Chuck's Maintenance & Repair Services LLC

Appliance Repair

3011 Jamie Place

Bossier City, LA 71112

Open Today 5:00AM - 7:00PM

bossiercityappliancerepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 months ago
Took my money
I was referred to Chuck by my home warranty company. Chuck said I needed a new part. Several weeks later, after many messages left for him, he replaced the part and said I had to pay $195.00 that was not covered by warranty company. I paid but about 2 weeks later the refrigerator froze up again and would not cool ruining food. I asked for him to come back to fix it. He has not! I asked him to return the $240.00 total I paid him. He has not!
D
2 months ago
Poor service
My warranty company referred me to Chuck's Maintenance and Repair for a broken refrigerator. Chuck came to my house and said I needed a new part for the refrigerator. It took several weeks to get him to come back out to actually replace the part. Chuck said I had to pay another $195.00 that was not covered by the warranty. Was I scammed? About two or three weeks later the refrigerator froze up again - the original problem. I've asked Chuck to come back to fix the problem. He has NOT! I asked Chuck to return the $240.00 total I paid him. He has NOT! Do NOT use Chuck or his company unless you too want to lose money.
D
2 months ago
Ripped off
I wrote one review indicating I would NOT recommend this company to anyone. I was referred to Chuck's Maintenance and Repair by my warranty company. Chuck came to my home and said my broken refrigerator needed a new part. It took forever for Chuck to obtain the part and return to fix my refrigerator. Two or three weeks later the same problem occurred (it stops cooling). I have asked via text and E-mail for Chuck to return to my house to fix his mistake but he has not done so. I am out $240.00 out of my pocket because Chuck said the warranty company would not cover those expenses. True or a scam? Not sure how much my warranty company paid him. Now I must pay to have a real repairman come to my house to fix the actual problem and use his documents to take legal action against Chuck. Find someone else to fix your appliance.
D
2 months ago
Poor service
My warranty company referred me to Chuck's Maintenance and Repair for my broken refrigerator (it would freeze up and not cool). Chuck came out and diagnosed the problem. He said he would order the part and come back. Several weeks later he finally returned and I contacted him over and over. He replaced the part and charged me another $195.00 he said was not covered by my warranty. That is $240.00 total I paid him. About 2 or 3 weeks later the exact same problem occurred. The refrigerator started getting hot again after freezing up. I have sent Chuck text messages and E-mail asking him to come back and fix the refrigerator but he has not. I asked him to return my money so I can hire someone else to fix my refrigerator but he has not done so. I will have to pay for another repairman to provide a repair estimate showing the work performed by Chuck was wrong, so I may file legal action to cover my money. I do NOT recommend using this company for appliance repair.
M
8 months ago
Excellent Service and Professional
Great Service and done in a timely manner. Professional work done at a fair price.
L
9 months ago
very pleased!
good communication and great work!
J
10 months ago
Quick Response
Chuck was very friendly and responsed within 10 mins and was at my house within 4 hours. He fixed my dryer quickly. I highly recommend his services.
C
10 months ago
Very professional and friendly
Chuck was the only person who came out when my refrigerator went out the day before Thanksgiving. He was quick to diagnose the problem and had the refrigerator working the day the part arrived.
C
11 months ago
Dryer vent clean out
Chuck was able to work our family into his schedule with in just a few days. We had sold our house and needed the dryer vent system cleaned out from the inside of our laundry room through the roof. He was professional and able to complete the job in a timely manner.
J
11 months ago
Frontload washer leaking
Chuck was great! Fast service very professional and was able to repair our washer in a timely manner at a very reasonable price. If you live in the area highly recommend!