Children's Dentistry of Chattanooga

Dentist

1612 Gunbarrel Road Ste 102

Chattanooga, TN 37421

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 month ago
Great environment
Always welcoming and great with my son, he loves coming to the dentist.
E
1 month ago
Kind, Friendly, Welcoming
It was my daughter’s first ever dentist appointment. From the fun decor to the warm and patient staff, we had a great experience. 10/10.
S
2 months ago
Dr. Goins ALWAYS the BEST!!!!!
No matter our visit is for routine or emergency we always get the best treatment from Dr. Goins. He ALWAYS goes above and beyond for his patients. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone with children.
S
2 months ago
Amazing staff and environment
Always clean, welcoming and great with my kids. Couldn't ask for a better office. My son loves going to the dentist. Before we moved he hated it.
D
2 months ago
Great and friendly as always! We love everyone there.
K
2 months ago
Take your kids here! Highly Recommend!!
My daughter had her first dentist appt ever with Dr Walker last week and I was honestly very worried about it - fully anticipating a full blown meltdown with kicking and screaming but She. Did. GREAT! The dental techs explained everything to her in a way that was friendly and made her feel comfortable, so she knew what to expect. They made her laugh and had lots of distractions - toys, tv's, etc... They were quick and the lobby has a beautiful kid friendly mural, a train set and a little tree trunk cubby that she played in. She didn't want to leave at the end and she hasn't stopped talking about her visit to the dentist! I couldn't say more good things about this place! They are awesome!
D
2 months ago
Great experience!
Everyone at this office is very nice and friendly and they’re very good at what they do! My son was never a fan of going to the dentist but he loves Dr Goins and Dr Dean
L
2 months ago
Disappointed
I have been bringing my daughter to Dr. Goins for 5 years. Despite having a lot of issues with her teeth from a very young age, all visits were positive experiences. Both my husband and I have always been told by the dentist or hygienist after each appointment that everything went great and she did great, too. She always came out smiling. However, today during a routine filling, I was told that the work couldn’t be completed because she was extremely anxious and having gag reflexes. I mentioned that there was an emotional support dog in the waiting room where we waited 30 minutes after her scheduled appointment time. My daughter is afraid of dogs and I could tell it bothered her. The dentist proceeds to tell me that she has had a history of problems with gag reflex and anxiety noted on several of her previous appointments. So disappointed that we were not told the truth at her previous appointments. We will be much more intentional with specific questions before and after the visits in the future. I don’t understand after 5 years of good visits why she’s all of a sudden needs oral sedation.
F
2 months ago
Very professional & friendly
My daughter has been going her since she was 2. We absolutely love Dr.Clay & his staff! Always very prompt, professional, & friendly. They always explain exactly what they are doing & make my daughter feel comfortable & relaxed for her visit. I highly recommend Children’s Dentistry.
B
2 months ago
Friendly Staff, Neat Waiting Room
Our daughter is very anxious but the friendly staff put her at ease and she forgot to be nervous.