Children's Dentistry-Sanford

Dentist

955 Main Street

Sanford, ME 04073-3574

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 day ago
Professional, Friendly & Inviting
At each visit we leave satisfied with the excellent service we receive from the moment we check in with the receptionist, to the interactions with the staff and of course Dr. Mark. He is down to earth and always explains everything ensuring that its not only understood by the parent but the patient as well, having to have a child with braces means lots of visits but we really look forward to seeing everyone. We are so happy we found Sanford Children's Dentistry
K
2 weeks ago
All Staff are new
We have been clients here since my son was in first grade. He’s a freshman now, but the staff have all recently tranitioned. I didn’t recognize a single person, Only the dentist we knew was there. I wanted to purchase a second retainer as we were there for molds, but was told it would cost another 125 dollars, same as the first, even though there wouldn’t be a second mold....receptionist was firm and almost rude when she said it was due to materials and labor to make the second plastic retainer. Ok. The total experience wasn’t great, the girl who made the molds was obviously an intern, she got the casting material all over my sons face and nose and too far into the back of his mouth...the molds were very stuck, it took her a bit of time to get it off his teeth.
Response from Children's Dentistry-Sanford
Hi! I was a bit surprised to read this and I'm sorry that you didn't recognize any of the staff. Almost 18 months ago, when the office cut back to a part-time schedule, our "old staff" left in search of more full time opportunities. While I was sad to see them leave, I've found the "new staff" to have exceeded their predecessors in many ways. We do not have any interns at the office and I'm not sure what would give you that impression. She is a registered dental hygienist and when taking impressions, the material often gets on our patients. And, occasionally, when very well done, the impression creates a vacuum making it hard to remove from the teeth. Regarding the fee, multiple retainers can be made from a single impression (mold). However, each retainer requires its own model and the model is destroyed when I make each retainer. It should be noted that I make every retainer, myself, for every patient. Taking a second impression isn't required for a second retainer. The real work occurs once the impression is in the lab and I set to work. The fee is based on the amount of time I spend pouring up the impression into a model, making the retainer, polishing it, etc. When we interacted in the office, we could have explained all of this to you. However, nothing was brought to my attention which is why I was surprised that we only got a three star review. But in the age when people can write anything online, I guess I should stop being surprised when someone will say something to you online that they didn't (or wouldn't) say to you in person. Perhaps we can talk more about this when you come back to the office because it is our goal to have every office visit be positive and successful. Dr. Mark
S
2 weeks ago
Fantastic
Everyone is super friendly, keeping with a super fun environment keeping my kid relaxed and loving her experience at the dentist office every single time...😊
C
1 month ago
Professional, Friendly & Inviting
We are new clients of Dr. Mark and we could not be happier. He is wonderful with my children, has a down to earth sense of humor and makes the patient feel right at home. His staff is friendly from the office secretary whom is very knowledgeable on appointments co pays and insurance and is very welcoming to talk to. The hygienist are very personable and really take their time on the cleaning and also talk with the patients. A welcoming, fun atmosphere.
N
1 month ago
Excellent
Wonderful first visit!!
S
1 month ago
Extractions w/ease
Dr. Mark did a great job keeping my son focused and at ease for extractions he was super nervous about! Great place, thank you😁
J
1 month ago
I bring my son, always a good experience.
J
1 month ago
Always a pleasure
Everyone is great with the children and they don’t dread the dentist - win! Thanks for the great care!
C
1 month ago
I absolutely love children's dentistry in Sanford. My son is very nervous about going to the dentist and they always are patient and kind to him :)
A
1 month ago
Childrens Dentistry
Love this place. The entire staff is very polite and always positive. I have a child who does not do well at the dentist yet they are so good with him.