Chiyo Shidara, DDS & Douglas Gordon, DDS

Dentist

2150 Appian Way

Suite 208

Pinole, CA 94564

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
1 week ago
My recent visit for dental issue
You are amazing thank you for being there for me for a crazy dental issue. You ROCK!!
M
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly.
From the time I arrived to the time I left the office the doctor as well as staff were friendly and professional.
P
2 weeks ago
professional and to the point
I am so far very impressed with Dr. Shidara. I have, at this time, only had two consultations with her and she was very friendly, professional and gentle on the examination. She answered all the questions I had on my first consultation and then I had more questions I thought of later and she did not charge me for the second consultation, which was a nice surprise. I appreciate that she suggests going with the more conservative treatment first before going into a more agressive one. I will be having her replace several crowns in the near future.
S
3 weeks ago
Love my Dentist
Very professional I have experienced many dental offices and trust me she DR. SHIDARA is my only dentist that surpasses all the rest in East bay area. The location is ideal, clean, organized. Not to mention the staff is wonderful and love my hygienist too. If you want professionalism go no where else I'm sure you will be satisfied!
M
4 weeks ago
Professional, Competent and Accomodating
I was out of he country for 2 years, during which time Dr. Gordon retired. I was dismayed because he had been our family dentist for over 29 years! Then last night a crown fell off. Dr. Shidara got me in right away and made quick work of cementing it back on. Not only was I impressed with her knowledge and skill, but she also appears to have foot rapport with her employees. This is important to me because it makes me feel relaxed and in good hands. Dr. Shidara was accomodating, friendly and competent. What more can you ask for?!Marianne
G
1 month ago
Drastic changes
Missed the little bags of dental products and chap stick you used to give out.
Response from Chiyo Shidara, DDS & Douglas Gordon, DDS
Hi George, I am sorry these were not available yesterday. We have been waiting these products being shipped for a week,. Rain is pushing the delivery late. Please call us and stop by next week anytime to get them.!
P
2 months ago
Kristen the hygienist professional and gentle.
I had asked for a hygienist that would be very gentle and that is exactly what I got. Kristen was very personable professional and gentle.
C
3 months ago
Extremely high quality of care with amazing customer service experience!
Dr Chiyo Shidara's dental office is one of the best in town. As soon as you walk through their doors, they welcome you with a great smile. They make you feel right at home. All of the assistants (Lidia, Maria, to name a few) are caring, attentive and amazing with kids!!! My own (Jocelyn) loves her dentist and staff! Once they get you in to see Dr Chiyo Shidara, she is super nice and extremely knowledgeable. She goes above and beyond explaining your current state and gives you expert suggestions on what needs to be done. Her work is excellent and never feels rushed. She is super sweet! She is just great!! I highly recommend!
S
4 months ago
Dr Shidara is amazing professional doctor. She is so sweet and really helpful. I call her Saturday night and Sunday morning she open her office and help me what I need. I love her and her staff too.
P
4 months ago
My visit was, as usual, totally successful! Highly professional, and also personal. Thank You. pw