Chuy's Tile Works

General Contractor

Van Nuys, CA 91405

License: 994425
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

tiledesignsburbank.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 months ago
No service . A no show twice for appointments , I called him about he not coming out , I had emailed him and L/M to no response
Avoid at all cost Gustavo does not return emails or calls , I guess he has a lot of work and doesn't want any more . He did a project for me a few years ago , I now remember how bad he was at being on time .
Response from Chuy's Tile Works
Sorry for inconvenience. It was a miscommunication on my end and I apologize. I will use this as a learning experience to satisfy everyones needs. Would be more than happy to swing by and look at your project
C
4 months ago
You get what you pay for. Great Job
ON TIME- EVERY TIME. Impressive for contractors today. I was very pleased with the quality and timeliness of the bathroom shower remodel in our 1920"s house. The walls were crooked from age but the finished job came out beautiful and straight. The employees were professional and courteous. The job site was clean every time they left. Communications with Gustavo were excellent. Calls were answered quickly and texts were returned within minutes with job status and recommendations. They were not the lowest bid or the highest bid on the job but, I am glad I chose them.
R
4 months ago
Affordable high quality tile work
Chuy’s tileworks did an excellent job laying 469 sq ft of tile in 3 rooms including our kitchen. They demolished the existing tile floor, laid a new base and installed patterned tile plus they cleaned up after themselves daily and left a beautiful area behind. Their pricing was excellent.
J
10 months ago
Outstanding job on my Glass tile bathroom remodel....
Gustavo and his crew did a amazing job on my bathroom remodel.....I did the whole shower, and halfway up the walls in glass white tile with a green mosaic border. It was done in the time they said and they even came back to do extra stuff that I added. The thing I really liked is that Gustavo had people that were able to do everything and did outstanding work. So if you need someone to do your whole package, you must call Chuy's Tile Works.
A
10 months ago
Very professional! I highly reccomend their service.
Gustavo listened patiently as I explained what I wanted for my kitchen counter top and back splash. He suggested a few places to check out and make sure that I take my time picking out exactly what I wanted. I found a slab on a website that I wanted for my counter top so I texted Gustavo and asked if he could contact the supplier because I was at work. He responded immediately and took care of it. Chuy’s (Gustavo’s uncle) did a beautiful job recreating a design pattern I found for my back splash. I thought the price was fair. My kitchen is so beautiful! The entire staff was clean, friendly and professional. I highly recommend their service.
N
1 year ago
Professional, Knowledgeable and Skilled Craftsmen
Gustavo and his team, Edmund and Alex are the best. I had an excellent experience - from start to finish. They were on time every day, worked efficiently and most importantly, know their business. I LOVE my new bathroom and plan to use them again on the next one! No need to look any further for your tile needs!
L
1 year ago
So happy with the tile job today. My fireplce looks amazing. I highly recommend chuy for all your tile needs. Very resonable. I cant wait to start my bathroom remodel. Thanks chuy
S
1 year ago
Professional, High quality work, Responsive
We hired Chuy's Tile Works to redo our shower. We are very happy with the work done. Gustavo was very professional, and responsive to our questions. The crew was always on time and they cleaned up the place as they were doing the work. We would use them again and definitely recommend them .
H
1 year ago
Porcelain Tile installation in kitchen and bathroom
We hired Gustavo and his team to redo the bad workmanship from another tile installer. We are happy with his work and would recommend and use his services again.
J
2 years ago
Professional to the Highest Standard
This team got it right from the start. They took the time to be careful and thoughtful through the entire installation process. The final result was worth the wait to have Chuy's perform the work.