Children's Landing Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

3855 W 7800 S

Suite #200

West Jordan, UT 84088

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

westjordanpediatricdentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Awesome
We had a dental emergency with our toddler after hours on a holiday and they took great care of us and our concerns. Not only did they take care of us but dr. Roger's provide us with her personal cell number and we were able to exchange pictures of the accident/problem, she was friendly and answered all our questions. I love their office and so does our kids, they are dental rockstars!
A
1 month ago
The best!
I wish I liked my own dentist as much as I like my kids' dentist. We have been going to Dr. Tew for years, and would recommend his services to anyone.
N
1 month ago
Maybe took on too big of a challenge
Everyone has a few bad days, unfortunately I feel that Dr. Tew had a heavy drill hand today and just used caps to get the work done. He put in 5 caps that weren't on the original estimate and one side of my daughter's bite is hitting very high. We had to wait for a month and a half after the initial consultation done by Dr. Rogers before getting an appointment to have the restorations done. That is a lot of change in a short amount of time. I was also surprised that the assistant came and asked if I just wanted to have her two front teeth pulled. ("It would be cheaper, she said") Who would do that to a 3 year old girl? We came to a pediatric dentist because they were supposed to be specialists! It isn't my daughter's fault that genetics aren't in her favor. We don't have soda in the house and candy only comes in on holidays. I give him credit for working so hard and I know that pediatric dentists sometimes can use the clause that their patients will get in permanent teeth. In the meantime my daughter has 10 years of ugly dental work and the self esteem issues that go along with it. Her two Uncles that are dentists and an Aunt who is a hygienist wouldn't approve. I can't recommend this practice for extreme cases.
C
1 month ago
Excellent every time
My girls love going to see Dr Tew and his crew. Everyone in the office is friendly and happy. It’s such a positive experience every time. We couldn’t imagine being this happy with a dentist.
A
1 month ago
Best Pediatric Dentist Around!!
Dr. Tew is personable, funny, and relates well to children and adults alike. His staff is very friendly and always with a smile. My children LOVE going to the dentist because of the atmosphere. Today I had one in for a orthodontic check up and one for some sealants and a chipped-tooth repair. Dr. Tew took the time to talk about the procedure and explain to me what he was doing. He always consults me about the ortho too. We love the wonderful service we always receive at Children's Landing Pediatric Dentistry. Thank you!
K
1 month ago
Service
The actual service was good, however, I chose to sit in the lobby with my other children so as not to distract while my daughter was getting her teeth extracted. The hygienist said that would be fine and that they would come out and let me know when they were done so that I could come and talk to Dr. Tew. However, that didn't happen. They just sent my daughter out and that was it. I had to talk to the person that I paid the bill to find out what the instructions were on her after care. Had no information from the dentist himself. I have been going here for years and never had an experience like that before, has always been exceptional. That kind of annoyed me that I had to ask my daughter and the front office what was going on rather than hearing about it from the dentist himself.
A
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
My kids love coming to the dentist, the staff are so kind to them. The girl doing the x-rays was asking them questions to help them relax and she was quick and efficient. Then she, and two others, got my kids in for their cleaning very quickly. They talked to my kids and told them what they needed to work on and then asked if they had any questions.
S
1 month ago
So good with scared kids
My 2 year old was absolutely terrified, and the staff was so gentle and sweet in helping her learn about going to the dentist!
J
2 months ago
Chloe's 2nd Visit
Today was Chloe's second visit to see Dr. Tew. He's very kind to Chloe and her twin bother Cohen. 18 month olds at the Dentist probably aren't the easiest patients. Dr Tew and his staff are very accommodating and seem to love the Twins. Dr. Tew has given me a lot of feedback & instruction in caring for the Twins' teeth.
A
2 months ago
Amazing experience
My children (5 yrs old and 2 1/2 years old) had such an amazing experience at Children’s landing. The girl who helped us was so good with both of my kids!! They both sat through X-rays and cleanings with no tears! If that’s not an awesome dentist visit, I don’t know what is!!!