Chillicothe Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

1140 Western Avenue

Chillicothe, OH 45601

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 weeks ago
So Happy!!!
“Was so happy I found Dr. Griffin and Chillicothe Pediatric Dentistry. Our six-year old daughter had “more than a few cavities,” and our dentist sent us out of town to see a pediatric “specialist.” The office was over an hour away (in Lancaster,) and had us repeat x-rays our dentist had already taken. After examining our daughter, he concluded that she needed $3700. worth of dental work (including 8 silver caps,) and a sedation fee (costing another $1500!) A friend suggested we visit Dr. Griffin here in town. He looked over the other dentists’ plan and the x-rays, and suggested that the work could be done in the office (and without the heavy sedation, although he does provide laughing gas—for free….!) Suffice to say, we met 3 times over three months, and I WAS THRILLED! My daughter enjoyed watching videos on the iPad mounted over the chair…while wearing her "Bubble Gum Nose,” as Dr. Griffin calls it…ALL while he did her work! His rapport with kids is unbelievable . While I sat there fretting over her reaction to treatment, she lay there as cool as a cucumber! I was in shock, and extremely pleased overall. She didn’t particularly like being numb for 2 hours after each appointment, but I can say that we easily saved about $3000! Best of all, she loves her dentist, and can’t wait to go back! That alone makes this momma happy. Thank you, Dr. Griffin!”
J
1 month ago
Super friendly
The staff is always friendly! Dr. Griffin has always been professional and thorough. I would highly recommend them.
M
2 months ago
VERY PROFESSIONAL & CURTEOUS
IN & OUT IN A TIMELY MANNER, ALSO VERY HELPFUL WITH OUR QUESTIONS
M
3 months ago
Love love love!
We have been going to chillicothe Pediatric Dentistry for over 10 years now and i dont have a single bad thing to say!! The staff are always super friendly and helpful. I have 3 kids and every one of them love coming to the dentist and never dred it. Megan bettle
P
4 months ago
The best pediatric dentist Ohio
S
5 months ago
Not a good experience this time.
We always love coming to the office. This time I brought a first timer and an established. My first time patient is 4. He was very nervous. The hygienist was impatient. Told me that I should have brought him earlier in the day, although the staff made my appointment and asked me to come earlier the day of the appointment, so I did. He was made to feel badly about being scared. Threatened with the withholding of the coin he was looking forward to. He did not get one. He also was not offered a toothbrush or anything else. He did allow the dentist to do an exam and he let her use floirde in his cavity. It tasted bad which further irritated him. He acted out because he was somewhat traumatized at this point. The hygienist had the nerve to ask me if he always acted that way. My oldest daughter who is established has never had a cavity. She brushes and flosses. She saw a new dentist and this dentist told her she didn’t floss and had a mouth full of cavities from none at her cleanings six months ago. I left in tears and have not decided if my three children will continue at this practice. This is coming from a mom who’s always had rave reviews for this office. I was also a formerly child patient at this practice and loved it. I hate the experience my children had with his first visit. He is scared to ever go again. I felt like a horrible person by the time we left. I won’t pay for services to leave feeling the way we all did.
D
7 months ago
Very friendly
My daughter likes everyone in this office they are really nice and friendly could not ask for a better place.
A
11 months ago
Great experience
We always have a good experience here . Everyone and everything are kid friendly.
E
11 months ago
Friendly, high quality service
The office staff are very friendly. My daughter feels comfortable enough to have her dental work done without me in the room. Comes out with a smile on her face!
S
11 months ago
Everything was great as always...