Chong Family Dentistry

Dentist

350 Parnassus Ave

Ste 403

San Francisco, CA 94117

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

chongfamilydentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 days ago
Excellent dentists in a friendly family practice
I have had the pleasure of seeing Alan, Greg and their dad Dr Robert Chong and they are all professional yet personable, patient centered and excellent in their craft. Because my case was complex, I have been under Greg’s care for the last 2 1/2 years, so this review will focus more on him. Greg is knowledgeable and teaches Dentistry at UCSF. He is always thorough in explaining procedures and treatment options. He is highly skilled in his craft. It amazes me how he could create temporary crowns on a fly, and they look real. He also has an eye for beauty or what looks good on his patients. This is proven by some of the beautiful photographs he’s taken and that he displays in the clinic. More importantly, he has a genuine interest and care for his patients. He is flexible with his time and always available for follow up if there is an issue. I’ve been under the care of some excellent dentists in the past and Greg - by far - is the best.
R
2 weeks ago
Chong Family Dentistry
Long time client and a huge fan. Greg is a master: he took me on an emergency basis for a lost filling and I can't thank him enough. Top-flight dentist! Top-flight service!
D
2 weeks ago
5-Stars (!) . . . not 4.9
I take issue with whomever left enough negative feedback, among these Doc's nearly 300 reviews, to bring their aggregate rating to 4.9 stars instead of 5. As a client of more than 10 years, I have ample data to assert that this practice, this family team, is exceptional. In those ten years, I have not once (!) had a moment of significant pain or discomfort in the chair. I've had more than a few fillings, too, and had one today. There's just no less emphatic way of saying it, this practice is Best in Class. At this point, being an 'expat' living over in Oakland -- it takes me an hour just to get into the office -- s'long as I am in the Bay I'll make the trek -- an hour, two, it's worth it for the Quality.
D
2 weeks ago
Best Dentist I’ve Ever Had
Greg Chong has been my family’s dentist for over 15 years. I can’t recommend highly enough. Professional, extremely skillful and personable.
K
3 weeks ago
Excellent service, friendly and professional
I've been going to Dr Robert Chong for my routine checkup and cleaning, for more than 7 years now. Always friendly, efficient, on time.
T
3 weeks ago
Stupendous quality and service
Extremely efficient, caring, and professional. High quality dental work as well. Highly recommended.
J
3 weeks ago
High quality
No issues, speedy, friendly on time. Great doctors. No upselling.
K
4 weeks ago
Excellent quality service, friendly, professional
Staff friendly and professional. Dentist friendly, thorough, and provided excellent service. Highly recommend.
J
1 month ago
The BEST dentists
I have entrusted my precious teeth to Dr Robert and now Gregg Chong since the early 70's. I have ALWAYS gotten prompt, very excellent and gracious care. At the time of several emergencies they have without fail found a way to fit me in soon despite their packed schedule. Counting on them has been a blessing in a busy and erratic life!!
J
1 month ago
The BEST dentists
I have entrusted my precious teeth to Dr Robert and now Gregg Chong since the early 70's. I have ALWAYS gotten prompt, very excellent and gracious care. At the time of several emergencies they have without fail found a way to fit me in soon despite their packed schedule. Counting on them has been a blessing in a busy and erratic life!!