Christopher D. Thomas, Attorney at Law

Lawyer

1001 Bishop Street

Suite 2925

Honolulu, HI 96813

Open Today By Appointment

legalserviceshonolulu.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
5 months ago
Professional, efficient, and effective – Hawaii’s Five-Star Divorce Attorney
I approached Mr. Thomas and his firm through rather unique circumstances; I was going through a divorce that included the matter of Child Custody for the better part of six months. After an unsatisfactory experience with my previous representative, I reached out Mr. Thomas and he did the impossible. Aside from drafting our decree to reasonable terms, he and his firm were able to settle my divorce with joint physical and legal custody. What’s especially more impressive is the fact that he was able to get me at a favorable outcome in less than two weeks’ time. From what I’ve learned, divorce can be a very long and complicated process. My appreciation for what Mr. Thomas and his associates did for me in regards to their patience and professionalism can never be truly expressed in words. His rates are very reasonable, and you definitely get what you are paying for: results. If you had any doubts as far as which attorney to have on your side, then your search ends here. Simply put there’s Christopher D. Thomas, and there’s everyone else.
S
6 months ago
Best divorce Lawyer in Honolulu
I called and spoke with Attorney Christopher D. Thomas, about representing me in my complicated divorce. I am a Sergeant Major and what Mr. Thomas did for me through his knowledge and experience was beyond beneficial to me and my children. He provided accurate information and was always upfront and honest with me. His staff kept me updated through out the process and he was available to me at all hours. I know my questions regularly came up at what we're not opportune times for him but he always found time for me with a rapid response and calm demeanor. I cannot thank him and his staff enough for the service he provided me and my family. I would recommend him to anyone that is in need of help with any divorce issues. I know that they would receive the most qualified professional attorney and staff on the island of Honolulu. I again would recommend Mr. Thomas for any divorce case and I want to personally thank you from the bottom of my heart for his help!
M
9 months ago
Very Professional and Knowledgeable
I hired Attorney Christopher D. Thomas for a very complicated divorce case involving a military service member and our child. Mr. Thomas' knowledge and experience with military matters were beneficial to my case. He provided accurate, updated information and was straight-forward (yet compassionate and considerate). I couldn't be happier with the level of service I have received from his firm as well as the personnel in the office- they were uber nice!If I could place a grant with him for future military spouses in need...I would do so in a heartbeat!!! I highly recommend Mr. Thomas for any divorce case, especially those involving military spouses/dependents!!!
C
10 months ago
Excellent and Professional Service
I contacted Christopher Thomas to help me recoup child support arrears. He was very professional from the start! I was also impressed with his office staff and legal assistants - they always communicated what was going on with my case. I really appreciated the friendly and professional manner in which everyone handled my case and would highly recommend his legal services to anyone needing the same!
A
10 months ago
Very professional, effective team.
They help me with all my needs also keeping a very good line of communication. I know when I need legal assistance I will be a return customer. The whole team is very supportive and worked diligently on my case well keeping me informed. As well as keeping a online tracker to be able see the status of my case. Great service thank you.
W
1 year ago
Awesome Service
Awesome service. I was able to walk in at any time if needed and appointments were easy to make if I needed to go that route. Chris gave me insight on every aspect of how the divorce I was seeking could possibly go and steered me in the right direction. If I did not agree with something we talked about it and he let me make the final decision. Everything was processed in a timely manner and very inexpensive considering what lawyers cost these days. Thank you.
C
1 year ago
Outstanding professional Attorney at Law who embodies the spirit of Aloha!
Recently I was faced with an extremely short fused (time limited) rebuttal to a security clearance issue that required a highly skilled Attorney at Law to address in the most direct and professional manner possible. Without question, Mr. Thomas and his team met and exceeded that requirement with ease! A well focused, extremely skilled, polite, friendly and professional Attorney at Law, Mr. Thomas was able to maintain laser sharp clarity to the issue and was instrumental in successfully meeting the two day time line I was granted to respond. As my issue is complicated, emotional, convoluted and diverse there was no way I could have personally completed my rebutal without his assistance. At all times I felt that I was in the best hands possible to succeed, for this I and my Ohana (family) are extremely thankful! In closing and with absolute sincerity, I HIGHLY recommend Mr. Thomas's legal services to all that may be in need of an Attorney at Law. Together with his team he truly embodies the spirit of Aloha (caring, friendly, polite, tactful and truthful) and is a Lawyer who will go the extra mile for his clientele as if they were family. Aloha and God bless...
E
2 years ago
Hard Working
Christopher, you and your staff did amazing work. We can't thank you enough for all your hard work. We'd recommend you any time. Mahalo Nui Loa
K
2 years ago
Professional and Friendly
Thank you so much for everything you have done for me. You guys went above and beyond to help my divorce case get processed as quickly as possible. Attorney Christopher Thomas and his associates made sure to keep me updated and always promptly handled any concerns or questions that I had during my case. God bless each and every one of you.
J
2 years ago
Exceptional service, professional, and pleasant to do business with.
Mr. Thomas and his staff were very professional and pleasant to deal with during an unpleasant time of my life. You can expect Mr. Thomas to be upfront, forthwith, and very honest. At the beginning of my case Mr. Thomas speculated on what the outcome would be in regards to my divorce. In the end, his calculations were very close to what he forecasted, ultimately it is luck of the draw in messy divorced and there are many factors that can't be predicted, such as; trial or no trial, the judge presiding over the case, how cooperative the parties are and so on. I feel as though Mr. Thomas represented me to the best of his ability at all times. There were a few instances that I started to lose my cool, but Mr. Thomas was able to bring me back to reality and look at the positive side and more importantly how to use a negative to our advantage. Divorces are not cheap, but with Mr. Thomas, you can rest assured that you invested in the right man for the job. I would most definitely recommend his services to someone in my situation.