Children's Dental Health - York

Dentist

2820 Whiteford Rd

York, PA 17402

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 months ago
Horrible
I took my son in for a 2 week check after they pulled some teeth they said they had to. We waited over an hour for a quiet room, my son had special needs and I make sure to go back with him. I normally know it takes a little longer for the quiet rom because they only have 2. When we entered the office there was only 1 other family there, so the wait seemed to be not so bad. Within 10 mins more families started to come in, they took every other family before us. That was not so terrible, when the girls came to bring us back they then tried to put him in the large room we’re all the chairs are. I said we are waiting in a quiet room and I was informed a few mins ago that it was getting ready. They then said oh ok we have a quiet room here. Sent us in and we waited another long wait for the dentist. When came in, was not very friendly to my son looked quickly and said she would see him in 6 months for an cleaning. Due to the work he needed and the time it took for them to get him in to have it done he missed out on a cleaning so I asked to schedule that one ASAP. To keep up with it. I was told he didn’t not need it and had to wait 6 months. I asked for an appointment to come in when it’s not so busy, early morning maybe? The lady’s that does the schedule was so rude and not helpful. She said “there Is always wait!” “The quiet room is for kids and they will be taken first!” So I asked at 10 my child Is not considered a kid? She then went on to say they normally use those rooms for 2-4 year olds. I said ok so we will wait no matter what, we are on with that. She the night informed me it’s “a first come first serve” way they do it. SoI asked why off we were there before all the other people they go to taken first. She’s said they always take children first 🤦🏻‍♀️ The cleaning appointment I asked for early morning she gave me 12:30. I asked again for early morning and that moved the appointment out about a month later and it’s was still an afternoon appointment. I then told her to give us what ever worked best for her just so we could leave. This isn’t not the first issue we have had there. We will not return and are searching for a new dentist that isn’t better equipped to handle kids with special needs and can be kind and friendly to the patients.
S
3 months ago
My kids were always terrified of the dentist but they not scared at all now that they come there , I want to thank you for your talent with children!!!
I
3 months ago
Great Service and hospitality!
K
4 months ago
Communication lacks
When we are in the office we have zero issues. Everyone is friendly, professional and excellent with the kids. Communication is lacking. Trying to correspond about a procedure for my son, and scheduling- none is done directly at the York office and it’s impossible to speak with them.
J
4 months ago
Absolutely amazing
We didn't wait in the waiting area for long. I was definitely taken by surprise seeing how kid friendly the waiting room is. How decorated, and how very carefully they paid attention to detail with their entire floor plan, and decorations for such a building. The staff was super friendly, it made me feel comfortable having my son there. I definitely appreciated they took the time to be with my son as a person and not just a patient. For once, we mattered. The patients weren't looked at, as a dollar sign or an insurance company policy that would either be declined or accepted....THAT is the important thing about healthcare. Is that we aren't looked at, as a dollar sign, but as people again, as patients who need healthcare. This dentistry for children, has definitely made us feel comfortable, feeling that we aren't just another dollar sign to them. The way healthcare looks at people nowadays, is shameful. How this business looked at us, was truly a gift. We need more healthcare professionals, and offices, exactly this friendly, and caring. It wasn't because it was kid friendly and a children's dentist office, this should be everywhere.
D
4 months ago
Typical Childrens Dentist Office
My husband normally takes our kids but this was the first time I was there with my 6 yo son. Our kids biggest complaint is the Pac-Man video game in the waiting room has had a out of order sign for the past year so why not just remove it. I felt the waiting room was okay but not very welcoming with 2 rows of chairs on both sides of the office. Staff were fine although you can hear their entire personal conversations as well as other patients information. For me its totally fine for what we need and the limited pediatric dentists in our area.
M
4 months ago
i like it, soo happy i took my daugther here!!!
L
4 months ago
Amazing Staff
Took my little guy here, for an appointment today, and I love the kid friendly environment. He walked in and was super excited with the play area as well as the movie shown on the flat screens. There was no waiting around my appointment was at 1:30 and they called me in on the dot. The staff were like family, and understood how nerve recking it can be for some parents to hope that their child cooperates. But they were extremely patient, professional, warm, and very inviting. My little guy even got a reward for doing his best. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family.
A
4 months ago
Top notch care
The whole setting is beautiful & fun for the children. The staff is extremely friendly & helpful in every way. Highly recommend this facility!!!
H
5 months ago
Looking for a new dentist
On our first visit at this office, they were amazing. I stayed with my child the entire time and the staff were perfect in every way. The second visit was just a quick visit to get a cap glued back on, they took him back and said they would call me as soon as they were donegal with X-rays which he didn’t need but they didn’t get me until they were completely finished and he was standing there waiting for me to check out. The third visit was a regular check up and they wouldn’t let me be there for the cleaning or exam. They have the chairs in one large room and that’s where they have their entire visit. It’s like a production line. I realized that they were putting on their very best face for the first visit. We will not be going back to this office.