Chris E. Lindsey DDS

Dentist

850 Middlefield Road, Suite 5

Palo Alto, CA 94301

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
7 months ago
Best dentist/dental office anywhere
I've been seeing Dr. Lindsey for 28 years (!!), close to the time he started his practice. I was first introduced to after being hit by a car and breaking my front teeth -- he came to assess my injury while I was still in hospital. He has done a ton of work on my mouth, including two bridges, restoration of an implant, several fillings, and just general all around excellent dental care. He's a great guy, and has excellent chair-side manner. His personality and values affect his office -- everyone there is exceptional (hygienists, front desk): professional, pleasant, incredibly accommodating and they all do great work. He is also very conscious both about not doing unnecessary work, and finding early onset problems (before they become big problems). His office has the right balance between the latest useful technology (as balanced against technology for technology's sake). All in all, I highly recommend him.
B
1 year ago
I'm a new patient and found the staff courteous and professional.
T
1 year ago
Simply the Best!
I've been to Dr. Lindsey for the last 25+ years, and it was pure random good luck that we met. Had just moved to Palo Alto back in 1988, and needed a "near by dentist". Opened up the (once upon a time we had) Yellow Pages and Dr. Lindsey was conveniently a few blocks away. Called to make an appointment and "that was the beginning of a great relationship". Through the years, due to employer's insurance, we had to use other dentists, but, as soon as we could, we returned to Dr. Lindsey and never left since. We have moved closer to the City, but my wife and I still trek an hour each way to see Dr. Lindsey, even with the terrible Bay Area traffic, because Dr. Lindsey and his staff made it worth it. There is no substitute for the best. Thank you!
P
1 year ago
Prompt and first-rate care.
Dr. Lindsey was able to fit me in for emergency care on short notice and--as usual--was expert and thorough in the care delivered.
T
1 year ago
Dr. Lindsey's office is the best!
VERY PROFESSIONAL, FRIENDLY AND CARING TEAM!
P
1 year ago
Dentistry without any pains
My semi-annual checkups with Dr. Lindsey always go flawlessly: his office sends reminders, is always on time when I arrive, and does a great job checking and cleaning my teeth.
J
1 year ago
Great
The staff is always friendly, courteous and efficient, making the dentist experience (which is never a favorite thing to do!) as good as it could be I think. I can't think of anything that should be done differently, really.
M
1 year ago
another painless experience
No matter what complaint about my aging teeth I may have, Dr. Lindsey not only knows how to fix it, he does it with care and precision and obvious knowledge. I feel very comfortable when I sit in his chair and he repairs and treats my teeth expertly.
P
1 year ago
Teeth Cleaning at Dr. Linsey's
Worth the somewhat greater expense of a Palo Alto dentist. Ultrasonics go quick and painless; old school scraping of exposed root surfaces used to make me flinch. Fillings/x-rays are also more high tech. Quick and less pain than the older methods w/ those annoying bite wings that bit into me and drills not adequately cooled as the work was done.
P
1 year ago
Teeth Cleaning at Dr. Linsey's
Worth the somewhat greater expense of a Palo Alto dentist. Ultrasonics go quick and painless; old school scraping of exposed root surfaces used to make me flinch. Fillings/x-rays are also more high tech. Quick and less pain than the older methods w/ those annoying bite wings that bit into me and drills not adequately cooled as the work was done.