Chuy's Tile Works

General Contractor

License: 994425

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
Beautiful tile craftsmanship with remarkable professionalism
We remodeled our kitchen and laundry rooms. The results are everything and more than I was hoping for. The quality of work of Chuy’s Tile Works is exceptional. The entire team is trustworthy, and courteous. Chuy's Tile Works is a hardworking group of craftsmen. The team has an amazing attention to detail. The tile work and countertops in our kitchen and laundry room are beautiful, the tile patterns are artistically set with even lines throughout, and the counters and outdoor bar fit precisely. Chuy’s Tile Works is incredibly responsive. Gustavo contacted me quickly from the initial contact and throughout the construction process – which took place in December during the holiday period! Gustavo has wonderful suggestions on design and was committed to making sure we were satisfied as the work was being done, as well as the final result. Chuy’s Tile Works coordinates work schedules very well with other contractors involved, too. They are always on time and communication with me has been outstanding. We enjoyed working with everyone on the team and our experience with Chuy’s Tile Works was excellent. Our kitchen and laundry room are beautiful. My friends and neighbors are so impressed with the quality of work and I have given your name and number to several people already. We would definitely use Chuy’s Tile Works again for future projects and would recommend your company without reservation.
L
5 months ago
High Quality Service, Beautiful Results
I contacted Chuy’s Tile Works based on the numerous positive reviews I found online. Gustavo came to my home and gave me a very fair quote for a laundry room floor, three full bathrooms, my kitchen counters, and a twenty-five-foot-long balcony. This wasn’t a simple tile job. I needed complete contracting services for the bathrooms, waterproofing, framing, rough and finish plumbing. I met with several other contractors and selected Chuy’s Tile Works not only because the pricing was fair but because I believed after spending time walking the job with Gustavo, I was going to be in good hands. Price isn’t everything. What I got from Chuy’s Tile Works were spectacular service and quality workmanship. Our kitchen and all of our bathrooms are have marble surfaces, different installation patterns and special challenges as the home is 100 years old and not square and true. The installations are beautiful, lines are straight, patterns line up and the four custom marble counters have the highest level of fit and finish. Gustavo arranged for all of our subcontractors. Our plumbing work, both rough and finish plumbing were accomplished without incident. We cleared our inspections and everything in the home works beautifully. We wanted a steam shower, not a problem. We needed our kitchen plumbing addressed, no problem. I wanted a special glass I thought I couldn’t’ afford, he had a contractor that brought the price back into my range. He has very good resources. We used Chuy’s Tile Works for a major renovation, but I feel certain if I needed something small I could call Gustavo and he would find time in his schedule for me. He and his team treat the work as if it was work for their own homes. They show up when they say they will, communicate clearly, and complete the work on schedule. His crews are friendly and it is always a pleasure to watch fine work.
D
5 months ago
Professional, Timely, Honest and Immaculate
We originally hired another contractor to do our renovations-6 bathrooms to gut and redo from scratch, and a 700 sq ft entry way to retile, as well as retile our kitchen of approximately the same size and redo the guest house bathroom. After two months of the other company showing up 2 or 3 days a week and leaving a mess until the following week, I called Gustavo at Chuy’s. Gustavo came out to bid the job, give a timeline and estimate. Best decision ever was to give him the project. His guys are punctual, excellent tradesmen, hard workers, polite, clean and honest. The crew showed up every day (including some weekends) to get the project completed on time, while doing an amazing job. Gustavo made many on site visits to make sure everything was going well, and kept us informed of progress and any minor changes that were needed. Bottom line is, if we do more renovation there is only one person to call- Gustavo at Chuy’s Tile Works.
S
1 year ago
No service . A no show twice for appointments , I called him about he not coming out , I had emailed him and L/M to no response
Avoid at all cost Gustavo does not return emails or calls , I guess he has a lot of work and doesn't want any more . He did a project for me a few years ago , I now remember how bad he was at being on time .
Response from Chuy's Tile Works
Sorry for inconvenience. It was a miscommunication on my end and I apologize. I will use this as a learning experience to satisfy everyones needs. Would be more than happy to swing by and look at your project
C
1 year ago
You get what you pay for. Great Job
ON TIME- EVERY TIME. Impressive for contractors today. I was very pleased with the quality and timeliness of the bathroom shower remodel in our 1920"s house. The walls were crooked from age but the finished job came out beautiful and straight. The employees were professional and courteous. The job site was clean every time they left. Communications with Gustavo were excellent. Calls were answered quickly and texts were returned within minutes with job status and recommendations. They were not the lowest bid or the highest bid on the job but, I am glad I chose them.
R
1 year ago
Affordable high quality tile work
Chuy’s tileworks did an excellent job laying 469 sq ft of tile in 3 rooms including our kitchen. They demolished the existing tile floor, laid a new base and installed patterned tile plus they cleaned up after themselves daily and left a beautiful area behind. Their pricing was excellent.
J
2 years ago
Outstanding job on my Glass tile bathroom remodel....
Gustavo and his crew did a amazing job on my bathroom remodel.....I did the whole shower, and halfway up the walls in glass white tile with a green mosaic border. It was done in the time they said and they even came back to do extra stuff that I added. The thing I really liked is that Gustavo had people that were able to do everything and did outstanding work. So if you need someone to do your whole package, you must call Chuy's Tile Works.
A
2 years ago
Very professional! I highly reccomend their service.
Gustavo listened patiently as I explained what I wanted for my kitchen counter top and back splash. He suggested a few places to check out and make sure that I take my time picking out exactly what I wanted. I found a slab on a website that I wanted for my counter top so I texted Gustavo and asked if he could contact the supplier because I was at work. He responded immediately and took care of it. Chuy’s (Gustavo’s uncle) did a beautiful job recreating a design pattern I found for my back splash. I thought the price was fair. My kitchen is so beautiful! The entire staff was clean, friendly and professional. I highly recommend their service.
N
2 years ago
Professional, Knowledgeable and Skilled Craftsmen
Gustavo and his team, Edmund and Alex are the best. I had an excellent experience - from start to finish. They were on time every day, worked efficiently and most importantly, know their business. I LOVE my new bathroom and plan to use them again on the next one! No need to look any further for your tile needs!
L
2 years ago
So happy with the tile job today. My fireplce looks amazing. I highly recommend chuy for all your tile needs. Very resonable. I cant wait to start my bathroom remodel. Thanks chuy