Chuy's Tile Works

General Contractor

License: 994425

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 years ago
Professional, High quality work, Responsive
We hired Chuy's Tile Works to redo our shower. We are very happy with the work done. Gustavo was very professional, and responsive to our questions. The crew was always on time and they cleaned up the place as they were doing the work. We would use them again and definitely recommend them .
H
2 years ago
Porcelain Tile installation in kitchen and bathroom
We hired Gustavo and his team to redo the bad workmanship from another tile installer. We are happy with his work and would recommend and use his services again.
J
3 years ago
Professional to the Highest Standard
This team got it right from the start. They took the time to be careful and thoughtful through the entire installation process. The final result was worth the wait to have Chuy's perform the work.
K
3 years ago
Professional, Detailed and Clean
Chuy's Tile Works installed approximately 400 SqFt of tile in our kitchen, dining room and bathroom. We had several different contractors working on our house at the time, and Gustavo (the owner of Chuy's) was by far the most professional of them all. He gave us a competitive bid, wrote up a detailed contract, and delivered on budget and on time. Gustavo and his guys were very detailed in their work and respectfully cleaned up their worksite at the end of every day. They even came back to touch-up some small details after the job was finished. Bottom line: Gustavo was a pleasure to work with and the end product looks fantastic.
T
3 years ago
Kitche remodel
Gustavo and his team did a great job remodeling my kitchen look very nice I would highly recommend him to my friends and family.
D
3 years ago
From the Proposal To The Finishing Grout
I had never used Gustavo and his crew before, but had heard good things. The first thing I was not expecting was such as detailed proposal (something most tile installers don't provide). He not only captured every detail of what we discussed, but when it came time to doing the actual work - we were on the same page. His crew was tidy and worked at a steady pace (btw - you don't want a tile crew working too fast - that's when cuts and grout lines get sloppy). After the job was completed I noticed a few chips in the delicate ceramic tile and Gustavo remedied quickly and without complaint. Stand up guy. Would hire him again.
A
3 years ago
Chuy's tile did a good job
I am very satisfied with Chuy's tile Works who replacing my kitchen and family room tile. They are professional and courteous. Keep the house clean and minimize the mess while doing the work, always clean up each day after work. Detailed on their work to have a wonderful job done.. Gustavo is responsible and come often to check out the work. They are trustworthy team. I highly recommend this company to do your tile work, you won't be disappointed. .
N
3 years ago
High Quality Work
I hired Gustavo after a contractor abandoned a repair job for my shower. He was able to complete the job and gave excellent suggestions in order to make the project perfect. He always had excellent communication throughout the duration of his work. The finished product is truly beautiful.
E
4 years ago
Handmade Glass Tile Installation
Gustavo had a challenging job with my handmade glass tiles, but worked cheerfully to get them installed to my satisfaction. He and his crew were polite, on time and cleaned up after the job.
P
4 years ago
Professional, Great Service
I needed tile repair in my mother's home and I don't live in her area. I thought a major tile store near her home would be a safe source for recommendations and they gave me Gustavo's name. It was a great referral! Gustavo is excellent at communicating. Always responds to calls and texts. He did the repair work very well, taking care to look for any additional damage I would need to know about. He was quick, tidy and pleasant. This was a small job and I appreciated that he still treated it very professionally. I will definitely call Gustavo again when I need tile work!