Chris Gubb & David Gubb - The Gubb Team

Real Estate Agent

257 East Ridgewood Avenue

Ridgewood, NJ 07450

Open Today 7:00AM - 10:00PM

ridgewoodrealestateoffice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 months ago
Trust in David Gubb!
Chris Gubb referred my husband and I to David in order to help us with our search as first time home buyers. We are grateful to have found him! We had ideas for our dream home, which included walking distance to a town center as well as close proximity to the train to NYC...all of course within our budget. David made us feel comfortable like he was an old friend. He was knowledgeable, responsive, and humorous in the light of the ups and downs of the home search. We loved working with David, and would highly recommend him to anyone that was looking for a home!
K
4 months ago
David is great!
Working with David was an absolute pleasure. We had been looking at homes for about a two year period and David showed tremendous patience through the entire process. As we formulated our wish list, David listened intently and adapted to our changing priorities. He is knowledgeable about homes and we really felt that he always had our best interests in mind. We would recommend any home buyer contact David and would definitely work with him again.
D
9 months ago
High Quality Service
David was truly ahhhhhmazing to work with! Because my husband and I are not from the area, it was very refreshing to have someone like David, who is honest and extremely knowledgeable about the area and the industry, show us around. David was very detailed and active in our entire house hunting process. He didn't sugarcoat a thing, was very thorough, and was personable and genuine. In fact, it only took spending ONE day with David to find our dream home. He was there for us in every single step of the process and was an asset in making our dream come true. I highly recommend working with David Gubb. He has strong business ethic, he is clearly very passionate about his job, and puts his clients first.
B
11 months ago
Absolute Best Experience
Chris Gubb was able to help us secure our first choice property and was ever diligent about all the necessary steps so that we could get into contract right away. She understood that we wanted THIS house :>) Chris also spent a great deal of time making herself available as needed (inspections, appraisal). To have such an expert realtor was a godsend. Our positive experience and the success of purchasing our home is because of The Gubb Team.
R
1 year ago
Chris Gubb is Great!
We found Christine Gubb and her team through the glowing references of others, and boy were they right! We were so impressed with her knowledge of our community and its market, with her expertise and track record in sales, her warmth and appreciation for our struggle to prepare and let go of the house that had been our home for 31 years, where we had raised our children, and accumulated our overwhelming clutter! With great understanding and, I will say compassion, she guided us through the process of de-cluttering our home in order to stage it beautifully. Along with her Gubb team of associates, she put on a full court press through every sort of media leading us to a packed open house, and four offers. In the end, we accepted an offer for almost 10% above our asking price, and with the help of her attorney, were through attorney review, under contract, and through the home inspection all in about four weeks. When we closed, just 6 weeks after the listing went live, we were thrilled and oh so grateful for Chris and her great team. I have watched friends go through the process of selling their homes and none of their realtors can hold a candle to Christine Gubb! We were blessed!
Response from Chris Gubb & David Gubb - The Gubb Team
Dearest Rob and Nora, It is I who is blessed to have had the Williams Family enter my life as lessons were learned in resiliency, humility, and patience. It was an honor to represent you in the sale of your longtime Ridgewood home and I am grateful to you for entrusting me in the task. With your diligence in preparation and meticulous care throughout the years, you must take credit for our success as well ....although I very much doubt you will :-). As you enter this new chapter in your life, I wish you much laughter and peace in your hearts May the vision you have had for this time in your life be all that you have dreamed of. Love, Chris
E
1 year ago
When we decided to move from NYC to Ridgewood, we were thrilled to find Chris Gubb. Chris navigated us through the process of finding our dream home masterfully in this very complex real estate market. Chris is an expert with tremendous knowledge of Ridgewood and the nuances of each neighborhood. Her perspective of the market and vision for how to make our dream home a reality was invaluable. Chris has a gift of walking along with you while touring a home and calling out highlights of a property or ways in which the property could fit your dream. Chris is professional, extremely responsive and patient and was always looking out for our best interests. We felt as if we were Chris’ only clients (although we know we were NOT). I truly don’t believe that we would have secured our dream home if Chris hadn’t been our agent. We are very grateful to her.
Response from Chris Gubb & David Gubb - The Gubb Team
Dear Emily, Our time together is a sweet memory of humor, adventure and revelation as well as tremendous satisfaction that the goal was so completely accomplished in securing your perfect home. Makes me smile to think of you and your family now settled and set to enjoy those daily treasured moments [and the big events too] in your new home for many years to come. Good things come to those with honor, good conscious and respect for others as is the case with both you and Terry. The future is surely bright. Love, Chris
M
1 year ago
Helped us find our dream home
Chris is not only a true professional but is warm, caring, and thoughtful. Her experience and guidance made all the difference and I could never thank her enough for helping us find our perfect home!
Response from Chris Gubb & David Gubb - The Gubb Team
Hi Michelle and Nick, This did turn out to be a happy ending. You were always on the ball throughout the process as we worked as a Team sorting out some complicated timing concerns. Thank you. As the best bonus, you have a dreamy home. Warmest regards to all and wishing you many fond memories in your new home, Chris
E
1 year ago
The best realtor we have had as our agent.
David is highly professional and ethical. We got the perfect house we needed to take care of my family. David went out of his way to protect our interests and made the whole process happen smoothly.
P
1 year ago
The Single Best Realtor Experience I've Had
Unfortunately I've become jaded over the years and always prepare myself for the worse . However David was a breath of fresh hair. From beginning to end he handled all aspects of our transaction with a warm, caring attitude. It was so refreshing to have a professional deliver exactly what he promised. I highly doubt you will find a Realtor who will take time out of his day, when time is money, to handhold us through the transaction. Think about this for a second. As our real estate transaction has concluded I will honestly miss working with him. When is the last time you heard someone say that?
K
1 year ago
David is the BEST OF THE BEST!!!!
David Gubb is an absolute GEM! I don't think you could possibly find a warmer, more caring, competent, available, responsive realtor ANYWHERE! David listens to what you want...really LISTENS, and then does everything within his power to help you find it. He's extremely diligent and hard-working, and makes himself available 24/7. He's assertive without ever being pushy. David is very honest and will steer you away from a property that is not right for you, citing the reasons he thinks it won't work well; he is never one to look for that "quick sale" at a client's expense. David knows the area very well, having grown up in Ridgewood, and I can't think of a more reliable, trustworthy guide in the important process of looking for a home. In addition, he's a joy to work with! You will feel like you are spending time with a close friend. He always has your best interests at heart, and will go out of his way to make the search fun, interesting, and productive. In sum, you absolutely wouldn't be able to find a better person to work with! FIVE STARS ALL THE WAY for David Gubb!!!! We absolutely ADORE him!!!