Chyko Construction LLC

General Contractor

Chugiak, AK 99567

Residential Endorsement: 1906
General Contractor: 34394
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

palmergeneralcontractor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
6 months ago
I'd hire them again!
Jeff was a pleasure to work with. He explained everything he was doing and why. His bids were great and the work completed on time. Both Jeff and Mike were awesome and even fixed a couple of things in the house that had been ignored. The attention to detail was excellent. The trim work was excellent and the clean up was excellent. Jeff and Mike are nice guys, easy to work with and they know their stuff! I will use Chyko Construction again without hesitation.
B
8 months ago
Excellent Craftsmanship and Customer Service
They were so professional, clean and detail oriented. We had an older complcated home which required lead abatement and some customization to get everything right. Jeff guided us through the process and in the end produced beautiful windows and trimmings. We were very happy.
L
12 months ago
Knowledgeable Window experts...
Jeff and Mike did a professional and terrific job in the replacement of the 26 windows in our house. Great attention to detail. Always open to communication with what was going to happen next. We felt that we were in their work loop. We would definitely use their expertise again.
J
12 months ago
Great Contractor to Work With
We had Jeff and Mike reside the front of our house and are really happy with the whole experience. Great planning, brought the work area up to modern practices and took care of the extras we wanted done for future projects. We were always kept in the loop and picked up a lot of good education on general house construction. We really enjoyed the two of them and will plan on finishing the house next year. It's already prepped and Jeff has a plan to help us integrate another project into the siding job. We look forward to next year!
G
1 year ago
Outstanding Contractor
We were very pleased with the work that Jeff and Mike did on our home. They replaced windows, built a new balcony/deck and added an enclosed entry. The balcony/deck and enclosed entry were a bit of a challenge, but they were great problem solvers. They kept us informed on all aspects of the job and advised us on different options, but made it clear that all decisions were ours. They were very thorough and the job was done in a timely manner. The price was fair and they worked with us to keep costs down. They were a delight to work with. We would highly recommend them to others, without any reservations. We will definitely call them again for future projects.
C
1 year ago
Impeccable Repairs Made
It was my good fortune to have CHYKO Construction LLC make the repairs on my home. I give them an A+++ review. Jeff and Mike are very professional and knowledgeable in the way they handle their business. Replacing old siding on a home is like opening a can or worms. In my case, it was worse. Not only did they offer their expertise in troubleshooting the rough areas to be repaired, the repairs they made were impeccable. If you want to hire men that have a conscious, a high standard worth ethic, and are respectful of you and your home, then CHYKO Construction LLC is for you!
D
1 year ago
Exceptional planning, referrals, and communicating. Outstanding, clean work!
For a 1954-era garage re-build, Jeff's initial planning session was professional, realistic and out front about the big commitments needed for costs and scheduling; there were no surprises as this job progressed. His referrals to needed architect roof design, electrician (which led to our needed re-wiring of the entire home), and especially the huge abatement & demolition of old garage were all first-rate, professional and on schedule. Jeff informed us of all aspects, never pressured or mis-informed us for the many decisions we had to make and commit to, which made managing our schedules much less stressful. He and his partner, Mike, were thoughtful and efficient, involving us in the occasional detail choices as the job progressed -- maintaining excellent contact. All told, when done, I found not a single loose nail or discarded debris. Kristi and I are fortunate to have had Chyko Construction offer us such solid, trustworthy improvement to our home.
K
1 year ago
VERY highly recommended
We have used numerous contractors in the 10 years we've owned our house and Chyko is by far the most reliable, professional, and responsive. They replaced our windows for us last year and we plan on using them for a bathroom remodel in the near future. Based on our past experience with them, I see no reason to contact anyone else for future needs.
M
1 year ago
Very professional, punctual, very attentive to detail.
We liked working with Jeff and Mike. They were open to changes and gave advice when asked. We like the windows they ordered for us. Their workmanship was very professional and done in a timely fashion.