Children's Dentistry & Orthodontics

Dentist

905 N. Battlefield Blvd

Chesapeake, VA 23320

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 days ago
Quick cleaning, friendly staff
We had a very nice first visit, staff was great with my kids, ages 14 and 10.
W
6 days ago
always thorough; lomg-term approach to care.
Quality care was unavailable in Roanoke. A friend recommended Dr. Michael Hasty. His long-term approach, willingness to discuss options, and friendliness has been steadfast for nine years. Moved here so my daughter could receive the care she needed. Wouldn't go anywhere else...and neither should anyone else.
Response from Children's Dentistry & Orthodontics
Very humbled. Thank you. Michael Hasty dds
E
1 week ago
Emergency Help!
I originally had called in the morning for an appointment to get my daughters tooth looked at, I ended up getting an appointment within a week. I called back same day I made that appointment and told them that my daughters tooth was very swollen and it hurt really bad, they told me to bring her in right away, they took an x-ray within the first five minutes of us being there, had the plan ready to go within a couple minutes, the dentist explained everything to me really well and the nurses were very friendly, they pulled her tooth out without her even crying! They were super supportive and very sweet to my daughter and I really appreciated it, they knew exactly what to do and how to even comfort your child in really unhappy situations such as having a tooth pulled! I would recommend them to anybody !! Thank you!
B
2 weeks ago
1st cavity filling!
I went with my 8 yo daughter to have her 1st cavity filled. The dental assistant, Jen, was very nice and explained everything that was going to happen. My daughter handled the process really well knowing what was about to happen. Dr. levin was also very nice and explained what he was going to do as the dentist. Overall, a great experience!
K
2 weeks ago
Professionalism
They do so well with my youngest son. They did x-rays, cleaned his teeth and took care of him, without issue. They have the patience of saints!!!!
T
2 weeks ago
Friendly and professional staff
Worked with me to figure out the best plan for my child's orthodontic needs. Helped establish a payment plan that worked for us!
B
3 weeks ago
Relaxed and Professional Atmosphere
I have taken all my children (4) since their first dental appointments as infants. Now age 2, 5, 9 and 11. Relaxed, yet professional atmosphere. All my children have a positive experience here, even with a filling. I really feel Dr. Hasty cares for his patients and wants to see the best for them.
Response from Children's Dentistry & Orthodontics
We appreciate your words of encouragement. Please know it is our privilege to have cared for your children these last few years. Very rewarding to see them so comfortable in the dental environment. Kind regards, Michael Hasty dds
V
3 weeks ago
High quality service
I was unable to attend with my son but my hubby did and he was very impressed with service and set-up. We usually see Dr.Levin but we might’ve got switched due to scheduling, however my son had a great experience and wants to go back and get flossed again. If a 3yo says that I’m wondering if Dr.Hasting will make room for a 36yo.
Response from Children's Dentistry & Orthodontics
Your son is a brave 3 y.o.! Perhaps braver than mom and dad at the dentist!? ") The doctors and team at CDO.
S
3 weeks ago
Best Dentist & Orthodontists
Ensure my children are comfortable and relaxed during their dental visits and fully explain care needed. Would not want to take my children any other place.
Response from Children's Dentistry & Orthodontics
Perfect and thank you! cdo
S
3 weeks ago
A god send
Dr Hasty and his team really does care about their patients. They try to be as convenient, and nice as possible. They go out of their way to make sure each family is ok, emotionally and financially in order to get whatever we need done. I’m so happy the wife of the chaplain at my church recommended Dr Hasty and his team!
Response from Children's Dentistry & Orthodontics
So happy to hear this news! We appreciate the chaplain's wife kind referral! CDO