Chiyo Shidara, DDS & Douglas Gordon, DDS

Dentist

2150 Appian Way

Suite 208

Pinole, CA 94564

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
Sudie was very professional and courteous, gave me my appointment card for next time. Felt at ease and was sure my teeth had been taken great care off.
J
3 months ago
Saint and Genius - Dr. Shidara
Ah Christmas... Remember that verse about "...just wanting my two front teeth..."? Well, after losing my gold crown yesterday, all I was desiring was the preservation of my utilitarian molar. Left a message. Bright and early, pleasant Andrea was fitting me in. Bad news: Earliest return appointment - 1.4.19. My circumstances were in conflict, and so, Dr. Shidara, who was short staffed, made it happen in one 3-hour sitting. Thoughtfully explaining the entire procedure and constantly inquiring about my comfort or lack of. Using state-of-the art technology, Dr. Shidara crafted a porcelain gem. She even took the time to check in with me later in the evening. What a class act! Thank you! Janet H.
B
6 months ago
Continued Great Service
After moving an hour away I continue to travel to this dentist's office due to the great service they provide. The entire staff is friendly and professional, making me feel like I'm both part of their family and getting the proper care. I would recommend them to anyone.
M
8 months ago
Latest Dental Technology in Expert Hands
Dr. Shicara and her office provided me with state of the art dentistry this morning. Dr. Shidara replaced 2 failing crowns within 3 hours and with little discomfort, using state of the art computer technology to build and deliver 2 beautiful porcelain crowns! Thank you Dr. Shidara for your highly professional dentistry. You are the best.
B
8 months ago
Very Welcoming
Arriving at the dentist, regardless of the type of work being performed, always conjures up a moderate amount of anxiety (at least for me). And that apprehension, of course, builds as you sit in the waiting room before being called to sit in the "chair." Dr. Shidara and her staff, however, do an incredible job at easing the tension throughout the process. From the friendly receptionist that makes you feel welcome the second you walk on the door, to the professional assistant that lets you know exactly what she and the doctor will be doing, to Dr. Shidara herself, who's calming voice, caring demeanor, and knowledge go a long way at making you feel relaxed, comfortable and most importantly, in good hands. My recent visit (today) was for a crown replacement. They did a great job. Absolutely no pain or discomfort. And it was all done, including the making of the new crown, in a single (albeit long) visit. I would certainly recommend Dr. Shidara to anyone.
C
8 months ago
Always high caliber dental work.
I always have a good experience with the entire staff, from front desk to hygienist, to Dr. shidara and today was the same. Good reliable service from warm, caring people.
H
9 months ago
Excellent.
P
9 months ago
Since I now have some health issues that require some pre appointment preparation. They are very aware of this and make sure that I am prepared for my appointment. So, I am confident that I am being cared for, not just for my dental needs, but overall health.
E
9 months ago
Great
P
10 months ago
I was slightly early and they were still ready for me. Highest possible quality! Wonderfully gentle hands, too. As always LI felt we were "family". Thanks to all! pw