Children's Dentistry of Cocheco Valley

Dentist

750 Central Ave. Ste B

Dover, NH 03820

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 days ago
Super friendly and understanding!
I just plain love this dentist and the staff! My son also loves it here!!
M
7 days ago
Wonderful experience!
I brought both my children (7 and 9 years old) here after we moved, our prior dentist was awful and it was never a pleasant experience when we had to go, but finding Children's Dentistry was a blessing! The staff were caring, friendly, informative, and welcoming! They calmed all nerves my children had and made the experience far more pleasant than I expected. Would absolutely recommend.
T
2 weeks ago
Great for toddlers!
Thank you for your attentive care to toddlers! You make the whole experience positive!
J
2 weeks ago
Great service
Fast friendly and courteous!!!
A
1 month ago
Professional, Friendly, Informative, Patient and Kind
I've been bringing my 4 (almost 5) year old here after having an awful experience elsewhere. By far, this is the place you'd want to take your child to. The Dentist here is informative, explains everything and has patience. Maybe because she has children herself, or maybe because she is just a great professional. Dr. Mark - is always great. How someone would say he was disrespectful is beyond me. Maybe a personality clash but who knows? All I know is that their staff, dentists and owners have always done a great job being patient with my son. Will continue to recommend and come here for our needs.
M
1 month ago
Disgraceful
I wouldn’t take my worst enemy here. The desk lady (stephanie) very rude and lacks knowledge of her own computer programs. Dr.Mark, was the absolute rudest person I’ve ever met in my entire life. Practically yelled at my six year and myself for her entire consultation, told her he would strap her down if she wouldn’t cooperate, “your mom will be paying a lot of money for nothing” (that right there shows me all he cares about is my paycheck and he’s not an honest person) what was supposed to be a referral to a “nice/friendly” place to help my daughter with the fear of the dental work she needs, has now turned into “I don’t have to go see that mean guy again, do I”
Response from Children's Dentistry of Cocheco Valley
Wow...just wow. We have two VERY different perspectives going on here. One, we've never yelled at any person for any reason, especially a child - nothing that we find on examination is EVER the fault of a child. Two, financial gain is not what our goal is. We are always trying to build partnerships with families to help them deal with difficult problems. Three, we do not restrain a child, AT ANY TIME. Clearly, you must have misheard or misunderstood what was being said. If we cannot safely treat a child their cooperation, our second option is general anesthesia where their cooperation is not needed. Not every office is a fit for every family - and there appear to be many misconceptions about what we can do to help a child and what you heard while discussing them. If this is what you heard and chose to mention during a 30 minute appointment, we cannot stop you from posting hateful things. I'm sure that our diagnosis was difficult to hear given the problems identified. A sincere apology for not meeting expectations that you clearly couldn't express in person. Clearly you have expectations that we didn't meet - and we tried hard to make that connection. A different office may be a better fit for your family.
J
1 month ago
Great with the kids
So good with the kids! They are never worried going here. So thankful.
B
2 months ago
Quality service very informative with any questions
Friendly excellent place. My kids love going there.
T
2 months ago
Professional, friendly and fun!
We love it there! They're so kid friendly and fun. They're so incredibly patient with my crazy kids. I love how the place is set up, very inviting. I would highly recommend them!
E
3 months ago
Professional
Friendly efficient staff. Clean environment and very kid friendly