Chris Ward, DDS

Dentist

12814 E 101st Place N

Suite 101

Owasso, OK 74055

Open Today By Appointment

owassodentalimplants.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 week ago
Best visit so far
This is the first time Cassie was my hygienist and I want her to always be the one. Not only was she very efficient and thorough but also kind and compassionate, responding to my specialized needs. She also gave me a toothbrush, etc. First time in two years anyone has offered. Billing still needs to be more competent, paying attention to the information given by the patient.
S
2 weeks ago
Well oiled machine
I had some old prexisting fillings repaired today and Dr. Ward and his team were spot on. They worked together like a well oiled machine. Every time Dr Ward finished one step and moving to the next he never had to ask or wait for a thing. The teamwork is very impressive.
R
2 weeks ago
Tulsa Night Mare
My wife “was” a patient and her implants were poorly placed too close to adjoining teeth and sinus bones. This was learned after he made and placed her 2 temp teeth which were cosmetically a joke ( to short and tilted forward) I told my crying wife they are just temps and that the perminent teeth would be perfect (which was what he personally told us in our consultation. I asked Dr Ward about our concern and he said: “These temps were what the perminent teeth would look like and argued that his work was exactly my wife’s exact tooth size & shape. He then said let’s look at the before pictures they took for comparison which showed he was wrong and his job was far from pleasing and looked terrible. I told him respectfully, certainly this can be corrected and her perminent teeth can be beautiful to match my beautiful wife. He replied that we never spoke about making her have a beautiful smile. After hearing that, I said we were very unhappy with this ugly look and he said: And I Quote: Well I certainly didn’t think I was going to come in this morning and have someone JUMP UP MY A**’’ end quote. We got up and left that very minute and told this whole story to his receptionist who acted shocked but I’m sure has heard this many times before and still works there. We went to three different implantologists where they confirmed that Dr Ward has a reputation for his bad temper and that the work he did was sub sub standard. We were finally advised to get a 3D image to see what the remedy could be. We were told that the poor placement of one implant was too close to a facial nerve that would make an addition surgery too risky for a possible dropped face muscle. It was recommended to wait an addition 6 months to see if the pain and implant placement would solidify and become more stable prior to placement of her 2 porcelain implant crowns. We waited and went to Mint dentistry where We got lucky and the pain subsided and a beautiful full upper arch was made and my beautiful wife’s smile was returned to me. I highly recommend Dr Lauren from Mint dentistry on Peoria who with compassion, care & a great deal of artestry talent made my wife’s smile just perfect as we continue to pray that the prior unprofessional and Poor work done by Dr Ward won’t come back to haunt us... (A 2 -1/2 year process)
B
2 weeks ago
Best in the Biz
Always fast and friendly. GREAT EXPERIENCE!
M
1 month ago
Disaster! Think twice!!
Dr Ward cut my lip during surgery, I will always have a scar. He overdosed me with anesthetic and sent me home unconscious. I was sick for 3 months. He takes no responsibility and wrote in the case notes that the anesthetic was well tolerated. That was a lie. I paid him $28,000 for upper mouth reconstruction. I have miserable headaches and difficulty swallowing. Three very notable dentist have told me that the teeth are too long and all work must be replaced. My experience of him is the he is a brain washing liar. Beware. He takes responsibility for nothing.
J
1 month ago
I was very pleased with the way the cleaning technician made me feel at ease. I believe her name is Cassie
M
1 month ago
Personnel are friendly and professional.
R
1 month ago
Excellent service at Dr. Wards
Always a pleasure to be seen at Dr. Wards office. They make you feel comfortable and at ease. Efficiency is the motto at Dr. Wards office. They will truly improve your smile and help you to keep it for years to come.
W
2 months ago
Dr Ward and his staff were so very kind and helpful. I felt at home. They gave me many options to fix my smile which is exactly what I needed. I have been to many dentist offices this past year trying to find the best fit for me and I have found it.
J
2 months ago
Great, as always