. He was in a lot of pain and yes, I'm sure he was agitated and touching the gauzeā€¦ But to threaten and follow through on a penalty with a child with a clinical neurological disorder? Beyond poor taste and a terrible bedside manner. I was unimpressed. We have another follow-up appointment in two weeks. If he gets the same type of treatment, we are out of there.
L
1 month ago
The staff is very friendly. My grandson was always scared to go to the dentist ,we always had trouble with him going back to get his teeth cleaned. Until we started going to Childrens Dental Health Associates. He goes back with them with no trouble. Thanks for your kindness!
N
1 month ago
Clean & professional
The staff was very attentive and pleasing. Everyone smiled and made sure my son was properly taking care of. 2 thumbs up!
R
1 month ago
Quality Organization
2nd visit for my little guy; 1st to the York location. Greeted quickly and checked-in on time. The dreaded "wait" can always be improved, but the little guy's name was called before he got too antsy. The dental assistant was pleasant and fast; as was the dentist (Dr. Sun). The final evaluation rests with my son - who at 22 months left without one tear shed. Can't beat that!
A
1 month ago
Quick, quality work,great with my child
Thank you for such a great visit! My daughter was so comfortable . We showed up early got in early and left before her appointment time,which was great! Makes my 2 hr drive to get there completely worth it. I would give more stars if It would let me.
S
1 month ago
Not a great experience for an anxious kiddo
Unfortunately today was the 4th time we went to Children's Dental Health Associates of York and it was not a great experience. Over the time that we've been going here, the office looks great and appears super kid friendly. The front desk staff have been pretty ok and the dentist has been great. Otherwise, the hygienists, assistants and whoever else haven't had much empathy for a kiddo who is incredibly anxious about doctor visits. They haven't taken the time to get to know my daughter and get down on her level. She has been anxious and even in tears since the first day we were there. Today we had an appointment scheduled and I finally had her to the point where she was super nervous but was ok knowing that I would be with her. Well, the first three times we've been there I was allowed back with her and today they told me that I was not allowed in the back with my 6 year old. They told me that once a child turns 6 the parents can no longer go back with them. She is only 6 and is incredibly anxious. She would not have cooperated because she would have been hysterical. Unfortunately this place is an hour from my home and I have brought her here to go somewhere kid friendly which takes our insurance. I left work early today and drove her an hour to an appointment to find out that there were no other options if she couldn't go in without me because the private room was booked. It felt like we were just a number and there was no effort on the part of the staff to figure out a solution. They told me that this is how it is. Rather I just shared that if that was the only option then we would need to leave and would need to find another practice. Even then, they put no effort into helping with a solution. Had there been any communication around the fact that we would have needed to "book" the private room or anything like that on prior occasions this could have been avoided. Last time we were there I insisted on the private room which meant that I had to wait an additional 20 minutes until they were done with it but no one ever put notes in her file or talked with me about the need to "book" it. Anyway, all of this to say that I am deeply disappointed and while it certainly isn't personal important to share the feedback. I highly recommend looking at these practices (communication regarding kids with high levels of anxiety, the kid-friendliness of the staff, and customer service). Unfortunately, after several similar experiences here with staff who aren't empathetic to doctor-anxiety in kiddos we will be searching for another practice.