Children's Dentistry & Orthodontics

Dentist

905 N. Battlefield Blvd

Chesapeake, VA 23320

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 years ago
Comforting, friendly, and knowledgeable!
My daughter is not comfortable in any other dental office. Dr. Hasty is the absolute best!! He makes her feel at ease and explains everything to me (mom) in terms I understand.
Response from Children's Dentistry & Orthodontics
Our team is thrilled to hear about your daughter's positive experiences. Please always let us know how we can improve. teamHasty
N
4 years ago
Professional, friendly and knowledgeable
We love Dr Hasty and his staff!! My three kids have always felt very comfortable and at ease while having dental work done. Dr Hasty is professional, and knowledgeable and explains everything so that you understand what's going on. I highly recommend his practice!!
Response from Children's Dentistry & Orthodontics
We appreciate your confidence in our team! Happy summer!
S
4 years ago
Professional, Warm, and Caring Environment
Each time I take my son to Dr. Hasty it has been a great experience. His warm and inviting staff always make my son, and myself, feel very comfortable. I love how they explain to my son what they are going to do before they do it as well as while they are doing it. If he feels uneasy, they help to comfort him and will not proceed with anything until he is completely comfortable with it. My parents took me to Dr. Hasty as a child and I had a great experience, so I did not expect anything less when I decided to take my son to him and his staff. I would highly recommend Dr. Hasty to anyone looking for a wonderful children's dentist. Him and his staff will meet and exceed your expectations.
Response from Children's Dentistry & Orthodontics
Very humbling to be caring for the next generation in your family. We remain grateful!
B
4 years ago
Dr. Hasty and staff are wonderful, professional, and best of all child (and parent, grandparent) friendly.
Both of my grandchild have been seeing Dr. Hasty since they needed dental care which started at an early age of 2 with some problems for each one of them. He was and is the greatest dentist and person. His treatments for both were to make it a good experience at that young age so that other future visits would not bring up bad memories. Both are shy but he has brought out the best in them for seeing a dentist. His staff is great and both grandchildren look forward to Laura coming out to get them. You would not go wrong having your children see Dr. Hasty.
Response from Children's Dentistry & Orthodontics
Thank you for the kind words! "Miss Laura" definitely has a kind and playful way with young children! ;)
S
4 years ago
The visit was quick, friendly and very professional. My daughter LOVES it there! Dr. Mike is awesome!
Response from Children's Dentistry & Orthodontics
Our team is so pleased to hear such kind feedback. Our passion and goal is to make sure your daughter receives great dental care in a caring environment. ;)
K
4 years ago
Always a Pleasure
You will not find a better pediatric dentist! Dr Hasty and his team are the best. They have cared for all of my children. My children come out smiling and high fiving the staff. The dentist is no longer a scary place.
Response from Children's Dentistry & Orthodontics
Thank you so much! We love working with your children and are humbled by your comments.
S
4 years ago
We've been going to Dr. Hasty for the last 6 years. Both of my children feel very comfortable with the staff. I like the text message reminders and every appointment we've had has been on time. When we're taken back, the hygienists have always made my children feel comfortable and explain everything they're doing so that nothing comes as a surprise. Dr. Hasty is very good with children (and parents), thoroughly explaining what he's looking at and what to anticipate at future visits.
Response from Children's Dentistry & Orthodontics
Wow and thanks for the encouragement. Our team has worked hard to develop a messaging system that meets your needs: you can customize your reminder with either text, voicemail, or email. Looking forward to seeing both your children at their next recare appointment!
C
4 years ago
We Love This Place!
My daughter has been seeing Dr. Hasty for five years now. We moved from the Great Neck area of VB to closer to Chesapeake and were so happy that the Battlefield office was so close to home and we could keep seeing Dr. Hasty and his wonderful staff. I especially love how all of the work being done is thoroughly explained, so that I can ensure my child is getting everything she needs. Just a wonderful place!
Response from Children's Dentistry & Orthodontics
Please know that we appreciate your trust in our team. Multiple offices in Virginia Beach and Chesapeake has allowed many families to remain in our practice even after moving in the Tidwater area. Thanks again!
R
4 years ago
Dental appointment
Dr. Hasty is the best dentist ever! Not only is he wonderful to the patients, but is equally wonderful to the parents. The office staff and hygienists are very professional, helpful, and courteous. We always have a positive experience!
Response from Children's Dentistry & Orthodontics
Many thanks!
J
4 years ago
Great Staff
From the receptionist to the hygienist to the DDS himself, the experience was professional and friendly. The office is open and very clean. They are so friendly to the kids. I feel very comfortable taking my children to Dr Hasty.
Response from Children's Dentistry & Orthodontics
We welcome your suggestions ;)