Children's Dental Office

Dentist

Newbury Park, CA 91320

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drbarzion.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 year ago
The staff was VERY friendly! This was our first visit after going to anothe children's hospital for 12 years. We switched due to insurance and was really surprised at how great everyone was. We were referred by a few different friends and very happen we chose this office. One thing I thought was just a little strange was that no one asked us to lake our next appt. which has never happened to me at a dental office. But maybe that's just not how they do it. We will see.
A
1 year ago
I really like my children come to this office because the kids are happy to do cleanning teeths and close to the house.
V
2 years ago
Great office!! When I took my son for his 1st appointment he was scared and crying, Dr.Bar-Zion was amazing with him as well as her staff to make him feel safe and calm. So when I took him the 2nd time he did so much better for his cleaning and check up . I was very proud of him! I'm so lucky to have a great dental office for my son to be going to!
T
3 years ago
I took my daughter in for her first appointment at BarZion children's dentist and I was very impressed. Rosalind in the front office was great, getting all my paperwork done fast and easy. Angel cleaned my daughters teeth and was great with her. She is only 4 yrs old and this was only her second time going to a dentist. She made her feel comfortable and did a great job taking her time to explain what she was doing! Then we met with Dr Sahar who was wonderful and explained the X-rays to me. I would recommend this dental office to all parents. Thanks so much
C
3 years ago
My son had a treatment done by Dr. BarZion this week and we the best experience! She took the time to explain what she was doing and made him feel very comfortable. All the staff is very professional, nice and friendly. I highly recommend this office!
N
3 years ago
My kids and I love this dental office. The office is truly beautiful with animal paintings through out. The two waiting areas are large and filled with toys and entertainments for everyone. The front desk staffs are wonderful , always so friendly. However, we did not care so much for our dentist. I have to say that Dr Yu is not the friendliest dentist there . From the first visit to my son's treatment visit, she was very unfriendly to us. No smiles ever and just seem annoyed by my concerns and questions. To me, she looked like she didn't wanted to be there. During our treatment visit, Dr Yu precede to explain the treatments she was going to perform. The problem was it wasn't the right treatment plan for this particular visit. My son was to have two different treatments in two visits and I had been preparing him for this particular visit. To say the least , she seemed annoyed when I told her I wanted to stick to the initial treatment plans. She then just got up and left the room without saying anything to me. Moments later the assistant brings back a print out of the treatment plan that was initially made for this particular visit and I was right , so we continued with the treatment. I tried to make small talks and also tried to ease my son's fears at the same time ( he was getting a tooth extraction), but the room felt really uncomfortable. You know that awkward feeling you get when you know someone in the room doesn't like you? Well that's the one. Fortunately , the treatment went well . My son did get some cuts on the inside of his lip where he had the treatment done and it was really swollen the next day but it happens. Overall the treatment went well and we will continue to come here but will ask for another dentist.
L
3 years ago
clean, professional,love it love it love it....
H
3 years ago
We had the best expierence as we always do! I recommend everyone bring their children to this office. The dentist & all of her staff are so professional & nice. I absolutely give them five stars!!!
W
3 years ago
I brought my almost-8-year-old son with two broken teeth to Children's Dental Office based on the extremely positive review following my nephew's visit. I have to admit, I originally didn't want to drive "all the way" from Moorpark to Newbury Park, but I am so glad we went here. My son was very nervous (as was I) regarding the procedures. One tooth could be fixed but the other had to be pulled. Since it wasn't expected to have normally fallen out until he was 12-13, we were originally told it might be a difficult process for my son. Everyone was kind, caring and patient. The dental assistants (Ruby and Melinda) were wonderful. They explained what the dentist was going to do and they asked my son what questions he had. Then Dr. Jane came in - and again, was wonderful and kind and patient. She talked to my son, not just to me, about what was going to happen and asked if either of us had any questions. Both procedures were easier than anticipated and I attribute that to the calm and gentle explanations that were given each step of the process. I highly recommend Children's Dental. From the moment you walk in, the office staff are helpful and courteous and the environment is so warm and inviting for the kids. The toys, the video games, and the movies really help to make the experience so much better than any other dentist visit we've ever had. I am very grateful for the care my son was given and recommend this office to anyone with children.
C
4 years ago
Excellent service all of the time!