Children's Dentistry of Chattanooga

Dentist

1612 Gunbarrel Road Ste 102

Chattanooga, TN 37421

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 day ago
Hands down THE BEST!
My 3 year old daughter needed several crowns and fillings. Dr Goins and I decided that doing this procedure under a sedation would be best for her. We were very informed of how the procedure would go from arrival to departure. We were met that morning with smiles and my daughter felt so at ease she waved and walked back by herself. After a little bit, an assistant came out and let us know that she was relaxed and they had begun their work. In another 30 mins or so I was called back to have another update and it wasn’t long after that Dr Goins came out and let us know that they were finished and she was waking up and doing great. I cannot tell you how positive this whole experience has been not only for my daughter, but for me too. It’s such a peace of mind to know she will always want to take care of her smile after such a positive experience with Dr. Goins and his wonderful staff.
M
4 days ago
Super friendly staff
The staff is wonderful, and made my son to feel very comfortable and safe. He can't wait for his next visit. Dr. Goins was great about explaining things to us and he and his staff made sure we didn't have questions about the services provided that day or any upcoming services. Highly satisfied.
B
5 days ago
Super child friendly atmosphere!
My husband and I were very impressed with Dr. Clay and his staff! They were great with our child. They spent time talking to him and explaining everything before they treated him. They made it as fun as possible. Our son loved the office! The child friendly decor is so helpful in making kids feel comfortable with a new experience.
C
5 days ago
High quality service and treatment
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were very timely with their service. I liked that Dr. Goins always talks with you personally after each service. They take great care in what they do. My son is not scared of the dentist.
S
6 days ago
Great friendly welcoming office
My son loved his first trip to this office and can't wait to go back. Office was clean, staff was awesome and doctor was great.
C
6 days ago
Professional, friendly, and thorough
Our family loves Dr. Goins and his staff. Everyone in the office is amazing and the care our girls receive is always the best.
K
2 weeks ago
Favorite Dentist!
As always, a wonderful experience at Children's Dentistry. Can't recommend this practice enough!
H
2 weeks ago
Excellent Service and Friendly Staff
I was very pleased with the staff’s treatment with my one year old. They were very patient with her and explained everything to me. Dr. Goins and his staff answered all my questions and provided extra information! Great office and staff!
K
4 weeks ago
Thoughtful care at every point of interaction
This was my 5 year old's first trip to the dentist. I really didn't know what to expect. The waiting area was great for both waiting parents and children. Very clean and organized. The children coming into the office were excited to be there. There was a good energy about the place - not hyper nor dull. Both checking in and checking out was a good experience. I had questions and the people I encountered were able to answer everything well. There was a consultation first with both me and my son, then he went solo to get his teeth cleaned. I had planned on accompanying him, but both my son and I felt confident enough for him to go by himself. After his cleaning was finished, I met with Dr. Goins and the hygienist. They took the time to answer all my questions. Everyone was very calm and relaxed while being purposeful. This obviously put everyone at ease.
D
1 month ago
Very nice place and very friendly staff
We arrived 5 minutes prior to our appointment and were served right on time, no wait at all. The staff was very friendly, explained me and my wife the procedures and took my little girl into the office, and this is the part where I got a little uncomfortable. I was expecting to follow the whole procedure with her (as used to happen with our previous dentist) but she went alone and we just got a chance to talk to the dentist afterwards. I would prefer to accompany the whole procedure and that was the only down point of our experience. Other than that the dentist was also very friendly and gave us a detailed explanation of everything.