Children's Dentistry of Chattanooga

Dentist

1612 Gunbarrel Road Ste 102

Chattanooga, TN 37421

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 days ago
Great and friendly as always! We love everyone there.
K
3 days ago
Take your kids here! Highly Recommend!!
My daughter had her first dentist appt ever with Dr Walker last week and I was honestly very worried about it - fully anticipating a full blown meltdown with kicking and screaming but She. Did. GREAT! The dental techs explained everything to her in a way that was friendly and made her feel comfortable, so she knew what to expect. They made her laugh and had lots of distractions - toys, tv's, etc... They were quick and the lobby has a beautiful kid friendly mural, a train set and a little tree trunk cubby that she played in. She didn't want to leave at the end and she hasn't stopped talking about her visit to the dentist! I couldn't say more good things about this place! They are awesome!
D
2 weeks ago
Great experience!
Everyone at this office is very nice and friendly and they’re very good at what they do! My son was never a fan of going to the dentist but he loves Dr Goins and Dr Dean
L
2 weeks ago
Disappointed
I have been bringing my daughter to Dr. Goins for 5 years. Despite having a lot of issues with her teeth from a very young age, all visits were positive experiences. Both my husband and I have always been told by the dentist or hygienist after each appointment that everything went great and she did great, too. She always came out smiling. However, today during a routine filling, I was told that the work couldn’t be completed because she was extremely anxious and having gag reflexes. I mentioned that there was an emotional support dog in the waiting room where we waited 30 minutes after her scheduled appointment time. My daughter is afraid of dogs and I could tell it bothered her. The dentist proceeds to tell me that she has had a history of problems with gag reflex and anxiety noted on several of her previous appointments. So disappointed that we were not told the truth at her previous appointments. We will be much more intentional with specific questions before and after the visits in the future. I don’t understand after 5 years of good visits why she’s all of a sudden needs oral sedation.
F
3 weeks ago
Very professional & friendly
My daughter has been going her since she was 2. We absolutely love Dr.Clay & his staff! Always very prompt, professional, & friendly. They always explain exactly what they are doing & make my daughter feel comfortable & relaxed for her visit. I highly recommend Children’s Dentistry.
B
3 weeks ago
Friendly Staff, Neat Waiting Room
Our daughter is very anxious but the friendly staff put her at ease and she forgot to be nervous.
M
3 weeks ago
The office is so fun, my daughter doesn’t want to leave! She’s nervous of the dental exam, but Dr. Clay spends a lot of time making her comfortable with him, talking about princesses and things she enjoys! Her hygienist, Abby, is very caring and patient. They make sure we understands everything that’s happening and make time to answer questions. We have only had 2 exams there, but we love it!
M
3 weeks ago
Great atmosphere, friendly staff
The office is laid out great for children, the staff was very friendly, and the Dr was great with my baby girl.
K
4 weeks ago
Awesome visit. Wonderful people and amazing place for children. My son is very shy and he went back with them no problem and they showed us around and explained everything in great detail! Very pleased
B
4 weeks ago
Check-Ups for Little Ones
Dr. Goins and his staff did great with my girls, ages almost 2 and 4. My 4 yr. old has Autism and his staff handled her visit with grace and excellence. The Dr. himself was very friendly with both the kids and my spouse and I. Highly Recommend this office.