Chiyo Shidara, DDS & Douglas Gordon, DDS

Dentist

2150 Appian Way

Suite 208

Pinole, CA 94564

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 months ago
Continued Great Service
After moving an hour away I continue to travel to this dentist's office due to the great service they provide. The entire staff is friendly and professional, making me feel like I'm both part of their family and getting the proper care. I would recommend them to anyone.
M
4 months ago
Latest Dental Technology in Expert Hands
Dr. Shicara and her office provided me with state of the art dentistry this morning. Dr. Shidara replaced 2 failing crowns within 3 hours and with little discomfort, using state of the art computer technology to build and deliver 2 beautiful porcelain crowns! Thank you Dr. Shidara for your highly professional dentistry. You are the best.
B
4 months ago
Very Welcoming
Arriving at the dentist, regardless of the type of work being performed, always conjures up a moderate amount of anxiety (at least for me). And that apprehension, of course, builds as you sit in the waiting room before being called to sit in the "chair." Dr. Shidara and her staff, however, do an incredible job at easing the tension throughout the process. From the friendly receptionist that makes you feel welcome the second you walk on the door, to the professional assistant that lets you know exactly what she and the doctor will be doing, to Dr. Shidara herself, who's calming voice, caring demeanor, and knowledge go a long way at making you feel relaxed, comfortable and most importantly, in good hands. My recent visit (today) was for a crown replacement. They did a great job. Absolutely no pain or discomfort. And it was all done, including the making of the new crown, in a single (albeit long) visit. I would certainly recommend Dr. Shidara to anyone.
C
4 months ago
Always high caliber dental work.
I always have a good experience with the entire staff, from front desk to hygienist, to Dr. shidara and today was the same. Good reliable service from warm, caring people.
H
5 months ago
Excellent.
P
5 months ago
Since I now have some health issues that require some pre appointment preparation. They are very aware of this and make sure that I am prepared for my appointment. So, I am confident that I am being cared for, not just for my dental needs, but overall health.
E
5 months ago
Great
P
5 months ago
I was slightly early and they were still ready for me. Highest possible quality! Wonderfully gentle hands, too. As always LI felt we were "family". Thanks to all! pw
C
7 months ago
Dr. Shidara showed so much professionalism and compassion today when I had a cavity repaired. I have claustrophobia and she did everything possible to make sure I was comfortable while she was performing the procedure. She was very calm and gentle and was careful to explain everything she was doing and what I should expect. I can't stress enough how much less scared I will be the next time I have her perform a dental procedure.
L
8 months ago
I went in yesterday for a crown and a filling. Even though it took a little longer than expected, Dr. Shidara worked through her lunch hour to make sure that I walked out with a beautiful crown, (even though it's hard to see, since it was on the very last molar). I appreciate the very hard work and professionalis that I received. Thank you Dr. Shidara and staff! Will see you in 6 months.