Christy & Co. Hair Design

Beauty and Hair Salon

2575 Highway 105

Ste 40

Boone, NC 28607

Open Today 10:00AM - 5:00PM

beautyandhairsalonboonenc.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 months ago
High Quality Service
I just got a great haircut and color service by Christy. She never disappoints! She and her staff are up to date on all the latest cut and color trends! She takes her time with each client and offers suggestions to help you with what will look perfect on you. I feel like a million bucks!! Will definitely go back❤️
K
12 months ago
I have been a customer here for i believe about 16 years, maybe longer.
I have always been more than satisfied with my hairstyle. The price is reasonable, and the staff are most friendly and professional. I always anticipate a relaxed atmosphere and great customer service. I will continue my patronage to this salon as long as I have hair; if one day I should lose my hair, I'm sure I would be happy with the creativity the hairdressers would advise me to do. They are the best little hair house in Boone! I love them all! ~ Kay Sigmon
N
12 months ago
AMAZING
Randomly went in this salon to dye my hair very dark from blonde. I was super nervous but Jason Kendrick was amazing! He listened to me and hit the color I wanted spot on! Aside from doing an amazing job he was also super funny and personable. I am super picky about my hair but this is the place to go!!!!
B
1 year ago
VERY high prices for perm
I have had perms all my life (senior citizen). My hair is short about at the level of my ears. Very straight hair. Imagine a place life Boone NC charging $125 ????? This is a rural town with farmers, cows, horses, low to middle income families. The out-come was an average perm. My bangs are about as straight as a arrow. Now I have to curl my bangs to match the rest of my hair. This fee is gouging the public. Other perms in the area are much less, about $ 55-70. I got took on this one. Unless you have a lot of money, avoid this place. Much too high for outcome and socia-economic income.
Response from Christy & Co. Hair Design
Hello,this is Christy.We would be more than happy to put a tighter curl in your fringe area. At Christy&Co.,we use only the best products and try to give the absolute best service possible to the high country.
J
2 years ago
Loved my hairstyle and my new hairdresser!
I recently moved to the area and needed a new hairstylist. Today I saw Lee Anne Bowman for the first time, and I couldn't have been happier! I love my hairstyle! I have very thick hair, and it was very long. I was ready for a change. She listened closely about what I wanted throughout the appointment. I could tell she was very skilled, and even though my hair takes a long time to work with, she was patient, attentive and relaxed, and was working with my hair like a potter working clay, an artist, a real pro. I enjoyed our conversations and at one point I was so relaxed I dozed off during cutting and blow drying! She solved a dilemma I was having, I have a streak of silver hair on each side near my face and she brushed a powder on it so it blends with my auburn hair. It lasts till I shampoo. I bought the product so I can continue to use it, it looks so natural. She, the owner, and other hairdressers were friendly and created a welcoming place that I want to return.
K
3 years ago
quality service
If you are looking for a new hair stylist check out Jason Kendrick. He goes out of his way to make you feel relaxed and comfortable. Tried a new short cut and I love it! Jason is a good conversationalist and very funny. Makes your appointment worth the time and enjoyable.
H
3 years ago
Superior
Nelson was amazing! He was professional, friendly, meticulous, and funny! I would highly recommend!
A
4 years ago
Recommended. I have gone here for years.
J
4 years ago
Excellent Customer Service
Chad always goes above and beyond to ensure that customers are completely satisfied. I have been his customer for 3 years and have always felt like he listens to what I want with patience and enthusiasm even at the end of a long day.
O
4 years ago
hair dye & cut
Great service and guy! Soooo much fun, come and see them! Absolutely love my hair!