Christy & Co. Hair Design

Beauty and Hair Salon

2575 Highway 105

Ste 40

Boone, NC 28607

Open Today 10:00AM - 5:00PM

beautyandhairsalonboonenc.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
I have been a customer here for i believe about 16 years, maybe longer.
I have always been more than satisfied with my hairstyle. The price is reasonable, and the staff are most friendly and professional. I always anticipate a relaxed atmosphere and great customer service. I will continue my patronage to this salon as long as I have hair; if one day I should lose my hair, I'm sure I would be happy with the creativity the hairdressers would advise me to do. They are the best little hair house in Boone! I love them all! ~ Kay Sigmon
N
2 months ago
AMAZING
Randomly went in this salon to dye my hair very dark from blonde. I was super nervous but Jason Kendrick was amazing! He listened to me and hit the color I wanted spot on! Aside from doing an amazing job he was also super funny and personable. I am super picky about my hair but this is the place to go!!!!
B
5 months ago
VERY high prices for perm
I have had perms all my life (senior citizen). My hair is short about at the level of my ears. Very straight hair. Imagine a place life Boone NC charging $125 ????? This is a rural town with farmers, cows, horses, low to middle income families. The out-come was an average perm. My bangs are about as straight as a arrow. Now I have to curl my bangs to match the rest of my hair. This fee is gouging the public. Other perms in the area are much less, about $ 55-70. I got took on this one. Unless you have a lot of money, avoid this place. Much too high for outcome and socia-economic income.
Response from Christy & Co. Hair Design
Hello,this is Christy.We would be more than happy to put a tighter curl in your fringe area. At Christy&Co.,we use only the best products and try to give the absolute best service possible to the high country.
J
10 months ago
Loved my hairstyle and my new hairdresser!
I recently moved to the area and needed a new hairstylist. Today I saw Lee Anne Bowman for the first time, and I couldn't have been happier! I love my hairstyle! I have very thick hair, and it was very long. I was ready for a change. She listened closely about what I wanted throughout the appointment. I could tell she was very skilled, and even though my hair takes a long time to work with, she was patient, attentive and relaxed, and was working with my hair like a potter working clay, an artist, a real pro. I enjoyed our conversations and at one point I was so relaxed I dozed off during cutting and blow drying! She solved a dilemma I was having, I have a streak of silver hair on each side near my face and she brushed a powder on it so it blends with my auburn hair. It lasts till I shampoo. I bought the product so I can continue to use it, it looks so natural. She, the owner, and other hairdressers were friendly and created a welcoming place that I want to return.
K
2 years ago
quality service
If you are looking for a new hair stylist check out Jason Kendrick. He goes out of his way to make you feel relaxed and comfortable. Tried a new short cut and I love it! Jason is a good conversationalist and very funny. Makes your appointment worth the time and enjoyable.
H
2 years ago
Superior
Nelson was amazing! He was professional, friendly, meticulous, and funny! I would highly recommend!
A
3 years ago
Recommended. I have gone here for years.
J
3 years ago
Excellent Customer Service
Chad always goes above and beyond to ensure that customers are completely satisfied. I have been his customer for 3 years and have always felt like he listens to what I want with patience and enthusiasm even at the end of a long day.
O
3 years ago
hair dye & cut
Great service and guy! Soooo much fun, come and see them! Absolutely love my hair!
S
3 years ago
Looking for a change and Danny did excellent work.