Chisel Construction

General Contractor

15602 N C 73 HWY

Huntersville, NC 28078

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 years ago
LOOK NO FURTHER THAN CHISEL CONSTRUCTION
Our project is complete! We just got an an incredible job by Chisel Construction. We wanted to expand our home by adding an additional room Also we wanted to upgrade the whole house from floors, new lighting, kitchen refacing and painting. So we found them on Google & saw they have really good reviews so we gave them a try. We got an appointment the next day which was really surprising other companies are so slow! They gave us a unbelievable price that truly blew me out of the water. Agreed and they started the project when they said they would ! Best part is that the owners were there everyday and made sure we were happy with every single thing they did and managed the workers very nicely. I'm so happy with the outcome and when I'm ready for my next project I will not hesitate to call them. They truly are the best...hands down.
L
2 years ago
Amazing experience and unmatched talent!
I called the guys at Chisel Construction and they were polite and very helpful on the phone from the start. From the first day when I met with Chad, I was impressed with how knowledgeable & versed he was. After talking to him to explain my goals and what I wanted, his response was super positive and I knew I would hire them to do my kitchen remodel. Throughout the whole remodel they were great with follow up on the items I was still debating about, like the final sink choice. Chad and Andrea, the interior designer & design consultant, really guided me in my decisions and made sure I was staying on budget. They made sure my needs for the remodel were meet without compromising any of the design elements I wanted. In the past I have used contractors that only show up on day one and then just to collect the check. Chad and Andrea were totally different. They really know how to manage and handled every aspect of the remodeling from visiting the house on a daily basis to performing regular checks on the progress of the remodeling.They both take pride in their work. And the crew were definitely hard workers and knew exactly what they needed to do.There were no delays and there was nothing that had to be redone. They were professionals and polite plus they cleaned up all the mess as they went. They actually finished ahead of schedule and aside from a last minute change I wanted they stuck right to budget. The bottom line is my new kitchen is amazing thanks to them.
H
2 years ago
Could not be happier!!
We moved into our new house over 4 years ago and since then have been planning a massive remodel for the master bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and new floors throughout the house. A few month ago we finally decided to take action and started asking around for references. My brother recommended Chad so I saw no point in wasting my time and checking with other contractors especially since he gave us a reasonable quote. We could not be happier...Chisel Construction did a wonderful job. Chad and his crew are very experienced, hard workers, and detailed. They completed the job within the estimated time period and were easy to work with. Thanks you guys!.
A
2 years ago
Great business i would trust them for anything commercial and residential.
What a great experience. Chad and Andrea (the premiere contractor couple) are the most honest and professional people I have worked with. They did everything they said they would do and more!! I was doing a renovation on my kitchen and bathroom when I was fortunate enough to find their website. Andrea was so helpful in picking out the right materials and doing the project planning; her husband Chad did all of the work and installation. My project came in at budget, there were no unwanted surprises, they showed up when they said they would, and the work was impeccable! This was my first project and they made it a smooth and enjoyable experience! I would definitely recommend them!
Z
2 years ago
MADE OUR DREAMS COME TRUE!
We cannot say enough great things about Chad at Chisel Construction. Chad is fantastic to work with, he listens to what you want, is great at what he does and delivers beyond all expectations! Chad remodeled our outdated kitchen and turned it into our dream kitchen that we are happy to show off. What we thought would take a few weeks was done in a matter of days, without any sacrifice to quality of work. Everything turned out better than we could have imagined. Because of Chad's amazing customer service, quality of work and affordability, he has become our families go to contractor! We wouldn't think about using anyone else.
A
2 years ago
EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE & EXPERTISE
I own a real estate company and have to deal with contractors and construction companies on a regular basis. I first contacted Chisel Construction because of the reviews I found on Angie's List & Google and various other websites like Home Advisor. They responded to my request immediately and within a week I had a full proposal for my client to review. The job consisted of exterior landscape lighting, an addition to the master bedroom that expanded by 675 square feet & a full bathroom remodel. They started the job on the exact day that the contract stated and finished way ahead of schedule... Both of these things rarely, if ever, happen when dealing with contractors. The work was excellent and I am extremely pleased with their service and professionalism. I'd like to give an extra "shout out" to Andrea, the very pleasant executive consultant that handled all of my calls, emails & design concepts. These guys are absolutely wonderful and I have never experienced a more professional, expert process in the construction and home remodeling sector. Thank you for making this project so easy & fulfilling. YOU GUYS ROCK!!!
B
2 years ago
Outstanding service!! I can't say enough about this company!!
Chisel Construction & Home Improvement, LLC. did a remarkable job!! They were professional and friendly and I recommend them highly. The projects were completed above expectations and we could not be more pleased! All of the individuals were fast, thorough, and accommodating. They were clear about what would be done in the sequence of phases during the projects. They were extremely knowledgeable and educated in the field & helped me to understand the nuance of stains and helped me achieve just the right colors desired. And all of the workers were gracious. I can't say enough about this company. Thank you Chad, Andrea & the entire crew! We will definitely be using Chisel Construction again for future projects & you should too. Trust me, you won't be disappointed.
T
2 years ago
Thank you for building my dream kitchen!! A+!
I recently had a complete kitchen remodel done by this company. I was very happy with the work that was done by Chad and his crew. They were helpful, neat, respectful and meticulous about their work. Everything was handled quickly & taken care of in a professional manner. Their attitude is "customer is always right", which is every rare these days. The company is fair and honest and finished the job on time and within my budget. I would like to especially thank Chad, Andrea and the rest of the crew that worked on my kitchen. I definitely will hire them to remodel my two bathrooms and other jobs. I have and will continue to recommend this company to my family and friends.
J
2 years ago
Best Contractor Out There! Highly Recommended!
We hired Chisel Construction to repair our balcony & build us a deck and we are beyond thrilled with the great work they did! Chad and his crew were very friendly, very reasonable and extremely knowledgeable. Great communication
J
2 years ago
Highly Recommended!!! The Best!
Chisel Construction has remodeled two bathrooms and replaced our deck. We are delighted with their work, and will definitely call them again. Their work is excellent quality and they complete everything as promised. Chad is especially good - a careful, professional who has creative ideas about how to get things done. We trust them to work in our home. We recommend them very highly.