Children's Dental World

Dentist

6224 Portsmouth Blvd.

Suite 100

Portsmouth, VA 23701-1351

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

stevenlangdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 weeks ago
Courteous, Patient and Professional
Both of my children had a wonderful experience at Children's World. Everyone was super friendly and professional!
D
1 month ago
Professional & courteous
My son had a great experience. He was provided with superb oral education and got the proper referrals needed in his process
T
1 month ago
Every single member of the staff that we encountered was so polite and attentive, even the staff that were just passing us in the hallway and lobby. We were seen very close to our appointment time, our wait was maybe 5 minutes but the waiting room was perfectly suited to keep my 2 year old entertained (and they also had video games and TVs that wouldve kept my oldest kids 11 and 9 happy too!). For my daughter (2 year old), they made her feel so comfortable and I’ve never seen her open up and trust doctors or nurses so quickly. The doctor was patient, and very informative of his treatment plans and what my options were. At the end of the visit my daughter was at ease and comfortable being there and I felt relieved and informed. Also, I’d like to point out that when I called to set up the appointment their first available was the NEXT day and they also had availability the day after that, neither of which I could do due to my work schedule but it was nice to know that as a FIRST TIME patient we could be seen so quickly.
Z
2 months ago
Love it
1st time there, everyone I mean everyone was super nice
J
2 months ago
Friendly staff and excellent care
Always fun to visit the office and talk with the staff. Very friendly and a relaxing environment. She loves when it’s time for her dental appointment. I never seen a kid so excited to go to the dentist! I would highly recommend this office!
M
2 months ago
A great dental practice for the kids
My son, his father and I enjoy coming to this dental practice. The staff are friendly and interactive with the kids. They are thorough informative and make dental visits for the kids pleasant. We've been coming here for several years and plan to continue so my son doesn't have a terrifying childhood dental experience like I had.One bad experience can set the pace for one's adult dental care. I would recommend this practice for anyone with kids.
C
5 months ago
High quality service
My daughter was extremely hesitant about going to the dentist. At today's visit she had to get a filling in one of her teeth. I chose not to go in the back with her because her last experience with a filling did not go well while I watched. This time there were no horror stories she even said everything went great!
K
8 months ago
Amazing staff
My children are always treated with respect and considering their disabilities and difficultness it's truly appreciated. I love how everything is children oriented. Amazing staff and the office is always able to squeeze the kids in. Love this office!!!!
H
10 months ago
Fabulous care
This was our first visit to the dentist for my child and the office staff and dentist were superb! Very professional, courteous, and did all they could to ease my child''s apprehension. We will be using them in the future!
K
11 months ago
Friendly Professional Caring
Children's Dental World has always treated my kids great and I have a child on the autism spectrum and I love how the staff treat my children. They are caring, very professional and compassionate