Chiyo Shidara, DDS & Douglas Gordon, DDS

Dentist

2150 Appian Way

Suite 208

Pinole, CA 94564

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 weeks ago
Dr. Shidara showed so much professionalism and compassion today when I had a cavity repaired. I have claustrophobia and she did everything possible to make sure I was comfortable while she was performing the procedure. She was very calm and gentle and was careful to explain everything she was doing and what I should expect. I can't stress enough how much less scared I will be the next time I have her perform a dental procedure.
L
2 months ago
I went in yesterday for a crown and a filling. Even though it took a little longer than expected, Dr. Shidara worked through her lunch hour to make sure that I walked out with a beautiful crown, (even though it's hard to see, since it was on the very last molar). I appreciate the very hard work and professionalis that I received. Thank you Dr. Shidara and staff! Will see you in 6 months.
J
3 months ago
My kids love going
Kristin is amazing with both of my children. A four year old is no easy patient and she was able to clean his teeth and take x-rays! Kristin, you rock!
V
3 months ago
My recent visit for dental issue
You are amazing thank you for being there for me for a crazy dental issue. You ROCK!!
M
4 months ago
Professional and friendly.
From the time I arrived to the time I left the office the doctor as well as staff were friendly and professional.
P
4 months ago
professional and to the point
I am so far very impressed with Dr. Shidara. I have, at this time, only had two consultations with her and she was very friendly, professional and gentle on the examination. She answered all the questions I had on my first consultation and then I had more questions I thought of later and she did not charge me for the second consultation, which was a nice surprise. I appreciate that she suggests going with the more conservative treatment first before going into a more agressive one. I will be having her replace several crowns in the near future.
S
4 months ago
Love my Dentist
Very professional I have experienced many dental offices and trust me she DR. SHIDARA is my only dentist that surpasses all the rest in East bay area. The location is ideal, clean, organized. Not to mention the staff is wonderful and love my hygienist too. If you want professionalism go no where else I'm sure you will be satisfied!
M
4 months ago
Professional, Competent and Accomodating
I was out of he country for 2 years, during which time Dr. Gordon retired. I was dismayed because he had been our family dentist for over 29 years! Then last night a crown fell off. Dr. Shidara got me in right away and made quick work of cementing it back on. Not only was I impressed with her knowledge and skill, but she also appears to have foot rapport with her employees. This is important to me because it makes me feel relaxed and in good hands. Dr. Shidara was accomodating, friendly and competent. What more can you ask for?!Marianne
G
4 months ago
Drastic changes
Missed the little bags of dental products and chap stick you used to give out.
Response from Chiyo Shidara, DDS & Douglas Gordon, DDS
Hi George, I am sorry these were not available yesterday. We have been waiting these products being shipped for a week,. Rain is pushing the delivery late. Please call us and stop by next week anytime to get them.!
P
5 months ago
Kristen the hygienist professional and gentle.
I had asked for a hygienist that would be very gentle and that is exactly what I got. Kristen was very personable professional and gentle.