Choice Dental Group of Hawthorne

Dentist

12730 Hawthorne Blvd

Suite D

Hawthorne, CA 90250

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

westcoastdental.com/locations/hawthorne

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 months ago
HORRIBLE SERVICE...STAY AWAY..RAN
It was the worst experience ever. I should of had read the reviews prior to coming here. They put only the top of my braces and then they shut down. Then, I called today because after 2 months nobody had reached out to me. I called 3 times and was put on hold. I called again and they said I couldn't book an appointment because my account was past due and that I needed to come in person. So I drop everything and get here. Then again, they have me waiting. 3 people on the computer including the office manager wasting my time. It came down to the point that I will cancel my contract and take my braces off so I don't ever have to deal with them again. READ ALL THE REVIEWS BEFORE COMING HERE!!!! HORRIBLE SERVICE.. RAN... STAY AWAY...
S
5 months ago
Worst Experience Ever
Scheduled for a root canal. Sat in the waiting area for just under 3 hours. I checked with the receptionist several times to which their excuse for the long wait was that it was the beginning of the month and they had a lot of insurance verifications to do. What that has to do with a specialist being available and not overbooked is something I will never understand... This place is ran very poorly in terms of customer service and scheduling. There is no stability in their personnel which could be the reason why they don't know what they're doing. The dental work I finally received was okay but the fact that it took 7 hours to complete a simple root canal is ridiculous. The doctor kept working on other patients while I sat there on the chair in the middle of my procedure. I had to get local anesthesia shots more than once because of how long the procedure took. Just an incredibly terrible experience and regret going there. Needless to say I will he switching dentist.
S
8 months ago
Make sure you are ready to wait for 2 hours before being seen
Actually they don’t care at all. This is how they have run their business for last 20 years. They over book and make you sit for hours... only when you start questioning them, they will accommodate you in. But that’s it then you wait inside sitting on a chair again.... And in my case I had to make 4 visit to get the same problem addressed coz they couldn’t fix it at once.... The only thing you get is apology...
V
1 year ago
Extremely poor customer service
If I could rate this lower than A1I definitely would. When you call to make an appointment the call center totally put in the wrong information. Our call today to make an emergency appointment and was told I could see the dentist today at 11:00 a.m.. I went to call the office to find out how much it would be with my dental coverage and was told I had to come in again and the doctor may not be able to service me because when I was there 2 weeks ago he didn't say I needed a tooth extraction. When I was there 2 weeks ago the tooth was not hurting me and I was not in this awful horrible pain for 2 days over the holiday weekend. When I asked The dental office about the price she couldn't give it to me and told me I may not be able to be serviced on top of that the customer contact number that made the appointment for me today at 11:00 a.m. when I called the actual devil office they told me I wasn't schedule until Friday may 30th which is 2 days away. This is the worst dental office I have ever been to there is no privacy the X-ray person does not know how to do her job without hurting the patient you have to wait for ever and I highly do not recommend this dental office or chain to anyone who needs dental assistance. They are disgustingly and competent!!!!
C
2 years ago
Staff is nasty/rude and unprofessional. I’m disgusted.
Staff is rude as hell. Some lady, whose first or last name starts with a T (Tuu-something) lied on the internal notes on my account saying I’d call to make a payment when she reassured me that my debit card would be charged. A week later (today/Xmas eve)...I notice they never charged my account. I called in and and they sent me to collections, (which most of you staff need to check your fcking attitudes) found out they gave me a late fee. I eventually got ahold of the lady that had called me and I asked her why she wrote incorrect information on my account after she called me and she actually started having a fcking attitude and arguing with me. Said “it’s my responsibility to make sure my payment is on time”. I cannot fcking believe she would even start shit. So unprofessional. This needs to be resolved immediately. Corporate needs to reach out to me now.
M
2 years ago
Very amused by the idiots that work here
My dentist could not see me immediately when i had a dental emergency so i called them and they said they could so i went immediately...on the phone they said we can help you immediately.and when i got there it was a i was seen by a dentist that could barely speak english and appeard like he probly had a 2nd job 7 11...and may be wearing a explosives vest...office personnel where no better.they were bad.they didnt even know how to bill my insurance..i left.called insurance explained the situation and they sent me to a nice place in Torrance who helped me ON THE SPOT.this place is definitely the worste of the worste.its a ghetto baby.welfare dentist office.NOT FOR PEOPLE WITH INSURANCE.
F
3 years ago
Very Poor Customer Service
This Dental office is the worst dental office I have ever visited. They has the worst customer services personnel who are very rude and arrogant to their customers. Their receptionist Erica derives joy in hanging up phone on people and her supervisor don't care about it, even after I went to the office to lay my complained about the receptionist attitude. No apology was rendered after my complain. l will never advise any person to visit this dental office due to their poor customer services.