Childrens Dentistry Of Trappe

Dentist

515 West Main Street

Collegeville, PA 19426

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:00PM

collegevillepadentalservices.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
4 days ago
Wonderful office. 😊The staff is always friendly, everyone is so good with the kids and our appointments always run on time!
L
1 week ago
As always professional and courtesy staff.
K
1 month ago
Professional and high quality service and friendly staff!
We had our first visit today to the dentist and it was a very nice experience. The office staff are all very friendly and sweet. Dr Hans is so great with kids. My daughter did so well at her first visit and it was because of everyone there. Thank you!
S
1 month ago
Mixed experience
I brought my son to this practice simply because it was so highly recommended. My first experience was out of this world excellent. I actually choked up in the room when I saw the level of personal care being given to my son from the Doctor. He was kind, patient, playful and not rushed. I was so relieved to have found the level of care I desired for my son as he has been traumatized by rough Dentistry practice. I have never left a negative review in my 41yrs. My wish is that this review will be used to better the practice, not cast a negative light on what I believe is an excellent practice. I'm not sure why, but the dentist I experienced the first visit was not the same dentist I got the second visit even though he was the same person. He may have been behind schedule as we waited for a little bit in the waiting room, or just having a bad day. Not a big deal. The procedure was not a really painful one, but because my son is so traumatized he resists completely. I physically restrained my son while the dentist worked and my son was in agony, screaming and shaking. All the care, patience and trickery displayed during my first visit were non-existent. I even asked the Doc to stop so we could sedate him to have the work done later and was completely ignored. We have another appointment set up for his next treatment but I don't think my son will ever open his mouth for another Dentist. If the office reads this review please know I will still recommend your business to others as the first visit was exceptional. Please contact me so we can make arrangements to have my son's dental work done with the same quality as the first visit or with full sedation.
J
2 months ago
Best staff and dentist!!!
J
2 months ago
My daughter has been a patient of Dr. Eric and staff since she was @ 3 years old. Even at the age of 17; Dr. Eric continues to put a smile on her face and make her laugh. Thank you for your continued patient care!
R
2 months ago
professional and really awesome!
Had to go in to have a couple of my son's baby teeth pulled out. They were nice enough to call me yesterday to give me an earlier appointment since they had a spot. They made sure he was in no pain during the process. Like all our visits, great experience.
K
2 months ago
Helped my daughter overcome her fears
Dr. Eric and his staff were kind and caring. My daughter and I were given a tour before the appointment began. Everyone was friendly and made us feel welcome. The hygienist took the time to explain what she was going to do and demonstrated it. She even let my daughter handle the instruments to increase her comfort. This was the first time she didn't cry and can't wait to come back. She loved the playroom and prizes. Thank you for making it a great experience.
K
2 months ago
Very good with kids who are scared
My daughter has some dental anxiety and even though she was uncomfortable during the appointment, Dr. Eric and his assistants did a great job at calming her and listening to her concerns. When we left the office she actually said she liked it there.
N
2 months ago
Unethical dealing with this office!!!!
I am frustrated to even have to complete this review, but it needs to be done. I have been taking both my children to see Dr. Eric for about 2 year now, with no complaints. He is very gentle and genuine with my children with their dental health. The office displays a friendly atmosphere for the children, as well as professional workmanship amongst the staff. However, I was STUNNED, to say the least, at the $700 bill I received immediately after the appointment.That price was only for my 2 children's annual checkup- as well as photographs that they insisted upon. Apparently the dentist opts to charge us first, and than have our insurance reimburse the remainder amount-which never happens. The fact that I sit in the waiting room providing full opportunity for the receptionist staff to inform me of any possible balance due for the appointment- is just utter amazement!!! I don't know about you, but I would like to know in advance if I had to pay $700 upfront for a visit, rather than be blindsided and completely violated in front of other patients for not being able to provide this amount in full. To put a topper on this instance, I had within the same week paid off a $1200 balance that was sent to collections, since I cant afford that in a so called timely manner. Come to find out 3 months later the collection agency was NOT informed of this payment in full-and advised me there is interest added to the balance while it remains in collections. Dr. Eric's office needs to inform them of my payment made in full for it to come out of collections. After calling the Dr. office, they informed me that I have to pay the current $700 balance on my children's account in full before they will advise the collections agency that I paid the previous $1200 balance in full! Complete fraud to hold a payment over my head, when I made the payment in full months ago! Receptionist had nothing to say for herself, except for the fact that this was their policy! Complete disgust! Needless to say, my children will no longer be going to their office!