Children's Dentistry & Orthodontics

Dentist

905 N. Battlefield Blvd

Chesapeake, VA 23320

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
Worth the drive.
Coming from Smithfield I thought I was going to have to find another office because the drive was long. Not at all. The staff and Dr. Hasty are super! Our little was comfortable and willing. Dr. H was willing to hear and understand that our little had a traumatic experience a few years ago with another dentist and trust and willingness was zero. Dr. H was thorough with his treatment plan and the first priority was building trust with our little. No one else ever had the time or understanding. They won me over and I will make that long drive because the service matters as Dr. H showed me our son matters to them.
Response from Children's Dentistry & Orthodontics
Your little one's comfort is top priority. Thank you for making the long drive! CDO
A
2 months ago
Dr Hasty and crew are amazing!
I can’t say enough good things about Dr Hasty, his hygienists and the office staff! Several years ago, my son had an awful experience with a different dentist and was terrified to even go in for his cleaning. We found Dr Hasty, and his manor is so friendly and reassuring, it didn’t take long for my son to trust him. Now my son doesn’t even bat an eye when he hears it’s time to go to the dentist. The office staff is super friendly and helpful. When they found out we were moving out of state, they printed off a list of dentists in our new location and wished us well. We’re so going to miss Dr Hasty and the rest of the staff at Children’s Dentistry. Hopefully, in a few years, we’ll return to the area and continue taking our kids to Dr Hasty.
Response from Children's Dentistry & Orthodontics
We are really going to miss your son and your daughter in our family of patients! Travel Mercies. Michael Hasty dds
T
2 months ago
Highly recommend
I love this dentist! It was my son's first time visiting dentist. Their waiting room has TV and toys for kids and clean. People work there is very friendly and polite. Doctor is nice as well. They let parent go in with their child/children. I didn't go with my son but saw others there. They try to calm kids if needed and very friendly. My son was nervous a little but excited to go to dentist. Afterwards he got stickers and small toy from the box of his choice. I'm glad he had a good experience so he won't hate to go to dentist in the future.
Response from Children's Dentistry & Orthodontics
Fantastic! Cdo
N
2 months ago
Gray with kids
Kind, great with kids and informative. Kids have a great experience every time and enjoy going to the dentist!
J
2 months ago
They were very sweet with my 3 year old and talked him through what was going on. I was very pleased with the dentist and the hygienist
Response from Children's Dentistry & Orthodontics
So glad to hear the good news! Your son was very BrAvE! Kind regards, The doctors and team CDO
J
2 months ago
Always a great experience
All 4 of our children have been seen at the Great Neck office for years. We never have any​ problem getting appointments and the quality of service is top-notch!
K
2 months ago
Great company
Always have a god experience. Hygienists are nice with the kids and Dr Hasty is so easy to talk to! Had to have extensive work done on my daughters teeth with fabulous outcome. The only reason I’m no giving 5 stars is they don’t take my dental insurance.. but I like them so much I’m willing to pay out of pocket.
Response from Children's Dentistry & Orthodontics
Thank you for the kind words. Also, we understand insurance issues and financial concerns and so appreciate the confidence to go "out of network". Thank you! CDO
L
2 months ago
Awesome Staff
We have been coming to this dental group for three years and have loved everything about it. Our middle daughter unfortunately has soft teeth and has had to have some work done. She still loves going back every time. They make all three of our girls feel welcome and at ease while getting anything done!
J
2 months ago
A Dentist that goes BEYOND!
Dr. Hasty and his staff are absolutely the BEST! They take the time to get to know their patients' interests, likes and dislikes. They are professional and sincere. We have always had perfect dental service while also going over and beyond to make each visit a memorable one! Thank you for ALL you DO!
T
2 months ago
Dr Levin is the Best!
We were referred to this practice by a family friend and since we have been here we never want to leave! My daughter had to have some fillings and Dr Levin made her feel so calm and pain free. She enjoys coming and actually looks forward to her dentist visits. The staff is well educated and friendly. I would recommend this dentist!
Response from Children's Dentistry & Orthodontics
We remain hopeful and will try hard to continue your daughter's positive experience! cdo