Cibolo Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

3738 Cibolo Valley Drive

Cibolo, TX 78108

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 months ago
Great service, friendly staff
I loved how welcomed my child and I felt. The staff was so sweet. When my child was becoming roudy, one staff member even played with him.
A
3 months ago
Kid friendly and sweet staff
Amazing staff, super sweet , cared about making sure my son had a great experience. Highly recommend
A
3 months ago
Friendly and Quality service
We received the absolute best service at cibolo pediatric dentistry. The doctors were so sweet and gentle. They explained everything the whole way through. They made my child very comfortable. I highly recommend this place!
K
3 months ago
Awesome dentist
Everyone was so nice and patient with my son. It took a little while for him to get X-rays because he was a little afraid and has a small mouth. The staff was very patient with him!
S
3 months ago
Great Job!
My son is on the Autism spectrum and the staff was great with him. They were very patient and kind with both of my kids.
N
3 months ago
Professional and kind office
Everyone in the office was kind and welcoming. Good vibes from the front ladies to the assistant and dentist. The dentist main concern is to make sure the patient has a good experience, along with what is the best care. Will definitely recommend.
A
3 months ago
High Quality Service
We had the BEST dentist experience here. My oldest has always been afraid of the dentist. Our FIRST visit and she was smiles the whole time. We will definitely be back!
K
3 months ago
Nice enough, needs better kid friendly practices
Let me start with the good: The office is beautiful and created with fun things for kids to do while they wait. TVs in above every exam chair Dentist seems good enough with kids and generally a good dentist. The front office staff is super sweet. The bad: No pediatric office should regularly make the patient wait over 10 minutes to be seen but I’ve waited nearly 30 minutes every time. With 3 kids, even with fun toys, this is miserable. It’s also a waste of my time during the day as a parent unnecessarily, especially when the dentist is spending less than 10 minutes in the room with us. I don’t mind the brevity, but the fact that we wait that long consistently to be called back and even longer to see the doctor shows mass over scheduling of patients instead of spreading patients out to avoid that issue. My last pediatric dentist would ONLY schedule one family for a cleaning at a time and there was a hygienist working on all of my kids in the same room at the same time. Not doing them one by one. I could have 3 kids with full cleanings done in half an hour. Efficiency is key with antsy kids! We spent well over 2 hours in the office to have all 3 kids cleaned. This office isn’t probably abnormal when it comes to dentistry, but scheduling needs special attention in pediatric offices. THE PAPERWORK! Good.lord. I have never EVER had to fill out so much paperwork for my kids to be seen EVER. It took me the better part of 45 minutes to fill out forms for 3 children and thank god I made my husband come or I would’ve never been able to finish it! The thing that made me legitimately ANGRY was that there’s was NO CONSOLIDATION in the process. I was repeating the same information on different forms about 5x just for ONE child! Multiply that by 3 and my hands were cramping. This is again absolutely a lack of over site and planning. There needs to be 1 family information form that has general info that applies to all the kids and then individual forms for individual info for the specific kids. But beyond that, my address, phone, social, And emergency contacts DO NOT need to on 5 different forms for one child. Come on! The process isn’t kid friendly. Hurry up and wait is standard for an adult practice but I expect more from a childrens specialist. The staff: they are all kind. But a lot of them look exhausted or bored out of their minds and going throughout the motions, specifically the assistants. They don’t seem to know how to communicate in specific kid way so to minimize the fear involved. Now my kids had a great dentist before we moved here so aren’t scared, but cried for the first time at the dentist here. NOT kid friendly equipment. The bite wings used for my daughters x rays were way too large and she was in tears because it hurt her. The panorama x Ray they did is not usable though our insurance was billed for it because it DOESNT GO LOW ENOUGH FOR A 7 YEAR OLD! Seems a step stool might solve this but I’m not a technician so maybe it can’t be used. Before my daughter got Into the X-ray she wasn’t scared. The staff had nothing better to say than “it won’t hurt”. No Fun kid way to make it less scary. I ended I up being the one to make the experience into a spaceship taking off and to watch the red light real still to find aliens. Again, this should be standard style of communication for pediatrics. After the X-ray there were several assistants discussing how the X-ray didn’t take well because she was too short. They left my daughter standing there with the bite plate still in her mouth which wasn’t necessary or comfortable at that point and I had to point out maybe she could get out of the machine until they decided what to do. I think they took that as me not wanting the X-ray, which I did, but it wasn’t redone and my daughters ortho can’t read it. Ultimately my kid isn’t hard to please and by no means was the experience traumatic. But it was not much different than going to an adult dentist... as a parent I want an office that is efficient so my kids and I can get in and out because with a toddler in tow less time spent is better. Also my time is money spent too. I want an office that goes above and beyond to make sure the patients are seen promptly, are very intentional in being kid friendly, evoke a positive association with the dentist, have child sized equipment, and consolidate the processes with the understanding that multiple kids from a family will Be patients. I am a bit spoiled as our last dentist was very effective with these things, hand i not known better, these issues might not bother me. That said, I’ll be looking for a dentist who has better practices in place to make dental trips efficient, quick, and as fun and painless as possible for the whole family. Over all: they are plenty OK. You won’t leave with a hack job or someone being mean to your kid. But I wouldn’t say they are the best either.
Response from Cibolo Pediatric Dentistry
Kara, Since Cibolo Pediatric Dentistry began seeing children eight months ago, we have not only positively impacted the community but also each child we have seen. For our practice to do better and be better, reviews like yours are important and serve as teachable moments for our continued success. I take your thoughts and suggestions with weight and validity. I appreciate the time you spent on your review and have shared with the staff. Thank you for your honesty. Please do not hesitate to call me if there is anything I can assist you or your family with in the future. Melissa Kirkpatrick Manager Cibolo Pediatric Dentistry
J
4 months ago
Great people
The office is cute and fun! The waiting area has alot of activities for the kiddos. Staff is friendly and efficient. For sure will be keeping them as our dentist.
A
4 months ago
3yo check up
My husband took my daughter to her check up and he said all was good. But later mentioned that the dental hygienist was rude and impatient. He was told to hold our daughter down otherwise she couldn’t do what she needed to do. He did say when the dentist came in she was pleasant and said she had experience working with unhappy kids. My husband said he felt comfortable with the dentist and not the hygienist. If I was there I would of spoke up for my child’s sake but please educate hygienist that if you can not work with upset kids than maybe pediatric dentistry is not for you. We will definitely continue our visits because of the professionalism of the dentist.