Children's Dentistry of Chattanooga

Dentist

1612 Gunbarrel Road Ste 102

Chattanooga, TN 37421

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 day ago
LOVE this office !
We have always had a positive experience with Dr Goins office! Front desk, so friendly and helpful. Dental hygienist, wonderful and knowledgeable. Dentist, Awesome!
J
2 days ago
First visit, great experience!
Everyone was very nice and did a great job making my daughter feel comfortable for her first visit to the dentist.
A
2 days ago
very friendly and professional
This was my 5 yr old daughter's 1st trip to this dentist. She was so excited about the experience that when we left, she wouldn't stop talking about it. Dr. Goins and Sara, the hygienist, were precious and I could tell that they absolutely love what they do everyday! The office was a very relaxing fell and is very kid friendly.
A
7 days ago
New to the oral hygene scene
My son is now ready for dental visits and came out talking about how wonderful it was and "so much fun!" He can't wait to go back. Wish I had a dentist like Dr. Clay when I was a kid.
A
7 days ago
Leaving with a smile
My daughter LOVES going to see Dr. Clay and the wonderful staff. She has soft teeth and is more prone to cavities but they still help her feel calm and relaxed.
C
1 week ago
Love Dr. Goins and his team
Dr. Goins and his team make kids of all ages feel comfortable visiting the dentist. We have a cleanings, fillings and teeth wiggled out, every time I felt the staff took care of my kids like they were their own.
M
1 week ago
Amazing experience every time!
We can’t say enough good things about Dr. Clay and his amazing staff! Our kids look forward to going to the dentist and are treated like royalty when they’re there! Our oldest has special needs and the hygienists and Dr. Clay are so thoughtful with her and take time to put her at ease. The waiting room is also a huge treat for our kids- my younger daughter talks about going to play at the dentist often. Absolutely recommend this practice to anyone!!
B
1 week ago
Best office ever
This office makes going to the dentist probably as quick and painless as possible. My 1.5 year old loves all the decorations and abundant toys (distractions) so he’s smiling all the way to the dentist chair. And even when he inevitably pitches a fit when he gets wise to what’s going on, the staff is fast and professional and super friendly and encouraging.
A
3 weeks ago
GREAT SERVICE, EVEN AFTER MISCOMMUNICATION
Great service for past 3 years and today we had a little miscommunication and it was worked out quickly and professionally. My son was to have sedation and an extraction as well as sealants. Dad did not tell me no eating/drinking before the visit scheduled for 8:10am. When we arrived they ask if he had ate or drank I answered yes. They explained with sedation the patient can not, incase they get an upset tummy and I understood. The receptionist then went and spoke to Dr. Clay. He came out and spoke to me and agreed to do the sealants and if he was able, also the extraction under gas only. They were successful in getting all work performed and quickly. My son was happy when he came back to me and the nurse was very kind and went over all details with me. My only suggestion would be that instead of only sending home a paper for this type of appointment, that a phone call be made to remind parents of the dos and do nots. Or add this to the text messages that go out.
M
3 weeks ago
I do not like how they do not let the parents come back even at the child's request. My daughter was in a lot of pain and cried during her appointment today. The top of my mouth was not numb however they proceeded to inject her. She said she shot for a long time not knowing what was happening and no one explain to her why she was waiting.