Childrens Dental Health - Lancaster

Dentist

1671 Oregon Pike

Lancaster, PA 17601

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 months ago
High quality service.
Loved the dental hygienist. She was very nice. My daughter loved her. The wait time was a little long but it was worth it for her to be smiling and get a token at the end.
A
4 months ago
Professional and friendly
I was seen today by Dr. Choi. He was extremely courteous and professional. The hygienist was the same- very nice and friendly. The only dissatisfaction I had with my experience was the wait time. My appointment time was 10:30 and I was taken back at 11:20 which I felt was too long of a wait. When I got back to the examination room, I waited another 15-20 minutes for the hygienist to come. All together, the dental appointment was roughly an 1.5 hours which was mostly waiting. Again, the staff and Dr. Choi were fantastic but the wait time was, I felt, to be too excessive. Great professional experience though!
A
4 months ago
Friendly
My son who has autism and the staff are really friendly with him and in the past I had hard time finding the dental office for him and thankful I found CDHA and they take there time to explain everything that they found in the exam and during the visit too, I will not believe how much they care about the kids teeth and now they have an app for the child to brush there teeth and how that's gonna change my son's brushing his teeth everytime
S
5 months ago
Great friendly staff, but very long wait time
I love the child friendly atmosphere, and the friendly staff. But waiting two hours for a routine cleaning is excessive, and no one keeps you informed of times. Also, parents are not allowed back, and the only way my child with Autism can do the dentist is with a parent with him. Very disappointed at the pushback even after I continually informed them they'll be more successful if I'm allowed with him.
K
5 months ago
Long wait and less than accommodating staff
Over an hour and thirty minute wait and lack of customer service. Had an appointment scheduled for three months and waited over an hour to be seen. Had an additional child to be seen for pain of a baby tooth stuck needed to be pulled and was advised that they would pull it. The saw her tooth and advised that they would pull it today. After waiting an additional 45 minutes and watching doctors leave I went to the front desk and was advised to have her schedule an appointment. I was at this office for nearly 3 hours with hungry children and a child that is still in pain. I would Not recommend this office.
D
5 months ago
kid friendly staff, long drawn out visit
Visit took way to long today. 1.5 hours for a 3 year old. Cleaning went well and quick. Made us wait 20 minutes after that for dentist to come in and look see and give the ok to leave. That was way to long to wait to be seen by the 3rd person on one visit Staff is very nice and kid friendly
K
5 months ago
Friendly, efficient, clean and professional
Excellent review of service and care; thoughtful and understanding with respect to circumstances unique to each family. Highly recommended!!
A
5 months ago
Very accommodating, informative, friendly and extremely efficient. I felt very comfortable, and at ease with the amount of care, and instruction that was provided.
G
6 months ago
High quality service, professional and very welcoming
It was my first time to take my 7 year old son to the Children’s Dental Health, but we felt like we have always been there. The staff was very professional and very welcoming. Made us feel comfortable and took very good care of my son, my son is happy and I am very happy too. I am glad I have found a place where we both feel comfortable. Will definitely recommend to my family and friends.
K
6 months ago
Wonderful care for our daughter who has anxiety. Made her visit go so much easier once I told them about it. Very Understanding and took great care of our daughter.