Children's Dentistry-Sanford

Dentist

955 Main Street

Sanford, ME 04073-3574

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 hours ago
Highly satisfied
Great office, friendly staff!
H
5 hours ago
Always friendly and professional
Every visit, the staff are friendly from the check in desk to the hygienists through to seeing Dr Mark. They are very professional, communicate well in a way that the kids feel very comfortable and they are quick yet thorough. Dr. Mark is super knowledgeable, has a sense of humor and has a great way of explaining to the kids what is going on with their teeth. Both of my kids have no anxiety about going to their appointments. We have been patients for 5 yrs.
S
5 days ago
Highly recommended
Doctors amazing
N
5 days ago
Professional, Caring and patient
My daughter has been a patient for 11 years. The hygienists are professional and caring. Dr. Mark always makes the visit fun and informative, he is clear and patient with his explanations.
M
2 weeks ago
Love it here
My kids love to go see Dr. Mark. It’s great knowing that this office cares about the kids and making it fun even when it can be scary.
A
3 weeks ago
Our son, 10 years old, is so afraid of the dentist. In his life we have gone to 7 different offices all of which have caused panic attacks for him. This is the first office we have ever been to that has made him feel safe and comfortable. Dr. Mark takes his time with him and each one of the staff that works with him takes their time to explain what they will be doing before they do it. This takes the element of shock and surprise away which was contributing to his dental anxiety. Every one of my four children goes to this office and we’ve never had one issue. We drive over an hour just to get there and we would not do that with four children if it wasn’t worth the drive.
C
2 months ago
Friendly professional Always Great!
We've been patients for 11 years. Always a good experience. Friendly and professional practice.
M
2 months ago
Patient and Caring
Miss Chelsea is wonderful! My daughter really responds well to her. Chelsea is patient and soothing but she gets the job done! Thank you!
C
2 months ago
Professional, Friendly & Inviting
At each visit we leave satisfied with the excellent service we receive from the moment we check in with the receptionist, to the interactions with the staff and of course Dr. Mark. He is down to earth and always explains everything ensuring that its not only understood by the parent but the patient as well, having to have a child with braces means lots of visits but we really look forward to seeing everyone. We are so happy we found Sanford Children's Dentistry
K
2 months ago
All Staff are new
We have been clients here since my son was in first grade. He’s a freshman now, but the staff have all recently tranitioned. I didn’t recognize a single person, Only the dentist we knew was there. I wanted to purchase a second retainer as we were there for molds, but was told it would cost another 125 dollars, same as the first, even though there wouldn’t be a second mold....receptionist was firm and almost rude when she said it was due to materials and labor to make the second plastic retainer. Ok. The total experience wasn’t great, the girl who made the molds was obviously an intern, she got the casting material all over my sons face and nose and too far into the back of his mouth...the molds were very stuck, it took her a bit of time to get it off his teeth.
Response from Children's Dentistry-Sanford
Hi! I was a bit surprised to read this and I'm sorry that you didn't recognize any of the staff. Almost 18 months ago, when the office cut back to a part-time schedule, our "old staff" left in search of more full time opportunities. While I was sad to see them leave, I've found the "new staff" to have exceeded their predecessors in many ways. We do not have any interns at the office and I'm not sure what would give you that impression. She is a registered dental hygienist and when taking impressions, the material often gets on our patients. And, occasionally, when very well done, the impression creates a vacuum making it hard to remove from the teeth. Regarding the fee, multiple retainers can be made from a single impression (mold). However, each retainer requires its own model and the model is destroyed when I make each retainer. It should be noted that I make every retainer, myself, for every patient. Taking a second impression isn't required for a second retainer. The real work occurs once the impression is in the lab and I set to work. The fee is based on the amount of time I spend pouring up the impression into a model, making the retainer, polishing it, etc. When we interacted in the office, we could have explained all of this to you. However, nothing was brought to my attention which is why I was surprised that we only got a three star review. But in the age when people can write anything online, I guess I should stop being surprised when someone will say something to you online that they didn't (or wouldn't) say to you in person. Perhaps we can talk more about this when you come back to the office because it is our goal to have every office visit be positive and successful. Dr. Mark