Cincinnati Dental Care - Norwood

Dentist

4535 Montgomery Road

Cincinnati, OH 45219

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

kidscutesmile.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 month ago
HIPPA
My family and my self have been customers of Dr. Sohi for approximately 20 years. I started out with Dr. Sohi when he was in the Surrey Square Mall. Today a concern that I have is the relaxed attitude concerning the level of privacy that is rendered by the staff concerning health information. When you are in healthcare HIPPA applies to everyone. My profession is Nursing. Today the dental assistant after caring for my son did not disclose treatment that was deemed necessary for his oral health to me. When I was making my follow up appointment, I was given a prescription for Amoz, with no instructions. The dental assistant told the receptionist that I could come back while she was working with another patient , so that she could give me instructions for my son's care. This is totally a no, no. I believe across the board people have become relaxed when it comes to abiding by HIPPA regulations. I have not and this is something that I take very serious. This needs to be addressed and corrected. Moving forward this is not an issue that I ever want to have to discuss again. At This time noted.
D
1 month ago
professional
Staff is always friendly. I am greeted as soon as I walk in.
K
1 month ago
Worst Judgement
I had a dentist today I hadn’t saw before til today. I called about a wisdom took extraction because part of the tooth was already broken. They said they could do it. Went in today and was examined and numb real good. When she was trying to get a hold of the tooth she could never get a good drip so she stopped an decided then that I’d need an oral surgeon. I wish she would’ve said that before digging in and pulling only small fragments from my tooth. Now this numbing medicine is currently wearing off and I have no idea what type of pain I am about to be in. Once she looked at my tooth, she should’ve had an idea that this wasn’t gonna be simple. She told me she would need special tools to remove the tooth and she could not get all the way to the back of my mouth. I’m beyond upset. Now I have a tooth that’s worst than before I came into that clinic. She tried to tell me she didn’t remove any of the tooth before she told me to leave but later I could feel a little more and can tell some of the tooth was removed in fact. She did prescribe me Motrin and amoxicillin because she said it was an infection but I wasn’t in any pain prior to coming in the clinic. I came in to get a tooth extracted because it was already chipped and I know over time it will hurt again. Now it’s hurting really bad NOW because of her bad judgment. Never again will I go to this clinic and my kids won’t either.
A
2 months ago
Very pleased with the care they gave my daughter. They definitely met all of her needs and mine. I would for sure recommend this dentist and his staff. It's hard to find a good dentist with this insurance and I was extremely happy with my choice.
A
2 months ago
Very pleased with the care they gave my daughter. They definitely met all of her needs and mine. I would for sure recommend this dentist and his staff. It's hard to find a good dentist with this insurance and I was extremely happy with my choice.
B
3 months ago
Very shocked I would give a minus if I could
When I arrived with my 3 children ages 10, 9 and 7, I was shocked that an episode of Cops was playing on the TV in the lobby and they were yelling about cocaine while arresting someone! I had to tell the person behind the counter that this was inappropriate! There must have been 5 people crammed in behind the counter eating buffalo wings and entire front office smelled terrible. Two of the check in ladies were taking personal phone calls on their cell phones and then describing their conversations out loud. Then we were brought back and the X-ray technician barely spoke english. I asked her if the kids could brush their teeth since I had to pull them out of school to make this appointment and she just smiled (I guess because she had no idea what I as asking). After x-rays and the first child was seated, the hygienist sat down and took a personal cell phone call. It was hard to tell if she was really doing anything, I assume she cleaned their teeth a bit. I was nervous the whole time and was very skeptical that the instruments were even sanitized. I was shocked when she said they were done and no doctor even appeared to check them out or make his/her presence known. Was there even a doctor there? I would be amazed if the techs even knew how to read the x-rays much less diagnose whether anything was amiss. My kids were shocked, I was shocked and I can only pray that I get private insurance soon and never have to go back to this place again I would be more than happy to speak to someone about my experience if you truly care. This was certainly the strangest Dental appointment I have ever witnessed.
M
6 months ago
Very professional atmosphere, kid friendly
My two children both had extractions and were terrified, Dr.Paul came in with his team and took them right out without any hassle and comforted them the whole way
K
6 months ago
Very friendly, Organized and Time Friendly
I went in to have a filling done and got there on time and they were on time as well and ready to go. Most doctor's office's schedule you at 8 am and you sit there for 45 minutes waiting to go back however this is NOT the case with them. They have a very friendly staff and my appointments are usually in the morning very early and the staff all of them are there greeting me with a smile on their face ready to go. I DEFINITELY would recommend this dental office for not just adults but for children as well. Both my boys who are 4 and 11 go here as well and when i tell them they have a dentist appointment they are not scared to go because even they trust the staff because they are very comforting and let my boys know everything is going to be OK and they have nothing to fear. Seeing them interact with my kids makes me feel very happy in knowing that my kids mean that much to them. They are dedicated to getting you in and out while doing an effective job and sending you home with a smile on your face!!!! :) :) :)
C
6 months ago
Professional and fast
Very friendly professional and fast
V
7 months ago
Very friendly and efficent services. Employees were pleasant
I have never had a wonderful experience at a Dentist Office. The receptionist were polite, office was clean service was quick and effective. I simply love Cincinnati Dental Cares Norwood Office.