Dentistry for Children of Maryland

Dentist

2923-D Olney Sandy Spring Rd.

Olney, MD 20832

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 month ago
Everyone was very welcoming. They provide good information and focused on educating us on dental care at home. Pam and Dr Keith were great with my daughter and me.
K
1 month ago
So many years of wonderful service!
My kids are teenagers now and we have been going to this dentist since they were toddlers. We've had a few teeth issues - some underdeveloped teeth, a small cavity, one tooth needing to be pulled - and we've gone to regular cleanings, twice a year, for more than a decade. In all that time, we've been treated with nothing but the utmost respect from both the doctors and the hygienists. The staff who make the appointments and handle the insurance have gone above and beyond to help us, even when we changed to an obscure insurance agency or had an issue with an emergency treatment. I've been very happy. But MORE importantly, by far - my kids have been happy. No one ever wants to go to the dentist, but this place is bright and friendly. They have games and they show movies while the kids are in the dental chair. They give prizes after each appointment including sunglasses, which my kids - even at this age - still love to wear home. And whenever something - gasp! - goes wrong, they see us right away and take care of the problem by fixing it quickly and making it seem like it's not much of a problem at all. Highly recommended!
S
1 month ago
Great Children's Dentistry
I enjoy coming into the welcoming dental office that services both children and adults. Do not wait long (if at all). This is very convenient and allows me to schedule me and my children's appointments during the same time. The children's dental staff is friendly and makes my daughter feel welcome. Very efficient and informative. I like that the dentists and staff speak directly with the children and explain things to the child and parent. Very family-oriented.
A
2 months ago
Miss Pam is the greatest
My 9 year old son's hygienist Miss Pam is the greatest! She is very gentle with him and very thorough. She chats with him cheerfully and respectfully like he is an equal. She makes him feel special. She explains to him what she is doing so he feels comfortable. She offers him flavor choices for fluoride. She is very good with parents, too. She shows me areas were he needs to do better brushing, she gives me good guidance for his oral hygiene - in terms of foods and drinks, and brushing and flossing. She is very personable. My son comes out with sparkling teeth and age-appropriate goody bag. The reception is very courteous. There is a spacious waiting room with a kid movie on, a playhouse, and a couple of screen games. I get text and email reminders of appointments and find that very handy. We've been coming to this office for 6-7 years. My son loves it. I highly recommend it.
C
2 months ago
I keep coming back to this place because of Dr. Tah He knows how to get along with kids that feels nervous when they see the clinic. Overall evrrybody is friendly & accomodating.
W
2 months ago
Everyone in this office is awesome! Great experience!
M
2 months ago
Waiting time too long, profesional service
The wait between a hygienist and the dentist was way too long. Need to make sure you have more hands on deck especially on a busy morning. As always, hygienists were really attentive and professional.
K
2 months ago
Best Children’s Dentist ever
Staff is so sweet and patient with the little ones. My daughter loves the games and playhouse in the waiting room. I love how much they understand kids
A
2 months ago
Incredible all around
Dr. Baker is the sweetest, most compassionate, gentle dentist I have ever met. He's put all fears of the dentist to rest for my kids. The office is clean, the staff are friendly and the prizes are the perfect motivator for good behavior.
L
2 months ago
Wonderful Dental Practice with Excellent Dentists
My son has been coming here from age 5,he is now 15. Always professional and thorough. Pleasant demeanor for working with children and teens. Excellent service and patient care.