Chiyo Shidara, DDS & Douglas Gordon, DDS

Dentist

2150 Appian Way

Suite 208

Pinole, CA 94564

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 weeks ago
I have been coming to Dr. Gordon's office for well over 25 years and have received excellent treatment. As soon as I walk through the door until I leave, I feel like I am in great hands from all of the staff. I see Kristen for my usual 6 month cleaning and Dr. Shidara stops in to greet me. I was sad to see Dr. Gordon retire, but can tell that he made an excellent choice with Dr. Shidara. I will continue to drive from Benicia to Pinole for my dental appointments.
E
2 months ago
X-ray only! Dr. M. Mac Donald was great with tooth removal.
H
2 months ago
Highest quality services.
I have been going to this office for dentsl cate for overv a decade and have always gotten top notch care in a friendly and professional atmosphere.
S
2 months ago
The smiling pro's
A little bit of a wait today - but since you had an emergency, it was understandably. Once started everyone was professional and efficient. The smiles always help!
M
4 months ago
Emergency Crown
Dr. Shidara and Diane were fabulous. The care and treatment that I received was excellent. I had called in the day before because my 15 year old crown had come out. An x-ray and exam confirmed that the tooth was in good condition. I was fortunate that all the needed to be done was to have the crown reset.
L
4 months ago
I went in for a routine cleaning & xrays. As always, from the welcoming greeting, to the scheduling of my next appointment, I couldn't ask for more. This is the "norm" we've come to know over the past 25+ yrs. We've never been treated better. The entire staff is amazing! Dr Gordon came highly recommended many years ago by a fellow mother of young children. We were more than excited, after the horrendous experience our daughter endured at our prior dentist! Needless to say, our daughter was very apprehensive at her first appt. But I can honestly say, she had a pleasant experience & has had the same all these years. Both our girls were disappointed when they were no longer on our insurance. Not having Dental, was a hard blow to them. Even though we've retired & moved 2.5 hrs away. We will continue to come to this office, where we've been treated as family all these years. This was the 2nd time I saw Dr Shidara. Just as before, she was very pleasant & made sure I was comfortable. I can see Dr Gordon took great care, in finding someone to take over his patients. We will continue to drive the 2.5 hrs to our appointments...because it is well worth it to have this caliber of Dentist & Office Staff.
C
6 months ago
Dr. Shidaro and her staff are always professional, very welcoming, and very competent.
I am in the middle of receiving an implant and it is always an easy experience for mr. Dr. Shidara is very gentl, as is her staff. They always check for comfort levels, are efficient, and keep you informed of the steps in the process. I highly recommend this practice.
E
7 months ago
Superb Dental Services
Dr. Shidara is a masterful dentist. She is very patient and careful with excellent clinical judgement and skills
J
7 months ago
Could not b e better!!
Dr. Gorden has retired. Dr. Shidara who took over the practice is absolutely first rate. The office staff is extremely friendly and efficient. My only suggestion is that a new photo would be in order: Dr. Shidara and staff --and the name of Dr. G. removed since he is no longer there.
C
7 months ago
Professional excellence
I came in for a cleaning and to meet Dr. Shidara for the first time. As always, Sudi gave me a thorough cleaning and both she and Dr. Shidara gave me a thorough exam. The atmosphere in the office is very warm, peaceful, calm, friendly, and competent. I know I will remain Dr. Shidara's faithful patient.