Cincinnati Dental Care - Norwood

Dentist

4535 Montgomery Road

Cincinnati, OH 45219

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

kidscutesmile.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Dr. Sohi is amazing
My daughter had to have 3 teeth pulled and was extremely nervous Dr. Sohi pulled her teeth in less than 5 minutes...
R
2 months ago
Cincinnati dental Norwood
I am a former patient of Cincinnati dental I had an appointmenta few months back and I had to cancel it because of a family emergency. So when I was coming in today for a visit I wasn't sure what they was going to do if they were going to do fillings or if they was going to do a root canal.the girl that took me back if I was you that they do not do root canals at that location that they had me scheduled for the fillings.I told her that was fine they advise me on the phone that it was a new dentist so they wasn't sure what he was going to be doing that's what I didn't have any problem at all with that. anyway the dentist came back he looked at my x-rays then he looked in my mouth then he looked at me and asked me what do you want me to do. Well seeing that he is the dentist and I thought there were a couple things that I needed done and since one of the things I needed done is a root canal and the girl said they don't do root canalshe didn't confirm that I needed a root canal or not he just kept on asking me what did I want him to do I told him he was the dentist whatever he thought needed to be done of most importance or whatever needed to be done first. He then said do you want me to do the right side of your mouthand by this time I'm just staring at him because I'm really surprised on why does he keep on asking me what I want done. And from what the last dentist said I needed a root canal on the right side of my mouth and if he's asking me if I want my right side done I didn't understand why he was asking me why I wanted something done that I was told that he could not do. It just was a very uncomfortable situation the girls were very nice I had no problems with them it was just the dentist it was very uncomfortable experience I will definitely not be back as long as he is there and hopefully nobody else has that issue.
T
6 months ago
Best high quality business I have ever experienced. From signing in to exiting out the experience with the entire staff that assist you is friendly, professional in their dealings with you, definitely people persons, The Doctors are the very best of the best, especially when it comes to injections in the gum, I am not a needle person, I was assured it was going to be ok, and it was. As long as I can go there my fears are over. I recommend if you go there, you will feel the same way I do. If children, feel safe, and look forward to going there, you are at the right place. I followed their lead in making my decision in going there, that is how I ended up there. Every room is inviting, comfortable, and clean. It would be nice to see the train running sometime, or the waterfall on the wall, well it looks like a waterfall.
T
7 months ago
Professional and friendly
Going through the process of getting dentures not bad at all. If you need to get dentures I recommend.
E
8 months ago
HIPPA
My family and my self have been customers of Dr. Sohi for approximately 20 years. I started out with Dr. Sohi when he was in the Surrey Square Mall. Today a concern that I have is the relaxed attitude concerning the level of privacy that is rendered by the staff concerning health information. When you are in healthcare HIPPA applies to everyone. My profession is Nursing. Today the dental assistant after caring for my son did not disclose treatment that was deemed necessary for his oral health to me. When I was making my follow up appointment, I was given a prescription for Amoz, with no instructions. The dental assistant told the receptionist that I could come back while she was working with another patient , so that she could give me instructions for my son's care. This is totally a no, no. I believe across the board people have become relaxed when it comes to abiding by HIPPA regulations. I have not and this is something that I take very serious. This needs to be addressed and corrected. Moving forward this is not an issue that I ever want to have to discuss again. At This time noted.
D
8 months ago
professional
Staff is always friendly. I am greeted as soon as I walk in.
K
8 months ago
Worst Judgement
I had a dentist today I hadn’t saw before til today. I called about a wisdom took extraction because part of the tooth was already broken. They said they could do it. Went in today and was examined and numb real good. When she was trying to get a hold of the tooth she could never get a good drip so she stopped an decided then that I’d need an oral surgeon. I wish she would’ve said that before digging in and pulling only small fragments from my tooth. Now this numbing medicine is currently wearing off and I have no idea what type of pain I am about to be in. Once she looked at my tooth, she should’ve had an idea that this wasn’t gonna be simple. She told me she would need special tools to remove the tooth and she could not get all the way to the back of my mouth. I’m beyond upset. Now I have a tooth that’s worst than before I came into that clinic. She tried to tell me she didn’t remove any of the tooth before she told me to leave but later I could feel a little more and can tell some of the tooth was removed in fact. She did prescribe me Motrin and amoxicillin because she said it was an infection but I wasn’t in any pain prior to coming in the clinic. I came in to get a tooth extracted because it was already chipped and I know over time it will hurt again. Now it’s hurting really bad NOW because of her bad judgment. Never again will I go to this clinic and my kids won’t either.
A
9 months ago
Very pleased with the care they gave my daughter. They definitely met all of her needs and mine. I would for sure recommend this dentist and his staff. It's hard to find a good dentist with this insurance and I was extremely happy with my choice.
A
9 months ago
Very pleased with the care they gave my daughter. They definitely met all of her needs and mine. I would for sure recommend this dentist and his staff. It's hard to find a good dentist with this insurance and I was extremely happy with my choice.
B
10 months ago
Very shocked I would give a minus if I could
When I arrived with my 3 children ages 10, 9 and 7, I was shocked that an episode of Cops was playing on the TV in the lobby and they were yelling about cocaine while arresting someone! I had to tell the person behind the counter that this was inappropriate! There must have been 5 people crammed in behind the counter eating buffalo wings and entire front office smelled terrible. Two of the check in ladies were taking personal phone calls on their cell phones and then describing their conversations out loud. Then we were brought back and the X-ray technician barely spoke english. I asked her if the kids could brush their teeth since I had to pull them out of school to make this appointment and she just smiled (I guess because she had no idea what I as asking). After x-rays and the first child was seated, the hygienist sat down and took a personal cell phone call. It was hard to tell if she was really doing anything, I assume she cleaned their teeth a bit. I was nervous the whole time and was very skeptical that the instruments were even sanitized. I was shocked when she said they were done and no doctor even appeared to check them out or make his/her presence known. Was there even a doctor there? I would be amazed if the techs even knew how to read the x-rays much less diagnose whether anything was amiss. My kids were shocked, I was shocked and I can only pray that I get private insurance soon and never have to go back to this place again I would be more than happy to speak to someone about my experience if you truly care. This was certainly the strangest Dental appointment I have ever witnessed.